Hive open mic week 110 | Last Resort - @galih.amenk (guitar cover) | ENG - ESP

in Threespeak2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


"Hive Open Mic is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Every week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience."


img_0.99086229649462.jpg


Hello everybody

I say welcome to music lovers, musicians and all who visit this post. I'm @galih.amenk or you can call me Galih. This is the 110th week of #openmic in the community we love. This theme is chosen by Spotlight Artist @eugelys with the theme is Abrazo Musical. Honestly I'm confused by this week's theme. I don't know the definition of Abrazo Musical. But I try to always participate in Hive open mic. So for this week I will bring you a song that I have uploaded on the YouTube platform. In this video I don't use an external audio interface/soundcard, it's purely a recorded sound from my cellphone. I performed the song Last Resort by Papa Roach. Of course with my version hehehe..😁

About Papa Roach

img_0.20765497519006437.jpg Image source

When discussing music in the 1990s to early 2000s, Papa Roach's name was one of the names that adorned the international music industry at that time. Not infrequently, Papa Roach is a hot topic of conversation among music lovers. Enter the alternative metal genre, Papa Roach gave a different flavor to his music at that time. Metal music which is full of beatdowns makes Papa Roach try a lyrical approach using rap techniques. With this unique approach, Papa Roach is often considered as one of the bands that fall into the category of nu-metal or rap metal music groups.

Papa Roach's formation began in January 1993, when lead singer Jacoby Shaddix and drummer Dave Buckner met on the Vacaville High School football field. They were later joined by lead guitarist Jerry Horton from nearby Vanden High School, rhythm guitarist Anne Mikolajcik, trombonist Ben Luther and bassist Will James.

They decided to enter the school's talent show, performing a version of Jimi Hendrix's song "Fire". They ultimately ended up losing the talent show. In March 1993, Ben Luther left the band, and Anne Mikolajcik left as well. At this point, Papa Roach was practicing every day and touring, playing every gig they could get.

Their first tour van was called Moby Dick, where Shaddix was inspired to come up with his first stage name "Coby Dick". The band chose the name Papa Roach from the nickname of Shaddix's step-grandfather, Howard William Roatch


Well, this is my take on this week for #openmic110. Forgive me if there are wrong words because my English and Spanish are not good. And for those who support me, I say Thank you so much for supporting me until now. I hope you enjoy the music that I bring. See you in my next post, happy weekend and God bless you 🤗.

Regards: @galih.amenk 🎸


img_0.2389127642909217.jpg Image source


"Hive Open Mic es una comunidad global que celebra la música en vivo en Hive. Cada semana hay un nuevo evento que alienta a los músicos a compartir canciones con una audiencia internacional".


img_0.99086229649462.jpg


Hola a todos

Doy la bienvenida a los amantes de la música, músicos y todos los que visiten esta publicación. Soy @galih.amenk o puedes llamarme Galih. Esta es la semana 110 de #openmic en la comunidad que amamos. Este tema es elegido por Spotlight Artist @eugelys con el tema Abrazo Musical. Honestamente, estoy confundido por el tema de esta semana. No sé la definición de Abrazo Musical. Pero trato de participar siempre en el micrófono abierto de Hive. Así que para esta semana les traeré una canción que he subido a la plataforma de YouTube. En este video no uso una interfaz de audio/tarjeta de sonido externa, es puramente un sonido grabado desde mi teléfono celular. Interpreté la canción Last Resort de Papa Roach. Por supuesto con mi versión jejeje..😁

Acerca de Papa Roach

img_0.20765497519006437.jpg Fuente de la imagen

Cuando se hablaba de música desde la década de 1990 hasta principios de la de 2000, el nombre de Papa Roach era uno de los nombres que adornaban la industria musical internacional en ese momento. No pocas veces, Papa Roach es un tema candente de conversación entre los amantes de la música. Entrando en el género del metal alternativo, Papa Roach le dio un sabor diferente a su música en ese momento. La música metal que está llena de golpes hace que Papa Roach intente un enfoque lírico utilizando técnicas de rap. Con este enfoque único, Papa Roach a menudo se considera una de las bandas que entran en la categoría de grupos de música nu-metal o rap metal.

