Some feathered Friends I have seen on walks

in Photocircle3 years ago (edited)

Some feathered Friends I have seen on walks

I haven't done a post for #Featheredfriends for a while, so I thought to myself..
Myself I said, why not do a Feathered Friends post since you have some photos of birds, and here it is

Starting with this shot from back in spring by the pond in Buttonwood Park here in New Bedford, a family outing, well Mum and the kids I think, Dad was a wee way behind them watching out for them possibly.


feathered friends-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


And this next shot was on a visit to the Acushnet Sawmill park, which I share about in my Wednesday Walk post this week , and I must have had my big Sony lens with me that day as I notice the focal length is 474mm


feathered friends-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 474mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


In the same park and using the same lens, not the best of shots but I didn't want to leave the swan out of the mix in this post.


feathered friends-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 365mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now I am back to a shot from beside the pond at Buttonwood Park, clearly again back in spring with the duckling in the background.


feathered friends-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 169mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


This one I think I saw on the water in the Acushnet Sawmill park


feathered friends-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And back to Buttonwood Park for this last shot, this geese was at the end of a little wooden bridge, and was guarding it like he though he was the troll that lived under the bridge and did not want anyone to cross the bridge, it squawked and flapped his wings with great gusto as I crossed over the bridge, I thought it may have a go at me as I got closer to it, but in the end it backed off and let me past


feathered friends.jpg

Sony A7iii 152mm F6.3 1/250 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger


Changed what I had written here as a vent, but @wil.metcalfe will know what it means so I will leave the Purple elephant here


111.jpg




I will just finish by saying I do understand the logic behind the downvote option, but I would love to see a change where if one downvotes a post that have to select an option as to why or leave a comment

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.628254 lat -70.952496 long Buttonwood Park New Bedford MA d3scr

Sort:  

First duck family, nice comb on Mum little ones are always cute, happy family on the water. Goose looked like it meant business, wonder if a family nest close by?

Purple Elephant moment, good fun seeing in different interpretation JJ.

Have a great week !BEER and !PIZZA to enjoy.

Thanks for the visit, yes I guess a nest was nearby now that you mention it that would make sense

Now I am not sure if you saw my rant, but I took that off and left the purple elephant image only now LOL, moving on and forgeting about it

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@joanstewart! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (1/10)

I hope you can work things out with whoever it is :( ... I've never known you to rant.

Funny thing is its not about me, they do it to others, its all if one account gives a good upvote, another one doesn't like the way they vote so they give a downvote to take away the other accounts vote

and LOL it was a very short rant and then taken away quickly lOL

What a strange way to use power. I hope they don't do this to anyone who is new to Hive. If their post goes from $50 to ten cents, they are unlikely to come back.

Yeah I hope they don’t do that that would be bad fir the community to grow

Exactly, and what if this new person is a great writer who had been convinced to come by a friend?

Noted the rant, have had a troll for sometime now and decided to ignore, but yes it gets under ones skin sometimes.

Purple Elephant looks good, actually better, if not more note worthy replacement to a troll!

Some birds can become quite aggressive when close to their nest, perhaps this one sized you up and decided to back off!

!WINE
!BEER
!ENGAGE 15

I have had the odd troll now and again I guess it’s all part of the system

I stayed on the paths and must have kept away from the nest

Troll using automated in random communities not worth paying attention to.

Large goose gave good warning, better than the plover who will do aerial attack 😌

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @joanstewart.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I love the first photo with the duck family and the swan looks cool in your edit, JJ 😀

We all knew that these trolls would follow us here from the other blockchain or even new ones would arrive. It just doesn't make sense to downvote valuable members of the Hive. Downvote spammers, downvote plagiarists and such, but they should leave our oldest and best members alone.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thanks for the feedback

I can understand downvotes for plagiarism and spam of course but dang at least leave a comment why

Trolls who give small downvotes are annoying but when these big ones give downvotes if 50+ it is frustrating

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

That's true - a comment would be nice, just to know what you have done wrong in the eyes of the troll, because such an amount really hurts, expecially when you don't know why.


!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Exactly maybe one day they will make such a change to downvotes but I won’t hold my breath waiting lol

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Did you know you can spend $PIZZA on games in the $Pizza Store? (3/10)

Yep, that was something everybody has wanted - downvoting only by telling a reason. I also don't think it will ever come.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Did you know you can earn $VFT through the PIZZA farm? (8/20)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Did you know you can trade $PIZZA on Hive-Engine, Tribaldex, or LeoDex? (2/10)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I am guilty of never do any Feathered Friends and I think it's because I don't have that many pictures or they don't come out very well. I really like the first shot with the four little ducklings and the mother gliding through the water so blue. What a great shot! The swan came out so stunning with the illumination against the dark background. Very striking and although you don't think it came out well I really love it. I laughed about the Canadian goose getting all up in your face because you probably were pretty close to its nest and obviously you didn't come close enough once you cross the bridge. So he decided to leave you alone. I have seen them get pretty mean and chase people down the street, although I have never had that experience it is kind of funny to watch.

