Street Art

Street Art

Still trying to keep some variety in my Posts, so I don't flood you with too many beach scenes and sunrises, so for this post I will share some new Street art I have come across on recent walks.
Now Street art may be a term which has different meaning to different people and what I may see as cool street art others may see as graffiti or vandalism, I will expand on my thoughts on that later in the post, but first a photo

With the exception of the last shot in this post these were all taken along Acushnet Ave here in New Bedford, this firs tone a bit worn with time but still pretty cool I think


Street Art_.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Now I will touch on my thoughts on Street Art, which is I will occasional take shots of what I call tagging when people spray there initials ot their graffitti name and also some random shapes and color,but its not what I really think of as art or Street art, paint work that has a theme or a character to it I think of more as Street art.
But the next art of it is whether the artists has permission to do there art on the wall, some business owners I am sure hate graffiti and having to paint over it from time to time as they feel it detracts from the image of their business, and in that case it is vandalism, but the problem when just walking the street one is not sure which is OK with the business or building owners and which isn't so I guess some of what I share as street art may infact be vandalism.
Which leads me onto my next photo of this sign saying that a wall is a rotating vanvas and the art may last 2 hours or two months.
I personally thing tasteful Art can add flavor to an area and like when communities or businesses welcome it where with a rotating canvas wall as per this sign or working with an artist to have a mural created.


Street Art_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 59mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


And you may wonder what the wall the above sign was pointing to here it is, and as I prepare this I think I need to go and find this wall again and see if the art has changed


Street Art_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 40mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


And next door tot his wall is this piece


Street Art_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 106mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


And for th elast piece//photo in this post this is a piece of art I came across down by the docks which did make me smile, perhaps because I do love Kit Kat bars LOL


Street Art_-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 2500
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.662270 lat -70.928051 long Acushnet Ave New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

Those really are great :) But the grey in the kitty needs to be less transparent to make the door perfect :)

I see what you mean

Have a great day

You too, and thanks for the pictures :) It really is art!

Thanks again 👍🙂👍

@tattoodjay

Good to see you are still taking those awesome photos brother!

personally thing tasteful Art can add flavor to an area and like when communities or businesses welcome it where with a rotating canvas wall as per this sign or working with an artist to have a mural created.


I couldn't agree more! Whether for repurposing older buildings, or as you said; helping to elevate the awesome of Community. This is akin to the same vibe I received from #teamusa, when I first joined the Blockchain, and we need more positive energy!

I find this quite interesting, to be honest. Because a member from @theterminal @trippymane just created a contest in the Street Art Community in regards to Graffiti Art! You know me, and my Building Positive Bridges... mentality, so figured I'd share this energy as I thought you'd like to know.

Hope you are still treading water, my friend. Thanks for sharing your awesome photos, and energy with us!

!LUV @tipu curate !WINE !giphy Graffiti


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @tattoodjay.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINE Token Discord Channel
WINE Current Market Price : 0.150

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Thanks so much fir the info I must remember that

Hope all is well with you

Thank you for spreading the love @wesphilbin

I followed you @tattoodjay it's always a pleasure to see new graffiti and art on any street of any contry in this world! 😎


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 69 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

!LUV some !BEER now and again

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @tattoodjay.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/4)


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

And for th elast piece//photo in this post this is a piece of art I came across down by the docks which did make me smile, perhaps because I do love Kit Kat bars LOL

There is a little typo (the last piece) at the start of the sentence.
By the way, I also like Kit Kat bars. And I also like !PIZZA. 🍕


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/10)

Thanks I will fix that
Cheers and !BEER


Hey @xplosive, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

I like that free wall initiatives!

Me to I think there should be more like that around

I like the cat most - she looks like our red Pete when his stomach is fulll of treats 😆
The chocolate face guy isn't bad either 😀


!invest_vote

Thanks I thought both of those are fun

Cheers and !BEER

My pleasure JJ, I like the street art you have over there.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

WOW, really good!
New Bedford is very interesting.
I've gotta visit it someday. @tattoodjay!

It is an interesting place fir sure parts of it aren’t the best and it has a bit of a bad rap but I think it’s fine myself

It won't be long... perhaps two years from now, @tattoodjay👍😀😍😆😜

Cool we will be here 👍🙂👍

These are great! I love street art and cannot tell sometimes which definition to us The one with the rotating wall, I can almost guarantee is probably graffiti, even if it is tasteful. But, I shouldn't say that, it might be legitimate. The town really blows me away, I have told you that before, but, the amount of street art is amazing and so much of it is really nice artwork!

I am a fan of community-based artwork and like New York City and some places in DC, the street art is defined by the area and the mood. I have seen some pretty amazing stuff and especially when they are trying to bring a community together.

I really like the cat and they put him on a door! Now that is cool! The first one really caught my eye and the kit kat man is classic. These are awesome, JJ! Thanks for sharing them with us!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated and so kind

Yeah I think art can make a city

Have a great day

Thanks so much! You too!

Some places have some amazing Street Art Culture, and others, no, it's only tagging.

That’s very true
I like the art not so much the tagging