My first guesting on Spotify on T-Talks

in Hive PH2 years ago

An image edited in Canva. The original image was from Unsplash by Matt Botsford.

It was my pleasure to be able to guest on one of the podcasts of Kuya, @tpkidkai. He started the T-Talks on July 25th this year and produced the first episode on July 31st, featuring the kind and great painter, @jude.villarta. Its successful launch opened the minds of listeners to get to know each guest's real-life experiences and happenings. The lighthearted, heartwarming conversation can bring you back to where and how you started.

Since Spotify has a plethora of podcast creators, one thing that makes the T-Talks unique is the sole focus on interviewing the creators online, particularly in the blogging world. Although it only has three episodes launched as of today, we can see how huge the potential is that it will expand in the future. I am truly amazed at how committed Kuya TP was to create his podcast and T-Talks were about,


“T-Talks is a Filipino podcast that will highlight some stories from content creators. May it be a newbie or veteran in the industry for sure we would love to hear their insights into why they are creating content, their motives, and the goal that they have in mind.” -T-Talks


I didn’t expect that he would send me an invitation, asking me whether I would like to become his guest on the podcast. At first, I wondered what I could share with everyone, especially his listeners if I said yes because most of my life experiences had been written and published online. But aside from that, I also wanted to become part of his podcast journey, so washing away my hesitation, I said yes. My heart throbbed fast the moment I said, " replied that I accepted his offer. Perhaps, it was because it was my first time being interviewed and will be uploaded online.

My hands were shaking, my heart was pounding, and my mind was racing with anticipation of what would happen next. He sent me a series of questions so that I could be aware of the flow and prepared ahead of time. However, it only made me more nervous because I had no idea how to respond to those questions. It wasn't difficult for me to converse with him because he was such a cheerful person.

An Image screenshot to T-Talks podcast channel.

What were the things I was reminded of after the podcast?

To appreciate the one who introduced me to the blogging world

I have mentioned on Spotify that I was invited by my classmate before and my whole life was changed. I would like to thank her personally for giving me such an opportunity to write again and to appreciate her efforts in convincing me to join. She was the reason why I am writing right now because if she hadn’t introduced me to blogging, then I didn’t think that I was existing here. From time to time, I messaged my classmate, saying thank you out of nowhere, because I felt like thanking her.

The reason why I started writing

An image from Unsplash by Soundtrap.

I wouldn’t deny the fact that I started blogging for the sake of earning money to support my needs. If you have listened to the podcast, then you already know that I was truly dependent on my parents. I haven’t explained the whole story, and I thought writing this now was a good opportunity. My parents raised us by telling us to focus on our studies without thinking about the expenses at home. It was the mindset and culture that my parents instilled in us.

I was truly grateful that their support and encouragement were never-ending. However, although they provided all the needs we needed in school, some of my wants as an individual haven’t been met at all. It triggered me to pursue blogging even more, as I saw that it allowed me to earn enough money to support some of my wants, particularly food and books. Thus, I realized that my goal in blogging has changed to developing, challenging, and shaping my writing skills.

The importance of the overall development of a writer

An image from Spotify created by Tpkidkai.

To be honest, I was amazed at how smooth my transition to blogging was from the beginning until right now. I would like to inform you, if you haven’t known, that I started blogging on October 20, 2021. This means that my journey in blogging hasn’t reached a year. I will celebrate my first-year anniversary on October 13. Furthermore, I already felt like I had been writing for so long since I wrote almost every day.

When it comes to my development, I would say that I grew tremendously. If I loved reading other people's works and blogs, I would try to analyze their writing styles and imitate them if possible. I think it’s a common thing that we imitate others but not copy their blogs. There is always room for improvement and development for everyone, and we just have to welcome them. Embrace the potential, reshape the passion, and a breakthrough will follow.

My heart was euphoric with all the blessings and transformations I had had for almost a year. It was because this podcast allowed me to share some of the facts that have happened to me in the real world. This young writer of yours was pellucid in his character, forthright in his opinions, and efficacious in his actions. If you are interested in listening to the podcast, then you can find the link here. You can listen to all the episodes, and I hope you find them useful.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dennnmarc ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Congrats in your guestings... Uyy you can also put that moment in your profile when looking for a job, hehe. They might heard more about you and your experiences... Nice nice.

 2 years ago  

Yes, I might put it on my curriculum vitae, but I think it's quite far from programming. Lol! Pero baka nga pwede din sya as a experience.

Ilagay mo na next hahah para happy ol.

Lalo na kung sisikat yung podcast hahah mas maganda yan. Kaya nako support nyo lang, rate then play lang and subscribe para mas mag trending pa lol.

Yay! Congratulations on your successful interview with @tpkidkai 😊 Because of that interview, I manage to get some information about you that you are not sharing often with others as well as lessons that can make others inspired by your story. It is a great movement to know the authors on how they started, how they coped up, and what their motivations push them in writing. I love hearing about your writing journey Denn! Till the next episodes of T-Talks!

Yiiiieeee thanks for listening Khai! Much appreciated, I do plan to get some of the stories from other people too if time permits and our schedules will be aligned. Denn is such an inspiring guy indeed and I thought that we will just be laughing on the recording.

I really love your episode! I tapped the episode immediately the moment I got home. Way to go! Congrats to both of you! @tpkidkai

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much, @jijisaurart. I appreciated your support and love for us. Actually, it feels weird listening to my own voice on the podcast, but I get used to it. Cheers!

Hihi thanks Jiji for listening to this episode -much appreciated yarn. In the future ikaw naman!

Waaa. Naku, baka wala ako masabi huhu...

Congratulations @dennnmarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

it's a shame i never got to join

It is a podcast naman Cronus, not the webinar relating to Hive no worries we will have a separate sched for you once okay na ang sked natin.

Maya..pakinggan ko .kain pa ko hehe .

Thanks in advance Jane - i follow mo nadin yung podcast at ishare mo nadin sa iyong mga fwends pleath hahah.(pabebe)

🤣. Need ba mag install pa ng app? Wala na space phone ko 🤣

Denny again and again thank you for being my guest in the podcast this is much appreciated on my side asI am soooo eager to make this thing work. ( I have a ton of projects that I stopped in the meantime and I think this can be a good breather for me).

I learned a lot from your life and got inspired by how you tried to strive on this unknown water called blogosphere. It is never easy to bare your soul and show what you can do in front of other people but at a young age you already did.

Nicesuu and congrats to the both of you and sir tp😊. You deserve all the blessings you have now and there's a lot more on the way for sure.. stay mabait na ferson hihi.
I learned a lot from it also. Very inspiring.
That's also right, we can emitate other's way but don't steal their works or anything that can do harm to them.

Salamat sa mention sa podcast. It was unexpected 🤣and I disagree. Hndi kya ako nag poproofread minsan but I don't care about the flaws. the message of the content matters more haha. And I don't think I improved, but this seems to be a challenge to me, lol.

Congratulations to you! More achievements to come Denn! God bless you always. ♥️

Every single action you do will pay off! keep rocking @dennnmarc! !pizza

Congrats in your guesting, lil bro! Di ko pa nga napapakinggan, pero congrats pa din. 😆

Ayie! Congratulations Denn! More guesting to come! You have a lot more to offer!
I-search ko ulit yung euphoric! char! 😁

best of luck with it!

I don't have Spotify but I hope you had fun, kuya 🙂