[ENG-ESP] Practicing Basketball coming back from an injury

in Threespeaklast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello friends, recently I have returned to practicing my favorite sport, basketball, so while in my area they applied light rationing, I decided to go in the morning to practice my 3-point shots. I am recovering from a foot problem, plantar fasciitis, which prevented me from playing 100%, but with therapy I have been improving a lot and I can now jump and run, although not with the same intensity. I just focused on making long-distance shots, making layups and dribbling. It wasn't a big deal but it felt great to do it in the early hours of the morning, although the sun was already a bit hot, I still continued until I was tired. Here in this short video I show a little of what I did, I comment that my percentages suck, I'm around 35% correct, so I have to continue practicing, I already started today, so I'll keep going. If you are passionate about something, never stop doing it, even if it is the simplest thing in the world. See you soon.

Hola amigos, recientemente he vuelto a practicar mi deporte favorito el basketball, así que mientras en mi zona nos aplicaban racionamiento de luz, decidí ir en horas de la mañana a practicar mis lanzamientos de 3 puntos. Estoy saliendo de un problema en el pie, de una fascitis plantar, que me impedía juagr al 100%, pero con terapia he ido mejorando mucho y ya puedo saltar y correr aunque no con la misma intensidad. Solo me enfoqué en hacer lanzamientos de larga distancias, bracticar bandejas y el drible. No fue la gran cosa pero me sentí super bien hacerlo en las primeras horas de la maána, aunque el sol ya estaba algo caliente, aún así seguí hasta quedar cansado. Aquí en este breve video muestro un poco de lo que hice, comento que mis porcentajes apestan, estoy alrededor del 35% de aciertos, por lo que debo continuar practicando, ya el día de hoy comencé, así que seguiré adelante. Si les apasiona algo, nunca dejen de hacerlo, aunque sea lo más sencillo del mundo. Hasta pronto.

438154417_806883081386669_4516197542379666177_n.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord