Time flies and we don't notice - College experience #tbt [Eng/Esp]

My Vibe - 11.1.24.png

version ingles.png

Hello friends! How have you been? I hope that this month of January is treating you well and that there is peace and harmony in your homes with the start of this new year. As for me, I've returned to my university routine, no more holidays for Christmas. Since this is my last semester, I am loaded with many final projects that I must submit at the end of this semester. But that's not what I come to talk about today.

When this new year began and I realized that I had to go back to classes, I realized how far I have come without realizing it. I swear it seems like it was just 2 years ago that I graduated from high school, when in fact it has been 4 years, during which I have dedicated myself to studying.

IMG_20221210_143254.jpg

While I do my work, I realize that I am no longer the university student who sees the basic subjects such as mathematics, physics, English, or chemistry, but that I have already fully entered into the field of naval engineering, doing calculations, designs (to some extent), and carrying out projects with a more advanced level of difficulty.

cca2dcb7-e3e0-4a03-9766-ee841627dfa3.jpg

IMG_20231031_161424.jpg

IMG_20230207_102652.jpg

IMG_20230523_090815.jpg

I have also realized how much I have progressed because when I started university, in my classroom there were 40 aspiring naval engineers, and we were not the only section, but there were 3 more, each integrated by more than 30 students. Now in my last semester, we are the only eighth section integrated by 6 people, who, with the help of God, are going to graduate together.

IMG_20230621_112514.jpg

Screenshot_20231230_123211.jpg

IMG_20240110_114909.jpg

075a8652-7897-4ebf-b9a4-3eb3826ced80.jpg

I have seen how people have come and gone only to return, as well as I have met many who never came back because this career was not for them. I never imagined that I would come this far so quickly; I think I still need time to process the level I have reached.

I have experienced many happy, exciting, new moments filled with a lot of learning, as well as there have been moments of sadness, stress, and anxiety. But thanks to all of this, I have grown as a person and I see not only the university career but also life in a different way.

IMG_20230621_104521.jpg

0f4a6146-c3de-45be-9e9e-b7e70c3d574c.jpg

2fa09677-2708-4792-91ef-b60bc4532bb3.jpg

460fe6d6-a31f-489a-91b5-09413fc915aa.jpg

Thanks for reading <3

Text and images: @valentina23

Cover made in Landing

separador ingles 1.png

My Vibe - 11.1.24.png

versión en español.png

¡Hola amigos! ¿Cómo han estado? Espero que este mes de enero los esté tratando bien y haya paz y armonía en sus hogares con el inicio de este nuevo año. Por mi parte volví a mi rutina universitaria, no más vacaciones por las navidades. Cómo éste es mi último semestre estoy cargada de muchos proyectos finales los cuales debo entregar en la recta final de este semestre. Pero eso no es de lo que vengo a hablar el día de hoy.

Cuando comenzó este nuevo año y caí en la realidad de que debía volver a clases, me di cuenta de lo lejos que he llegado sin darme cuenta. Les juro que parece que fue hace solo 2 años que me gradué del bachillerato, cuando en verdad han sido 4 años, en los cuales me he dedicado ha estudiar.

IMG_20221210_143254.jpg

Mientras realizo mis trabajos me doy cuenta que ya no soy esa estudiante universitaria que ve las materias básicas como matemática, física, ingles o química, sino que ya he entrado de lleno a lo que es la carrera de ingeniería naval, realizando cálculos, diseña (a medias) y realiza proyectos ya con un grado de dificultad más avanzado.

cca2dcb7-e3e0-4a03-9766-ee841627dfa3.jpg

IMG_20231031_161424.jpg

IMG_20230207_102652.jpg

IMG_20230523_090815.jpg

También me he dado cuenta de lo mucho que he avanzado porque cuando comencé en la universidad en mi salón éramos 40 estudiantes aspirantes a ingenieros navales, y no éramos la única sección, sino que habían 3 más las cuales estaban integradas por más de 30 estudiantes cada una. Ahora en mi último semestre somo la única sección de octavo integrada por 6 personas, las cuales con el favor de Dios vamos a graduarnos juntos.

IMG_20230621_112514.jpg

Screenshot_20231230_123211.jpg

IMG_20240110_114909.jpg

075a8652-7897-4ebf-b9a4-3eb3826ced80.jpg

He visto como gente ha venido y se ha ido para luego regresar, así como he conocido a muchos que jamás volvieron porque esta carrera no era lo suyo. Nunca me imaginé que llegaría así de lejos tan rápido, creo que aun necesito un tiempo para procesar el nivel al que he llegado. He vivido muchos momentos felices, emocionantes, nuevos y llenos de mucho aprendizaje, así como también han habido momentos de tristeza, estrés y ansiedad. Pero gracias a todo esto he crecido como persona y veo no solo la carrera universitaria, sino también la vida de otra manera.

IMG_20230621_104521.jpg

0f4a6146-c3de-45be-9e9e-b7e70c3d574c.jpg

2fa09677-2708-4792-91ef-b60bc4532bb3.jpg

460fe6d6-a31f-489a-91b5-09413fc915aa.jpg

Gracias por leer <3

Texto e imágenes: @valentina23

Traducción al español: @valentina23

Portada hecha en Landing

separador español 2.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @valentina23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

WOW THANK YOU 👌❤️

You're on a quest for greatness @valentina23, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!

Hi Valentina, Welcome to #tbtThursdays!. Your post is wonderful, I enjoyed every single word you write and you catch the viewer through your storytelling. The pictures show your look of enthusiasm for the race and the joy of youth, it seems to me that you are on the right track, and that is confirmed by seeing the few people who ended up taking the race with you, that is the most normal thing that exists, people are retiring little by little and only the most passionate reach the end.

The post is very good and I love the collage that you have made as a presentation, maybe in future occasions you can make a little emphasis to repair some old pictures with a little editing, since the theme of the community is of memories and we do not always keep the best quality of moments lived in the past. For example I use Redmini App that preserves the essence of photography but improves its quality, you have to try it, you will love it. I tell you this to improve a little that part and your publication is more striking and quality, but do not get me wrong, it's a great post, congratulations and thanks for being here, you are welcome every time you like on Thursdays to reminisce 🙏

¡Hola Valentina, Bienvenida a los Jueves de #tbt!. Tu post es maravilloso, he disfrutado cada una de las palabras que escribes y atrapas al espectador a través de tu narración. En las fotografías se nota tu mirada de entusiasmo por la carrera y la alegría de la juventud, me parece que vas por buen camino, y eso queda confirmado al ver las pocas personas que terminaron cursando la carrera junto a ti, eso es lo más normal que existe, las personas se van retirando poco a poco y solo los más apasionados llegan hasta el final.

El post es muy bueno y me encanta el collage que has hecho como presentación, quizás en futuras ocasiones puedas hacer un poco de énfasis para reparar algunas fotografías antiguas con un poco de edición, ya que el tema de la comunidad es de recuerdos y no siempre conservamos la mejor calidad de momentos vividos en el pasado. Por ejemplo yo uso Redmini App que conserva la esencia de la fotografía pero mejora su calidad, tienes que probarla, te encantará. Te digo esto para mejorar un poco esa parte y tu publicación sea más llamativa y de calidad, pero no me entiendas mal, es un gran post, felicitaciones y gracias por estar aquí, eres bienvenida cada vez gustes en los Jueves para rememorar 🙏