I am really sorry about your little down poker because I thought that that was all over and they have moved on. So from now on just post that purple elephant and we will all know. That is a huge hunk of change that they beat you out of. Sorry about that. I hope you have a most wonderful day and just know that is an amazing post.

It’s rarely I have enough shots of birds for a post

Thanks for the kind comment
And yes I must have turned away from the nest I think

I got chased by a couple when I was maybe 9 was very scary at the time

I have a little vent then try and forget about them the purple elephant images in a post will make me laugh and move on

I agree about the down vote I also find that the people that down vote you never give you a vote on other posts.. that annoys me.

Yes that is annoying as well isn’t it

I posted twice in Feather Friends, and they are birds in coins, hehehe.
I can never take photos of birds... always lacking!
Purple elephant? I must be color blind!
I hear you, @tattoodjay, I hear you rant.

Well ok maybe it’s more of a blurple elephant a blues tinge of purple lol

Thanks for your support

Having a funky day today hoping I wake tomorrow refreshed and motivated

Yes, @tattoodjay! You will be motivated!
Sleep tight!

Thanks my friend
I didn’t sleep that much wide awake now and going for a walk maybe Mother Nature will give a nice sunrise later

How are you feeling today?!

I’m doing ok thanks


~~~ embed:1437378460184297473 twitter metadata:dHdlZXRzdW55bWV8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vdHdlZXRzdW55bWUvc3RhdHVzLzE0MzczNzg0NjAxODQyOTc0NzN8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 74 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

!LUV some !BEER now and again

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer, you've been given LUV from @tattoodjay.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/4)

Beautiful birds and surroundings

What was that 50 Hive downvote? Being a newbie I didn't get it. How anyone can even do that or what could be the reason?

Thanks,

Its basically someone just having a war with another one, doesn't like how they upvote posts so tries to counter them with downvotes

I shouldn't let it get to me like I did before doing this post, I still got good returns on the post that was downvoted

You got a FIFTY DOLLAR downvote??? That really is excessive. I can see doing it to drive a scammer or unrepentant spammer away, but not to punish a good member!!!

yeah 53.44 but I'm over it now it is what it is nothing i can do about it so I am moving on :)

Good for you :) I would be unhappy about losing that for no reason too.

👍🙂👍

I have seen some downvotes in my posts but not big a point or two. But how do you know who did it? I never get any notification on downvotes but I would like to know how to know that or where to find such info! Thanks in advance!

Have you tried the Gina bot that informs you of many things mentions downvotes etc

I did but I never saw any downvote info in that! All it says is about who responded to my comments and what I get in my wallet. Maybe I did not notification preferences properly. Thank you once again.

Yeah you can change that in the settings I set it up so long ago I cant remember right now how to access the settings

You can also check for downvotes by looking at your profile and it will show them there as well

Actually, there isn't much to check. Just a point in a week or so but I just wanted to check what post or who did that. Nothing serious though! Thanks.

Those damn geese are vicious sometimes! Aggressive shits lol. Great snaps, I didn’t get any good ones of ducklings this year unfortunately.

Thanks and I didnt get many shots of ducklings this year either

Muy buenas tomas, excelente trabajo.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

That goose looks tough :) You should have gotten pictures of him in attack mode!!!

I have yet to issue a downvote, and that I know of only ever received one. But yes, a reason would be nice.

Yeah it did have some attitude, but really just made a lot of noise and not much else

I have given maybe 2 downvotes that I remember and both times I commented explaining why, one was for plagiarism and the second one may have been the same reason

That's a good reason, and also a good lesson for the offender.

Yeah, geese aren't exactly vicious beasts🤣

Exactly that’s how I feel they should be used

I love that swan, that night shot is absolutely stunning.
I had a big down vote the other day I asked the person why
He didn't like me quoting the Bible he said,
And he also told me, because he had the power to do so.
It takes all kinds I guess.

I was curious and went to look at your post, the bible quotes were not the main point of the post and it was a good post, I also saw his replies, Childish comes to mind, but at least he responded

Don't let the downvotes get to you, try to smile and keep on keeping on

That was what I was trying to tell him..
Nah, I write what I love so I will not be cowed down by these people.
I read some of his posts and all he did was rant and use foul words.
This is not one of my battles, I chose my battles
I have so much more going for me. LOL

That’s the way to be

Thank you!!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Love the feathered friends, @tattoodjay! Especially the big purple one. Ha ha.

I have a troll as well. He doesn’t downvote a significant amount, so that’s good. I am therefore able to ignore it for the most part. The only thing that actually disturbs me about it is that it would be easy for someone to see the ritual downvotes on my posts and assume I did something to deserve it!

I know what you mean people can get the wrong impression if they see downvotes on our posts

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.