BEERSATURDAY - Cheers

in BEER2 years ago

IMG_20220423_185855132.jpg

Cheers to all y'all from bright, warm and sunny North Carolina. The only problem with this time of year is the grass needs to be cut and I hate cutting the grass.

This past week, after ten full days of isolation, I am finally free from my recent bout with the "RONA"!

Can you believe that, after two and half years of the great pandemic, I finally caught COVID-19. I slept for three days straight, had a few chills and then I got better.

The worst part was the "isolation" even though I was symptom free. And to make matters even worse my supply of beer dwindled to almost NOTHING!

Screenshot 2022-04-30 at 16-53-07 Me when Juampa says we're not watching a horror movie Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Ok, so I didn't run out of beer and I did not suffer, but it could have been real bad.

So that is all behind me now and its time for #beersaturday!

IMG_20220423_185635233.jpg

I am digging into my "Christmas Supply" with Yellow/Gold Cream Ale brewed by Deep River Brewery in Clayton North Carolina.

IMG_20220423_185808634.jpg

Oops, poured the crap out of that can.

BEER NAME: Yellow Gold
STYLE: Cream Ale
ABV: 5.6%
BREWER: Deep River Brewery, Clayton North Carolina
APPEARANCE: corn gold that pours with a thick foamy head and slightly cloudy
AROMA: citrus and hops
TASTE: sweet almost like a soda????
MOUTHFEEL: light bodied, carbonates well with a dry finish

TRIVIA TIME:

I have a #beersaturday tradition of asking a TRIVIA question, and the first person to answer in the COMMENTS wins a BEER TOKEN.

Screenshot 2022-04-30 at 17-13-12 mr bean facebook like Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

QUESTION: Name the town that hosts the OLDEST brewery, still in operation, in Germany ( which also happens to be the OLDEST brewery in the world).

Good luck and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Sort:  

Covid is nasty I have been dealing with it myself.

!beer
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 4 of 4

"Arrrrrrrrgh!" -Keptin

cheers.jpg

Glad to hear you are made it through the Rona and you are back on your feet and drinking !BEER

Cheers! I have found quite a few breweries that claim to be the oldest.
Let's say this one is the oldest. Weihenstephaner

And the name of the "town" that host the brewery is . . . . .

Yellow Gold is nice name. If I was looking for a beer, I shall buy this one. Labelling means a lot and the colors. Alcohol content is quite strong !

Maybe Becks?

I kicked Covid a couple weeks ago too and it seems like everyone is getting it. Reduced state after vaccines and the virus evolving so that it doesn't kill its host!

Good guess but not Becks, plus the question asks for the name of the town. :)

Ah!

My impulse guess was Heineken but that is Dutch. I always have to resist looking it up and all I could think of was the one I drank in college. Apparently I didn't pay close attention to questions in college either.

!BEER
Here in Sunny South Africa, it is still sunny and bright, but becoming cold as we are fast approaching winter. (Here where I stay we have summer rainfall, with dry winters!!)

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @harveyword for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

 2 years ago  

Hey @handofzara, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @handofzara! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @handofzara! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!