Who Are You Becoming? (Abundance.Tribe BiWeekly Question)

in Abundance Tribe3 years ago

IMG_20200911_133534-01-01.jpeg



Change is what we consciously and subconsciously go through as a result of living and existing, we chose to stay alive hence accepting all the challenges and beauty that comes with it. While we become as a result of experiencing "life" sometimes as well we chose to experiences things, move from one stage to another on our own accord thereby becoming different subconsciously and consciously.

But then, I chose to focus on what I can consciously become, the narratives I can control rather than allow the weight of what I cannot control deter me from taking charge. Truth is, life can be overwhelming; this is why overtime i've chosen to only focus on what I achieve or become.

The diverse experiences i've had in life has brought me to a certain standpoint: sometimes we place our focus on so many narratives and so many variables. Life itself is a distractions and when we don't live, stand or allow our goals to define us, we would lose catankerously.

Focus is my standpoint at the moment. I'm becoming a person who is driven by I want to become and not what I think I need to become. I've come to understand that if the world is happy with our actions and decisions but then we're not then we haven't attained true happiness. This is to mean that I'm becoming more of myself; raising my ego "self preservation" at the expense of inferiority complex whatsoever.

When we begin to understand how short life can be, we begin to focus on enjoying each and every moment. Living right and living responsibly. In all honesty focus allows us to blur all external noise. Just like when you're using portrait mode on one of those fancy iPhones. You see what focus does to you is that it makes you the center of attraction despite the fear, the dismay and the gloom they encapsulates you.

I won't lie I sometimes get caught in my quest for acceptance, I allow trends intefer with me. I use to allow hatred eat me deep from the external feedbacks I get about me or the disapprovals that seems to sometimes haunt me, but then it's difficult to never allow external opinion about us not influence us.


IMG_20200927_144815-01-01.jpeg


At the end of the day, I've found a way to focus on me; this has somewhat fred me from exuberances without. I'm becoming more responsible for the utmost state of my mind because when our body is at peace with our mind, we often project a certain positive aura.

I'm becoming more conscious to spiritual matters, trying to reverence the existence of all powerful creator and what does this do to me, it makes me feel a different purpose to my existence. I feel that as a person, we need to discover; make attempt to be aware; knowledge is define and it all boils down to focusing on things that I feel would help me create a strong mental personality so much that whatever happens to me on the outside would never shake my resolve.

I'm becoming focused on myself. Because one can never project what they're not. What we often project comes from a process of concentration. The most important thing I've achieved from focusing is that it let's me heal, it helps me handle disappointment and helps me move on.

Truth is, a time comes when we need to see ourselves more. Life gives us too much responsibilities and this becomes a burden, it takes away the essence of living and the time comes when we forget how it feels to live for ourselves. Focusing on me makes the chances of regret to see so slim. I've lived for people for such a longtime, made their responsibilities my own. But now I'm exploring every aspects of my life and focusing on me.


Images owned by me



Interested in some more of my works?

DeFi In The Nigerian Space; Controlling Finances You Can Understand?
Understanding Cyclical Responsibility; Making A Case Scenario (3Speak)
Comparing Asians & African Food; What Determines The Unique Eating Habits Of Most Nigerians?
The Stench Of Change (An Original Poetry)
Some Of The Most Unique Things About Schooling & Living In Lagos State Nigeria


00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20200911180640714-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

Sort:  

Thank you for this beautiful reflection @josediccus on who you are becoming, it is so important to put yourself first, because how can you truly be of service to others if first you do not take care of yourself xxxx

Exactly, we must radiate what we firstly want to be. When we make ourselves a priority, it doesn't mean we wouldn't put others into consideration, just means we want to enable ourselves the more to do so.

This is what most people need to focus on. A lot of people should put effort into doing what they want and not what people expect of them

I always use this analogy that if everyone enters a pit what happens is that everyone struggles to come out not caring about the next person. The funny thing is that when a person comes out he won't offer a hand immediately instead he will go and get a ladder so he doesn't fall again. This means I should think of myself first, call it selfish I don't care.
Cool post.

Keep being focused...

Wonderful comment my friend. Basically, it's all about being aware. Being focused makes us aware of the situation. It puts the spotlight on us and as a result of this, we're wiser than we were. I love your analogy it proves that if we're not Cognisant of ourselves, we can't be Cognisant of someone else.

Nice... Everyone has things to purse and in this world & most of these things can be very complex beyond our imagination. Many people are so concerned about the outside to the extent that they overlook the interior part of the whole ordeal.

Trust me, any man that loses focus about himself will find it hard to focus on other things because, like you already know, you can't give what you don't have.

I think it's high time for us to realise that thinking me doesn't be used as a yardstick to call someone selfish. It's only a healthy person that will be able to breathing life to his environment.

Nice one


Posted via proofofbrain.io