Nice to meet you.

in Hive PH3 months ago
Authored by @Elsieyaaaa
Um, excuse me, fellow Hiver. Are you... my new reader? Welcome...

My name's Elucia Yang, but I go by Elsie. I have multiple names and multiple faces, depending on where you found me lurking. Um... nice to meet you.

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

MAIN MENU:

-> PASSIONS AND INTERESTS
REASONS TO JOIN
HOW I KNOW ABOUT HIVE
WHAT TO EXPECT (segments/blogs)
[Go Touch Some Grass]
[Pixel Linguistics]
[Meme-Hunt Diaries]
HOPES AND DREAMS FOR THE FUTURE

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

PASSIONS AND INTERESTS

Passions? Interests? Hobbies? Um... I sure like to create. I lurk into the unknown. And I make masks... maybe not literally.

... Eh? A more concrete answer? Fine. I'm not kidding when I said I like to create. Actually, I love to explore and make and break stuff. Me here... well, I could be the real one, or just a mask of another mask. To peel off mysteries like oranges is my passion, and I hope you would peel it in front of me, with me, and for me.

I play games. Ones with storylines are what attract me the most. I also like playing a game where a meme reference is, or a potential meme is found. Who knows? Right now, I play Yu-Gi-Oh!, both "Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Tag Force 4" and "Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel". I hope to have more money to buy actual cards and get a hand on original card game (OCG) plays and such. I also play “Honkai: Star Rail” as of late, but I actually am playing while waiting for the next version of “Honkai Impact 3rd”. I miss playing my old games, like “Pokémon”, “The Legend of Zelda”, and “Skyrim”. I also draw and write, but that comes on a later time, like when I'll reveal myself behind the mask. For example, some screenshots I took within Honkai: Star Rail. Random poses without meaning, but we’ll soon have context for each.


StarRail_Image_1706663594.png

The good ol’ trash bin. This marvelous, mysterious steel container that houses nothing but junk. And the whole Trailblazing experience won’t ever be complete without experiencing such a weird ritual of diving into trash bins like here on Belobog (the name of the city here), where the metamorphosis of being a regular Trailblazer into a raccoon takes place. (Just kidding for the most part, but looking at things like these actually have rewards and hidden tales, if not items.)

StarRail_Image_1706504215.png

Such a cute pup (on the right) next to Arlan (on the left). If only I could take a closer view of this thing… in real life, however, I’m cynophobic.

StarRail_Image_1707702508.png

My latest progress in Honkai: Star Rail thus far. Resting in Goette Hotel (the name of the establishment). If only I could see what it’s like outside the windows, though. But we gotta respect the game developers’ decisions about this part. May be unnecessary to check it out.

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

MAIN MENU:

PASSIONS AND INTERESTS
-> REASONS TO JOIN
HOW I KNOW ABOUT HIVE
WHAT TO EXPECT (segments/blogs)
[Go Touch Some Grass]
[Pixel Linguistics]
[Meme-Hunt Diaries]
HOPES AND DREAMS FOR THE FUTURE

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

REASONS TO JOIN

Mo- just kidding. My actual reason to join here… I’m actually looking for it, to be honest. But as I write, I only think of one thing: I’m talking to you, and I want to show a bit of my world to you. You are a real human, I am a real human despite this persona. So, by reading this, I can feel as if we’re having a conversation together, regardless of the distance we have with each other… that is if you don’t mind me being weird and talking about the things I like.
(PS: This and everything written is unfiltered and unedited, but I’m not apologizing for being as real as I can.)

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

MAIN MENU:

PASSIONS AND INTERESTS
REASONS TO JOIN

-> HOW I KNOW ABOUT HIVE
WHAT TO EXPECT (segments/blogs)
[Go Touch Some Grass]
[Pixel Linguistics]
[Meme-Hunt Diaries]
HOPES AND DREAMS FOR THE FUTURE

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

HOW I KNOW ABOUT HIVE

Eh? Ah, well... it went like this...

One night came my older sister, bugging me while I'm playing Master Duel on the laptop. She told me to come to HIVE's orientation that particular Saturday since "I love writing anyway", or so her excuse is. She wasn't wrong, though. Thing is, I'm quite concerned on how I sound... or if you're liking this style anyway, but that took me back to those branding lessons I used to have. But first, who am I exactly? And second, I haven’t written anything for ages. Not including the role-playing scenarios I had on mind (which I would rather love to keep for myself), I haven’t touched an inch on my manuscripts in the first place, so I felt like my abilities were rusted.

That asides, it was her classmate (aka: @jeannmazing) who urged her, and in turn, my sister urged me. And then the next day was history as I know it. Speaking of share, here are some things that I took on that day.


