Basics of Using Tags on Hive - A 1 Minute Guide

in Threespeak4 years ago (edited)


Welcome to my mini video series - 1 Minute Guides. In this series, I am explaining all the basic terms of Hive and Blockchain within a minute through a video guide. Though this video is more than 1 minute, still I would like to keep this video in my 1-minute series.

Check out previous video guides -

I am uploading all the videos to my @threespeak and YouTube channel. I believe these videos will help onboarding more new people to Hive. I checked YouTube and there aren't many videos on Hive.

So, why not using this centralized video platform to promote decentralized Hive?

Feel free to embed my videos to any of your posts. Do you have any suggestions or ideas for my video series? Please ping me on Discord - pitboy#4591

I used an image by @sidwrites in the video. Sid is an amazing writer. Feel free to explore his profile.


Summary of Video

Most of the people aren't getting enough attention on their Hive posts just for using wrong tags. Many bloggers even don't care about the tags. I am saying this because I was thinking about tags for the last few days and analyzed most of the posts. Honestly, in the beginning, I also used some tags in my Hive posts which don't make any sense!

If you don't know about the proper use of tags, you're missing approx. 30% chance to gain popularity on Hive.

You must always remember -

  • The first tag is important. You can edit your post and tag until 7 days, but remember one thing - you can't edit your first tag.

  • Don't use unnecessary tags. If you use #crypto and there's nothing about "crypto" on that post, it'll abuse the proper use of tags. And readers will find it confusing. And according to @hivewatchers, this is called Tag Spam!

  • Don't abuse Tags. You may use a variety of offtopic tags unintentionally on your post, which is called Tag Abuse according to Hivewatchers. For example - using tags like #life, #blog, #hive in every post.

To learn more about tags check out - How to Use Tag in Hive Blog: A Beginner's Guide


This video is uploaded on Youtube as well -

Check out my Hive promotional videos -

Promotional Video for Hivers to Promote Hive Blog - Click Here

Hive Promotional Video for Bangladesh - Click Here

Subscribe my channel -

Youtube | 3Speak

Sort:  

Great explaination video for hive tag. Video content quality nice.

Thanks a lot, mate. :)

Hi @pitboy, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON