You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Pixilated

in StreetArt2 years ago

Yeah there are some very big names in street art. I don't know a lot of them but I know a few. A really good documentary about street art and artists can be found for free on YouTube if you're interested in that sort of thing. It's called "Exit through the Gift Shop." It was produced by Banksy and he speaks in it a lot, sort of narrates it. It's not what you would expect in a documentary about street art either. It's more of a story and very entertaining.

Sort:  

I think I will have to check that out. I am quite fascinated by it all and totally didn't realise there was a scene as it were

Yeah. It's worth a watch even if you're not totally into street art. It's just a funny and interesting story and like I said, I'm quite sure that it's free to watch on YouTube.

I had a look, the darn thing was not free but I will do m find it elsewhere!

Oh damn. Maybe not in your country or maybe they recently made is cost money. Hopefully you find it elsewhere. Good luck. Let me know what you think of it if you do end up watching.