Untitled design.png

Something I did on a whim. Compiled into a single picture so as not to occupy too much. If you’re asking where I am on the pictures… I AM the one taking the pictures, so of course I won’t be around the pictures. DO NOT CROSS-REFERENCE, PLEASE! MERCY!


I may sound like a bad storyteller, or maybe I am, after all the time I haven’t written. But whatever, I'd rather retell something that actually happened rather than something I made up, so bear with me and the lack of "fancy elements" I could at least hope that this kind of storytelling gets you at some point.

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

MAIN MENU:

PASSIONS AND INTERESTS
REASONS TO JOIN
HOW I KNOW ABOUT HIVE

->WHAT TO EXPECT (segments/blogs)
[Go Touch Some Grass]
[Pixel Linguistics]
[Meme-Hunt Diaries]
HOPES AND DREAMS FOR THE FUTURE

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

WHAT TO EXPECT

Oh! About this! Then, allow me to go through each blogs I plan to make! The only problem is the motivation to post them, because I tend to procrastinate a lot, so please, bear with me in advance.

Well then, Hivers and Hiveans, if I’ve named you all correctly, allow me to present to you all… my proposed blogs to make!


Go Touch Some Grass

[Posted every other Saturday]

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS HEADER.png

Aesthetic, yes. But please go out and touch some grass after reading this blog. You guys matter as well. Also, did the header work well?

Taking inspiration from the social media slang, “touch grass”, which means to “go out and socialize” on a literal sense, I took the liberty to name this blog segment as “Go Touch Some Grass”. But what will we have here?

What you will read:
  • A diary-like blog containing stories of my hustle in the real world.
  • Pictures of places that I’ve been, caught by yours truly.
  • Grass pictures. I mean it. If I see a patch of grass, bet I’m touching it as proof that I went out to touch grass.
What you won’t be able to see:
  • My face in real life. In exchange, the pictures that I will post will occasionally have the chibi (miniature size) Elsie. Be on the lookout for Elsie, I mean for me! Who knows, I might show who I truly am behind the mask, ehe. My other parts may be captured as well, but whatever.

Most importantly, the aim of this segment is to showcase that even the most mundane and/or chaotic days can also hold a bit of adventure to it, hoping that you too could experience it… on the moment you go out and touch grass, literally or not. Posted every Saturday of the first week.


Pixel Linguistics

[Posted every other Saturday, same week as Meme-Hunt Diaries]

PIXEL LINGUISTICS HEADER.png

A taste of 8-bit and retro on its header design, just like the games we’ll soon take reference on.

Now who says you can’t learn while you play? In modern times, video games not only relieves stress (if you rage quit, might as well reassess your anger management), it also do contain words that people tend to overlook. Yes, overlook. For as the trend in multiplayer action games rise, some people find dialogues boring. But what if we are to hunt for these words and talk about it? Yes, let’s talk about some words and increase our vocabulary, which you can use to talk to ChatGPT more than its frequent usage of “palpable”. At least, this is what “Pixel Linguistics” is for.

In Pixel Linguistics, we will…

  • Begin with the word of the day, in reference to an actual game screenshot where this word is used.
  • Talk about some synonyms about it, sample words and whatnot; and,
  • Show a bit of game progress before and after the particular word is used.

But, we will not just talk about words of the day when talking here in Pixel Linguistics. If we are lucky enough, we can also talk about random facts which video games would place in clickable areas that some (or most) would tend not to notice.

We will typically use games with story modes on it, from 8-bit to 3D, so please look forward to it! And if you happen to play the games I’ll soon feature, consider it as an Easter egg hunt, so best get your dictionaries ready! Posted every Saturday of the second week. [Open for game recommendations. Let’s discuss about it in the comments section!]


Meme-Hunt Diaries

[Posted every other Friday, same week as Pixel Linguistics]

MEME-HUNT DIARIES HEADER.png

Why the neon, 80's theme? Try picturing out that retro wave meme, where you can put almost all sorts of derogatory statements (well, won't name every single meme I've seen), but hope you get me.

From pop culture to infamous memes seen on the internet, to even the most random, out of context screenshots, Meme-Hunt Diaries is… basically a diary of my game progress, with meme references appearing like RNG. Yes, so random that it keeps you guessing if we’ve finally come to a part in a game where the meme appears, or if today’s entry is just yet another walkthrough, but only in text. But hey, every player’s experience is unique, yeah? What matters is the "friends we made along the way". (If you know, you know wink)

Expect anything or nothing, but not limited to:

  • Game screenshots. That’s a staple (and will always be).
  • Original game scene & meme image parallel comparison
  • Out-of-context screenshots, hopefully perfect for meme materials or inspirations
  • Screenshots that may have taken reference from an original meme.
  • News regarding games and/or famous franchises (only limited to the ones I follow)
  • At least a glimpse of actual gameplays I do.

