You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I finally have a peyote in my collection, Lophophora williamsii.

I am thinking of using tezontle which is the crushed lava rock with some worm humus, I bought the tezontle and it is what you see in this picture, I hope that in a few hours (after sleeping) I will transplant it to some clay pot, I will follow your advice, I still have fumigant so I will give it some.

Thanks for your advice 😉

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Keep is updated! Crushed lava rock should work well. Although that plant seems worst affected, it would be wise to fumigate all the plants you received and keep them separate from your own plants until you know they are pest free

In fact I was seeing that they do have some mealybug, I have already fumigated and separated them as you recommend, thanks for your advice.