You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meditative Reflections - Intermittent fasting knock on benefits

in SpiritWeb4 years ago

Lol what do we know, it seems sometimes some misfortunes that happens to us turns out to be quite good for us to set up and do things we normally won't dedicate our time to. So how's the fasting going?

Sort:  

Fasting is going fine, mainly because I just had a hot chocolate and an apple as my belated breakfast - but I held out for 14 hours overnight.

I like to think of it as 'the middle way'.

Lol the 'middle way' isn't so bad at all hahaha 14 hours, well not too monstrous but you held out quite well 🤣

I'm trying to be 'kind' to myself, I want my self-discipline to stretch into the future, so gently gently.

I've done it before where I've gone hard on cutting things out and it's all just backfired after a few days!