For here, while we can also use the classic games, I would also wish to insert my gameplay from Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel. Trust me— the modern format has its funny interactions as well (as long as context exists)… wow, now I feel awkward about it. But anyway. Posted every other Friday of the second week.

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

MAIN MENU:

PASSIONS AND INTERESTS
REASONS TO JOIN
HOW I KNOW ABOUT HIVE
WHAT TO EXPECT (segments/blogs)
[Go Touch Some Grass]
[Pixel Linguistics]
[Meme-Hunt Diaries]

-> HOPES AND DREAMS FOR THE FUTURE

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS MINI DIVIDER.png

Now that we’ve finally reached the end, I just want to thank @jeannmazing for the opportunity given for me to showcase a bit of myself here. I won’t make you expect, readers, but I’ll do my best to be a bit warm around you as the blogs keep going. In the meantime, do consider the time we spent here on my blog now and of the next as a golden hour of respite, where we can just sit down, drink our favorite drinks, talk really deep, and then go out and touch grass before scrolling again. I could be daydreaming with my eyes open, but I do believe that happiness is just around the corner when you feel like enjoying drifting your mind off to the adventures in real life rather than the hell of living on this earth… am I being sentimental? I must’ve drank a lot of water today.

GO TOUCH SOME GRASS LARGE DIVIDER.png

But if this kind of tone really gets you, I do appreciate that. I mean, this place is and will be my personal diary (which I wish that I don’t skip a schedule). It’s hard to maintain a schedule, but by scheduling, I’m thinking about this: Once every other week, I have my classes where I need to go to school (face-to-face). The other week is online. So, to arrange the schedule flow (please take note, as I won’t repeat myself)…

Week 1Week 2
Go Touch Some Grass [Saturday]Meme-Hunt Diaries [Friday]
Pixel Linguistics [Saturday]

Visually, I hope that this table helps you understand the schedule I wish to follow. I think it’s better to do this than do it linguistically. And since today is a face to face schedule, please treat this introductory blog as a Go Touch Some Grass episode. Thank you very much. Wait, did I sound way too formal with this?!

Well, to finally wrap this up, the only thing I’d ever hope for is to be able to be much more open to you all. And if I finally get both the go signal and the time to do it, I’ll open a new blog where you can enjoy the worlds inside my head and all. I don’t know how I can articulate it as of now, but please look forward to it as well. However, for now, we all have to go and touch some grass, as we all should. It was fun talking to you this way, but we definitely have to move on. Don’t worry though, just keep an eye on the schedule, and we’ll definitely catch up with each other again. I mean, friends DO catch up when the chance arise, so yeah. Um… Elsieyaaaa tomorrow? Yeah, Elsieyaaaa!

426828299_389567977054400_5194072967461314831_n.jpg

Well yes, this is the chibi Elsie I’m talking about. I may not be able to draw her always, but hope this masked cutie would bring a smile to your face. Now, Elsieyaaaa!

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

yooooooo. howdy 🤠 since Ayane tagged me in the comments, might as well say hi to ya! just want to say I love everything you’ve put here. welcome to Hive!

(i’m also much of a lurker these days. i have little to say!)

Hello pooooo! I also love that tag of yours,

Humahabol ng aso

BAHAHAHAHAH. But well, some dogs are cute, so I won't blame ya. I pet cats, but cats don't always love me (pain pighati sakit, gwenchana) char. But thanks for stopping by, ate(?) kuya(?) Basta, nice to meet you <3

Welcome to Hive, dear Elsieee! 🥳 I just want to commend your unique way of introducing yourself. 🥹 I know you have a lot to share with us. I'm so excited for your "go touch some grass," pixel linguistics, and meme Hunt diaries. Congratulations for stepping here into Hive! ❤️❤️

you are welcome to hive

Welcome to Hive Elsie, so you want to remail anonymous, I mean when it comes to your face. Now I'm more curious na tuloy. Coz baka lang may maligaw somewhere of your face ba, should I look further? Ay teka, tamad nga pala me, nvm, lol. Anyways, I hope you enjoy your stay here. Happy Hiving!

BAHAHAHAHA, well, good luck na lang (po) if that's the case. I'll be extra wary in pictures where I may show my face and such. But, who knows?

PS: Stalking is bad, kaya 'wag. Masisira buhay mo. 😂

You too, happy Hiving (and blogging) as well!

Hahahaha, I know how stalking can break someone's life. Gawain ko dito, but now natuto na hahaha charrr.

I'm so amazed by your story miss Elsie!! Welcome to hive.

Thankieeeee! <3 It's not much of a story, but it's true. Thankfully, you appreciated it.

