You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Summer Caturday From Curator Cat!

in Caturday3 years ago

What a beautiful cat !!! Black cats always look elegant !! I'm new to hive (I started in March) so at least 2,000 Hive Power is a lot for me !! Congratulations! You're right, what I found most attractive about this platform is that there is a lot of diversity of content, there is no chance of getting bored! Although certainly the cat communities have been somewhat lonely, I like to at least leave my vote so that users are encouraged to continue publishing in them (although currently my vote does not have much power hehe) beautiful photos !! thanks for promoting feline content! 😻💖

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by, and for the kinds words!

Building a presence on Hive does take time and patience... I have been at it since March 2018! But it has been fun to be part of all the ups (and downs!) along the way.

The cat communities are a bit on the slow side here. @saboin does a nice job with the Caturday Community and I post there every Saturday.

I personally started the Hive Cats Community but I haven't had all that much time to support and develop it. Trying to change that, though!

=^..^=

If being part of something for so long must have their stories, I have noticed how some older users talk to each other in publications and it is nice to see how they have formed a bond on this platform. I have also realized that, that some communities are somewhat abandoned (especially those of cats) which is a sad thing, but I suppose that if we do our bit, people will cheer up I hope that Hive Cats will be reborn soon !!