Having a John Daly Day!

in BEER2 years ago

Screenshot 2022-03-05 at 19-42-25 John Daly Meme Generator - Imgflip.png
Alright so here's how its going on this fine #beersaturday! I am snockered. The word snockered means DRUNK, and well I am quite frankly snockered and ready for bed, so please excuse any typos in this post, as I have no intentions of correcting or spell checking tonight.
the day started innocently enough as my son came home from college yesterday.

I worked int he garden and then ran a few errands. When I came home things turned a little sideways. See while I was out and about, on this beautiful Carolina Spring day, Mrs. @handofzara and my son conspired against me!

Screenshot 2022-03-05 at 19-51-31 Josh Hawley Traitor Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

See they conspired to buy steaks and have me create a wonderful grilled dinner. Which I later did, just saying, even though this is a John Daly day, and despite my advanced years, I can still answer the call!

But prior to putting me through culinary gymnastics , that dang apple of me eye son of mine suggested we head over to the local brewery for a quick drink or three!

IMG_20220305_135634587_HDR (2).jpg

We all had a nice brew which started out innocent enough BUT you see my son is my BEST drinking mate. I don't even rember my first drink at this point since I have been drinking for six hours now and the only reason I am posting this is because I have not missed a #beersaturday in years. That's my story and I am sticking to it!

IMG_20220305_142959598_HDR (2).jpg

Then I had this which was billed as a "WEE HEAVY". A Scottish ale with an ABV of something south of 200%. Done in by a Jacko!

IMG_20220305_150000038 (2).jpg

Then I had this English mild ale, in a desperate attempt to save any sort of sobriety this fine day.

It did not work.

So we left the brewery around 4 o'clock with my son and Mrs. @handofzara both taunting me declaring I would take a well deserved nap resulting in no dinner tonight.

Have you ever been there when the only hope of powering through is just to keep moving and keep drinking?

Nap or MORE BEER?

Well, I won't keep you in suspense. I kept drinking! And I prepared the steaks to perfection with roasted potatoes and roasted cabbage (from my garden I might add). Perfect in every way except I have been drinking for the past 7 hours and now it is time for me to get to bed as Church is early tomorrow.

Okay, I want to know how many have you gone to Church hung over.

Confession time in the COMMENTS.

Peace out and I will see y'all next #beersaturday.

Screenshot 2022-03-05 at 20-11-16 snoresnore Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Sort:  

you did a great job and I know how it feels to deliver a post when you had a few beers already.

To answer @harveyword "I guess I did this in my younger years" - went drunk to church. ;-)

The lucky part of beeing a bit older is that you forget some stuff.... and no one cares ;-)

Congratulations @handofzara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 39000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The bigger question is - Have you every been to Church drunk?