STREET ART #126 – Graffiti in Copenhagen (Denmark)

in StreetArt2 years ago

01.jpg

Copenhagen is a one of those major cities that has lots of amazing street art. It's certainly a city with world class street art. I have already done several posts in 2019 from Copenhagen. This time I didn't have time to spend checking out new murals. But I did accidenly come across this beautiful mural.



In the center of Copenhagen, I passed this mural on my way back to the hotel. The artist is Rasmus Ballstrøm who is an active artist in both Copenhagen and Los Angeles. I know he has done more works in Copenhagen I really want to see. Next time I have to check up the adresses and make a plan to get around to see them. From his Facebook acount I see that he has many interesting works.








As I kept walking towards my hotel, I passed Vesterbro trainstation. As I passed, I decided to walk down on the perrong to check out the graffiti. All is painted so close to the railway tracks, that I wonder how or when this was done!


Rasmus Ballstrøm: https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=319759236809718&set=pb.100063269315334.-2207520000

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #102 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #101


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #125 - The city of Kings (Vordingborg, Denmark)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 55.678422 lat 12.566358 long STREET ART #126 – Graffiti in Copenhagen (Denmark) d3scr)

#6

Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Such a great finds @digi-me 😁
I like the first one and all the colours used. Pretty cool like that.
Sometimes you do find them in dangerous places, than you think… how could they even make it there.
Have a great evening and Friday!

 2 years ago  

Agree. I wonder how many railway stations have graffiti...Have a great evening you too :)

There must be many @digi-me 😎😁
Have an awesome weekend!

 2 years ago  

You too :)

Thank you so much ☺️

 2 years ago  

👍 You are welcome!

Happy new week @digi-me

Sorry was down with the flu and a bad cold the last days… 🤒🤧🤧 will catch up again 😉

Beauitful mural done by Rasmus Ballstrøm. And as he lives between Stockholm and Los Angeles, he could stop halfway to paint a work in Montreal 😀. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

 2 years ago  

Hehehe... Yeah, then you would have the opportunity to get a close look on his work 😃

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @digi-me.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more