La formación de Papa Roach comenzó en enero de 1993, cuando el cantante principal Jacoby Shaddix y el baterista Dave Buckner se conocieron en el campo de fútbol de Vacaville High School . Más tarde se les unieron el guitarrista principal Jerry Horton de la cercana Vanden High School, la guitarrista rítmica Anne Mikolajcik, el trombonista Ben Luther y el bajista Will James.

Decidieron participar en el concurso de talentos de la escuela e interpretaron una versión de la canción "Fire" de Jimi Hendrix. Finalmente terminaron perdiendo el concurso de talentos. En marzo de 1993, Ben Luther dejó la banda y Anne Mikolajcik también lo hizo. En ese momento, Papa Roach estaba practicando todos los días y de gira, tocando en todos los conciertos que podían conseguir.

Su primera furgoneta de gira se llamó Moby Dick, donde Shaddix se inspiró para crear su primer nombre artístico "Coby Dick". La banda eligió el nombre Papa Roach del apodo del abuelo adoptivo de Shaddix, Howard William Roatch


Bueno, esta es mi opinión sobre esta semana para #openmic110. Perdóname si hay palabras incorrectas porque mi inglés y español no son buenos. Y para los que me apoyan, les digo muchas gracias por apoyarme hasta ahora. Espero que disfruten de la música que les traigo. Nos vemos en mi próxima publicación, feliz fin de semana y que Dios los bendiga 🤗.

Saludos: @galih.amenk 🎸


img_0.11999201673197003.jpg Fuente de imagen


Artist: Papa Roach

Title: Last Resort

Album: Ready to Rumble

Released: 2000

Genre: Nu Metal, Alternative Metal, Rap Metal

ORIGINAL VIDEO:

YouTube Version:

Lyrics:

Cut my life into pieces
This is my last resort
Suffocation, no breathing
Don't give a fuck
If I cut my arm bleeding

This is my last resort

Cut my life into pieces
I've reached my last resort
Suffocation, no breathing
Don't give a fuck
If I cut my arm bleeding
Do you even care
If I die bleeding?
Would it be wrong or
Would it be right
If I took my life tonight
Chances are that I might
Mutilation out of sight
And I'm contemplating suicide

Cause I'm losing my sight,
Losing my mind,
Wish somebody would tell me I'm fine
Losing my sight ,
Losing my mind,
Wish somebody would tell me I'm fine

I never realized
I was spread too thin
Till it was too late
And I was empty within
Hungry feeding on chaos and living in sin
Downward spiral, where do I begin
It all started when I lost my mother
No love for myself
And no love for another
Searching to find a love upon a higher level
Finding nothing but questions and devils

Cause I'm losing my sight
Losing my mind,
Wish somebody would tell me I'm fine
Losing my sight,
Losing my mind,
Wish somebody would tell me I'm fine
Nothing's alright
Nothing is fine
I'm running and I'm crying
I'm crying(x4)

I can't go on living this way

Cut my life into pieces
This is my last resort
Suffocation, no breathing
Don't give a fuck
If I cut my arm bleeding
Would it be wrong or
Would it be right?
If I took my life tonight
Chances are that I might.
Mutilation out of sight.
And I'm contemplating suicide.

Cause I'm losing my sight
Losing my mind,
Wish somebody would tell me I'm fine
Losing my sight
Losing my mind
Wish somebody would tell me I'm fine
Nothing's alright
Nothing is fine
I'm running and I'm crying

I can't go on living this way

Can't go on
Living this way
Nothing's all...right!


Letra:

Cortar mi vida en pedazos
Este es mi ultimo recurso
Asfixia, sin respiración
no me importa un carajo
Si me corto el brazo sangrando

Este es mi ultimo recurso

Cortar mi vida en pedazos
He llegado a mi último recurso
Asfixia, sin respiración
no me importa un carajo
Si me corto el brazo sangrando
Acaso te importa
¿Si muero sangrando?
¿Estaría mal o
¿Sería correcto
Si me quitara la vida esta noche
Lo más probable es que yo podría
Mutilación fuera de la vista
Y estoy contemplando el suicidio

