The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 343

in BEER3 months ago


(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

We are week 343 of the BEER and fun challenge and it is time for you to join the beery fun.

Each week we call everyone worldwide to show us some of their favourite beer and their stories about that beer.


The Weekly BeerSaturday Challenge

The Challenge

It's very simple: share YOUR STORY about one of your favourite beer.

This is your chance to blog about beer, earn tokens, and why not use them to buy another beer for the next challenge.

The Prizes

This week, we will give away 14 HIVE - 16 BEER - 2 LEO - 500 Ecency POINTS
You may also get some upvotes from us and our sponsors on your posts and comments as a bonus!

Here is how our tokens will be distributed:

HIVEBEERLEOPOINTS
Prize 16 HIVE7 BEER1 LEO250 POINTS
Prize 25 HIVE5 BEER1 LEO250 POINTS
Prize 33 HIVE3 BEER

Prizes are drawn at random and each participant can only win one prize per week.

The Rules

1. Create a post about on the beer topic

Your post must :

  • contain at least 3 pictures related to beer (feel free to add more)
  • contain a story about beer with 200+ words
  • use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday

2. Add a comment onto this post with the link of your new post.

Remarks:

  • You may post on any day of the week
  • You can publish more than one post
  • The challenge ends on Thursday midnight UTC
  • Winnter will be announced on Friday.

It's all about quality content and boosting this #BeerSaturday Challenge.


Mention and invite a friend

Add the following line to your message, but replace @username with the name of one of your friends.

This is #BeerSaturday week and I would like to invite @username to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.

We know you can handle this job as well as reblog this weekly post ;-)

The BEER community

Yes, we have a great beer community on Hive with around 2222 members.

Be part of it! Click here and subscribe to the Beer Community!

You can also joing our Beer Community Server on Discord.

The Honourable Community Members

since so many week we run this challenge and therefore we have to say a big BIG THANK YOU

Many thanks again to
@zekepickleman @harveyword @muelli @jeffjagoe @seckorama @rynow @ynwa.andree @johnspalding @handofzara @melbourneswest @cryptictruth @borran @jacobtothe @pundito @mdosev @article61 @svanbo
for your support for such a long time and all the beer you have to drink for us....

A BIG BIG THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS!





Many thanks to @arcange, @pfunk, @balte, @alexvan, @cryptobrewmaster, @louis88 and @melinda010100 for their POWERFUL support.

PS: If you have a token, a community, a game or anything else on Hive and you like to sponsor the #BeerSaturday challenge, feel free to contact me on Discord #or drop a comment.

Support our Witnesses

I'm running the new detlev.witness. Your support is welcome, It's just a few clicks!

You may also consider voting for those great witnesses: arcange, pfunk and louis.witness.


Special thanks to everyone who upvoted the #BeerSaturday posts lately

@abeerhunter @jedigeiss @manniman @pixelfan @primalamusica @sd974201

Looking forward to seeing your Beer posts this week

Yра -Saludos - Bodoh - Cheers - Prost - 欢呼声 - dzięki - 乾杯 - спасибо - proost - наздраве - aplausos



@Detlev loves Hive

More about @Detlev
Get / shop my book by HIVE
Join the BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy
Engage
Follow

Sort:  

My contribution to this week's #BeerSaturday: https://ecency.com/hive-187719/@actaylor/hcnyioimnk

And I would like to invite @steevc to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures. 🍻

Thanks @actaylor and a !BEER from me

I've not been drinking so much beer lately, but I may do a post some time. I have done quite a few previously.

Hi @actaylor seem we need to meet again on London for a walk and some cold beer.

Anyway, maybe you do a bread and - just by accident - you add beer and no water to the creation... Will be perfect for #BeerSaturday

If you want to celebrate Scotland's fine history and enjoy a dram and a brew, hit the link and drop a vote!

Awesome looking Double IPA with Citra and Mosaic inside! Highly recommend!

This is my entry into the week 343 beer challenge

https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@ambmicheal/my-beer-challenge-week-343

Who hasn't had a Heineken on their lifelong beer journey? Still my preferred beer on the train between Schiphol and Central Station.

Oh wow, I wish I could taste those other drinks you mentioned mehn.... You are from which part of the world?

I am IN again and have learned my @leofiance lesson. I use hive.blog to create the draft of the post, then paste in Leo so the images work!

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@zekepickleman/beersaturday-343-new-years-gift-packs

IMG_0345.JPG

Another Gift pack crammed with IPAs from an a long time favourite brewery.
blockchainbeerologist1.png

Cheers to week 343!

Hi @zekepickleman we told this to the leo team some weeks ago.

It is just the way they add the pictures to the post. From my understanding it is just a few line of changing the code, to write the reference to the pictures at the right place.

All other is fine with Leo, and they will do a bigger support for the challenge with way more prizes in #LEO

Am I a real beer snob? I always bring a craft beer in my bag pack when traveling…

https://ecency.com/hive-187719/@mdosev/a-real-beer-snob-always

This man sure chooses his travel companions well! Bulgarian NEIPA and mineral pools? Check it!

Thanks a lot! 😁

That little chubby one is from a brewery in operation at least since 1545! Who doesn't love a historic tripel blonde?

I've tried quite a few beers from medieval breweries, mostly from monks in monasteries who still brew according to the same old recipes (let's say it's true 😎) and they were all very good. This one isn't bad either, the only thing I think is that these guys overdid it with the coriander.

I managed to post something! Some Hazy IPAs and making road trip memories.

I hope this counts as an entry. If not, please let me know! In any case, thanks and enjoy a cold beer.

Beer and Pies? Especially since it is a Hazy IPA and a way to unplug from the world's problems.

Indeed! The Farm Stall sells the best pies! I am not sure where you are from, but I think pie in America and the UK means something different to pie in South Africa.

Sláinte - One last week as the designated driver folks!! Thinking back on pints and Walks in Ireland ☘️

Screenshot_20240127_215605_Gallery.jpg

https://hive.blog/hive-187719/@ablaze/my-last-weekend-as-the-beer-saturday-designated-driver

Here my entry for this week with an American Pale Wheat brewed in Montreal :

More about it on my post BeerSaturday 343 - Tournure des Événements (Messorem)

Have a great sunday. Cheers 🍺

Some Schwartz bier and NFL semifinals is a good excuse for a black beer! German too!

Tell me this guy doesn't look like our @detlev

No Drinking for me the past few weeks due to my health...

Hope you are pulling through nicely and will be back soon.

I will drink a beer to your health!

Added contest to the Ecency Discord contest channel and promoted for 3 days!
Thanks for awarding Ecency Points as prizes!

Missing this brewed drink already. Cheers !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Nice contest 😊,
It has been featured to the contestbox

This is my contribution to this week's #BeerSaturday:

https://peakd.com/hive-187719/@sirenahippie/eng-esp-beersaturday-challenge-week-343-hollandia

This is #BeerSaturday week 343, and I would like to invite @edwing357 to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.

Thank you very much for the invitation friend, I will go for some good beers too.

Good afternoon my friend, I am participating once again in your epic event. Here is my participation: https://peakd.com/hive-187719/@josiva/moments-with-beers-4-of

Great - Many thanks for your work and all the beer you had to drink. ;-)

I had a craft beer with a citrus flavor. Although it is winter, I liked the refreshment 🙂
https://peakd.com/hive-187719/@duskobgd/craft-beer-apa-brrkaaa-refreshment-with-citrus-aromas

20240128_193642.jpg