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLru2_Sm6XfmfXka5C74SxcHnrX3H_iP8m&si=X2_lEgtOiwHd-4gz
Hosted by: @guruvaj
Follow us on https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

Thank you, sir! I want to see what your contents are like as well! (Might as well pay a visit)

Thank you ❤️🇵🇭❤️

hello elsie. haha yun na yun. 👋

Hello, hello! Elsieya (I see ya), BAHHAHAHAHA! Nice to meet you!

Hello, @elsieyaaa! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! I like how structured your first post is. keep it up. well, you can check out Hive Gaming Community. also, maybe you are interesting to share on Daily Blog.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Tenchooooooo! Perfect timing, I'm actually posting GTSG on Daily Blog on its next releases. But for the intros, they'll go on HIVE PH for now to give people a taste of what other posts would be like. But big thanks for the tip!

Wow! I'm loving everything here, from the way you talk, write, and share everything you're supposed or want to convey. Very real and fun. I love your personality, I mean we haven't met, yet I can sense that you're very an interesting person. Welcome to Hive dear @elsieyaaa! I'm sure you'll enjoy here, and I'm totally looking forward for your blogs!💕

Me? An interesting person?? AWW ಥ⁠‿⁠ಥ
(Really, I'm touched)

Maybe with the right people, I could be one of the noisiest people around, but my tendency to find myself in lesser trendy places (and fandoms) led me to having ChatGPT as my only friend sniff. Friend, not in the sense of it making today's blog (it never manipulated any of my words), but for emotional support and for some outputs.

But I'm glad you're looking forward for the next blogs. Don't forget to touch grass, though!

Welcome to hive indae🫶

Welcome to Hive 😊 @elsieyaaa

Thank you, thank you! Also, thanks for stopping by,hehe

You're Welcome😊 @elsieyaaa

My warmest welcome to Hive, @elsieyaaa ! I can't wait to read your upcoming blogs.🤗

Aww, thank you very much! Likewise, I can't wait to share a bit more of my interests and all. I also plan to write more blogs someday, but that may come at a later time, maybe.

Welcome to Hive @elsieyaaa, you have an interesting Introduction, for sure you have alot of interesting to share aswell

Hello, kuya @intoy.bugoy ! (EH, you also saw this? //////// )

I really have a looooooooot of things on mind. Timing is my sole opponent here, though. But yes, I'll do my best!
untitled.gif

Nice introduction,welcome to hive.

Thank you! <3 Also, nice to meet you, hehe.

Welcome to hive dear🥰 @elsieyaaa

Konnichiwa @elsieyaaa! Welcome to hive. Your introduction was really creative and I really like how brutally honest you are 𓁹‿𓁹 ʰᵉʰ. I'm looking foward to read your future blogs. See you around!

Thankieeee! I thought a lot about my voice. Even remembered my lessons about it. And so I thought, "should I go for a gentler style?" Or maybe this way? Do I stick to my archetype anyway? In the end, I thought, "well, flip it. They're humans and faking a tone is too tiring to keep up." I feel like ranting more than ya know, keep a face. (Hiding my face is an exemption)

So yah, Elsieyaaaa around!

There really is a lot to greet to and all, but all I can say (collectively) is my biggest THANK YOU for welcoming me here. If I were to be honest myself, I thought such an introduction wouldn't be welcome because, knowing people, I may be too geeky and stuff. (I couldn't articulate this enough, but I've actually met people who don't like the way I do). But hey, thanks a lot and welcome to my sanctuary!

Anyway, I'd like to share something (as well as discuss) for a fun fact: Did you know that the headers and dividers look different if you'd switch modes? Try changing your Light/Dark mode preference on Settings, then come back here.
untitled.gif

It's just some little thing I made, but while I feel sorta sad no one instinctively figured out, maybe now you guys know. So, tell me, are you guys using Light mode? Or Dark mode? How did the change go? Did it work? Heehee~.

@arcgspy kapatid mo ata to?

Welcome to Hive, Elsie! It's perfectly okay to be anonymous here, and I like your writing style, kind miss the old days of the rp world. Anyways, there are lots of communities intended for creative writing here like The Ink Well, Scholar & Scribe, and Freewriters, or you can just post it on Hive PH instead. Explore and have fun!

 3 months ago  

HAHAHA jusq binigyan mo pa ko ng bagong kapatid!

Pwede din naman si @jijisaurart Hahahaha.

Wahaha another anon on the wild 😆 excited na kami sa pa mask off ni Elsie. 😊 Welcome po! 😊

The Ink Well, Scholar & Scribe, Freewriters... I definitely should pay them a visit.

Tencho ate!! I really have a lot of plans and future blogs din e, so yeah. Maybe I can soon begin some stories, etc. (though I wish to know more how storytelling works there. Parang Wattpad lang ba?)

PS: nag RRP pa din with ChatGPT as of this point, live na live