Porque estoy perdiendo la vista,
perdiendo la cabeza,
Desearía que alguien me dijera que estoy bien
Perdiendo mi vista,
perdiendo la cabeza,
Desearía que alguien me dijera que estoy bien

nunca me di cuenta
Estaba demasiado delgado
hasta que fue demasiado tarde
Y yo estaba vacío por dentro
Hambre alimentándose del caos y viviendo en pecado
Espiral descendente, ¿por dónde empiezo?
Todo comenzó cuando perdí a mi madre.
Sin amor por mí mismo
Y sin amor por otro
Buscando encontrar un amor en un nivel superior
Encontrando nada más que preguntas y demonios

Porque estoy perdiendo la vista
perdiendo la cabeza,
Desearía que alguien me dijera que estoy bien
Perdiendo mi vista,
perdiendo la cabeza,
Desearía que alguien me dijera que estoy bien
nada esta bien
nada esta bien
Estoy corriendo y estoy llorando
estoy llorando (x4)

No puedo seguir viviendo de esta manera

Cortar mi vida en pedazos
Este es mi ultimo recurso
Asfixia, sin respiración
no me importa un carajo
Si me corto el brazo sangrando
¿Estaría mal o
¿Sería correcto?
Si me quitara la vida esta noche
Lo más probable es que pueda.
Mutilación fuera de la vista.
Y estoy contemplando el suicidio.

Porque estoy perdiendo la vista
perdiendo la cabeza,
Desearía que alguien me dijera que estoy bien
Perdiendo mi vista
perdiendo la cabeza
Desearía que alguien me dijera que estoy bien
nada esta bien
nada esta bien
Estoy corriendo y estoy llorando

No puedo seguir viviendo de esta manera

no puedo seguir
viviendo de esta manera
¡Nada está bien... bien!

Lyrics source


Camera: Samsung Galaxy A21s

Audio: Samsung Galaxy A21s

Edit video: Kinemaster & YouCut

Edit Photo: PixelLab

Translated by: Google Translate


img_0.5150760357635291.jpg

Galih.amenk

Welcome to Galih small corner in HIVE. I am a self-taught guitarist, and musician. I come from Indonesia. Outside of my passion as a guitarist, I also playing games in my handphone, photography explore interesting places and of course... Eating! 😄
Nice to meet you my friends. 🤗🎸

img_0.5150760357635291.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I just see now your post. Hmm, have you noticed you posted in threespeak community instead of Hive Open Mic? I hope others could also see your post, as you played cool as always, Guitar Man :D

Thank you for your entry @galih.amenk

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6bvUjhMGdKnEbbkETmG3bm2b97QQsMXNmkqicP7WhF24WxD5LhagPSStWBYCZsKaFx6GVj83MwvKZ5z4xdLei6uK99Kx9W1vPXE6QcV57NehrY5RQ9ie.png

OMG 😱
I'm reckless ! 😩
Now what should I do?
Can I repost and post on Hive open mic?

Nothing, all good, don't worry.

Don't repost. Ever!!!

Thank you so much @mipiano

Thanks for reminding me, my recklessness is the worst thing I fear the most.

Well, next week you will post in the community, I am sure. :)

The only thing you can do is to cross post to hive open mic of you want the other open mic members see you entry.
It can be done through PeakD

There, in Cross post in... select Hive Open Mic community.

Cross posting is allowed, but never repost or double post the same content, of course!

IMG_20220522_021627.jpg

You don't have to do this either, it's up to you now :)
👋

I will try it. 😊

Congratulations @galih.amenk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from May - Day 15

Thank you for reminding me.🙂

De nada @galih.amenk, es un placer 😊👍 ¡Les deseamos una gran semana!

This is impressive!
Keep it up, buddy. :)

!1UP

Oh my God, my friend, thank goodness our great friend mipiano told us that you had made your entrance because we were surprised that we didn't see you at Hive Open Mic.

We are happy to have seen you with this super gem and we know this song perfectly well and it brings back thousands of childhood memories, it is like the album where many rockers grew up and began to delight us with these songs. You know we are your fans and we are impressed with this great work! 🎶🎸🙏🏼💯🤩

Yes it's all because I was reckless.
But fortunately, there is our good friend @mipiano who reminded me and provided a solution.

Thank you so much @musicandreview I'm glad you guys care about me. 🙏🤗

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@vibes-curator, @beatcz-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(10/20) tipped @galih.amenk (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!