You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Token Talk - CTT - the cutting edge of the new Web 3.0 world - Episode 7

in Threespeak3 years ago (edited)

went through your posts and seems like the only whale downvoting you is azircon, doing so very rarely (2-3 times in the last year?)

Did you speak with him about it? Any reason he/she gives?

The "problem" with the vaxx stuff is that it is very controversial. Many topics will do that to people. I actually think that Hive could use a "conspiracy community" (not that I am saying all of the things are a conspiracy, but more that it is a niche that many people are interested in). You will always have whales here downvoting these kinds of posts.

Would that be an idea? I think it could really flourish with there being many people interested in it, and you won't have any whales being able to downvote it

Sort:  

I have multiple accounts - being downvoted by several large whales - frot is actually my relatively well behaved account!

All interaction leads to further downvoting...

The "problem" with the vaxx stuff is that it is very controversial. Many topics will do that to people. I actually think that Hive could use a "conspiracy community" (not that I am saying all of the things are a conspiracy, but more that it is a niche that many people are interested in). You will always have whales here downvoting these kinds of posts.

That is probably true but it means all the people posting this content move on to an uncensored platform and hive will become steemit part 2...

I've made enough gains on cryptos over the past 4 years that being a hive whale wouldnt be much of a stretch...but the total corruption I've seen means that I wouldn't regard it as a good investment.

I think the advancement of Hive has been quite remarkable over the last year, so not sure if those worries are justified. But that community does sound like a good idea, maybe I'll create it :D

Everyone who gets all their posts downvoted to zero will lose interest in hive after a while... and that has happened to around 30 of my friends on steemit and hive over the past 5 years.

And several of my own accounts too.

Driving non approved content into unseen communities is part of the agenda.

but these communities could thrive if managed correctly. It's probably one of the solutions for these conflicts of interest right now. Or you could become a whale yourself...

I've been a pod of orcas - but being an independent whale is a bad investment - it's a club and I will never be in it no matter how large my account is - I don't stick to the agenda