New Adventuuuuuure

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


You know....

I guess this could be another lesson from the hack??? or maybe a lesson of life LOL

I used to always think - save, save, save. SAVE!!!

And I STILL am a huge proponent of being wise, saving, and planning for the future.

HOWEVER...
there were some things that I treated my family to - and some things I treated myself to with some of the profits of my crypto BEFORE the hack. I remember at some point, (maybe about a month before hack) where I thought - I'd REALLY love to buy this/that thing. But - I guess I won't.

ONE OF THE THINGS was a CRAPTON of Hive. hahahahaha THAT is a big regret!!! LOL Cuz all my HIVE was PROTECTED in the hack!!! hehehe but - life goes on! 😂

However, AFTER the hack, I remember thinking... HAD I ENJOYED more of those profits - at least I would have had something to show for that, INSTEAD of being in the hacker's wallet.

SO AM I A SPENDER NOW???

No. I'm still a SAVER.

BUT... I ALSO take more opportunities to enjoy it NOW. I just don't want to regret NOT taking those chances when given the gift of them!

so... here is "day 0" of our New Adventure!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Its good to have the right balance between Saving and spending if its all saving where is the fun in life ;)

Have a fun trip :)

Thanks!!! I'll still be here!!! Hehehe

Gonna be at the discord event that Wil has planned and then team meeting, and still writing and such ..

Won't even seem I'm gone hehehehe

But I'll be in your time zone! Lolol

Pics for Wednesday walk coming today....or ... Wednesday fly? Hehehe

I am not feeling well today a mix of stomach issues and indigestion so resting most of the day myself

Have fun

I hope you feel better! I hate that sick stomach feeling! Get all the rest you need and come back stronger my friend!!!

I will bounce back

Having a hiatal hernia the indigestion comes now and again I just try and work through it initially and then if it gets worse I take it easy fir a day and generally feel better

That makes perfect sense! I've heard (seen) it said that it doesn't make sense if people withdraw their profits.

To a certain degree, I do agree...(wow, now I'm becoming poetic too...lol)...anyhow, it is good (and necessary) to protect your profits. But we also need to be able to enjoy some of it. What is the sense in working hard, and never being able to enjoy what you have worked for?

Enjoy the flight and the visit!!

exactly! so many people spend their whole life saving.

and I never realized how funny that is.

so they don't spend their money... they spend their LIVES.

wow.
think about that one!!!!!

so they don't spend their money... they spend their LIVES.

That's a good way to put it!

Yes, think about that one indeed!!!!

You should enjoy some of your profits 💓

That being said, I have yet to withdraw a sat from the platform 😂

Hahahhahahaa I haven't withdrawn any recently....but it's more about taking "profits" in all that we have been blessed with hehehe. We head out in 90 min! Hehehehe

Enjoy your day :) Will try to get on discord tonight :)

Wish you a safe trip. Enjoy your time with your parents.

Thank you sis!! Today will be a whirlwind ending with hugs !! Can't wait hehehe

Have fun! I am sure your parents will be over joyed to see you both. 💓

they really are! and i'm already feeling so so so relaxed hehe

I bet they are. Hope you are having a great time!

I am... but... hahaha
I'm feeling like I'm not getting enough work done LOLOL

LOL you need to forget about work for a bit and enjoy the moment. Have fun lady!!!

THIS MAKES ME VERY HAPPY!

-Please have a safe trip! To be with family is always great, very much sure, your mom will be very happy to see you both! May God be with you and blessed you with a safe and wonderful trip! Have a blessed morning!❤💕💚🌷

#dreemer