What is the meaning of the word EUNOIA (Yo-noy-ya)?

in Hive PH2 years ago


Eunoia is one of the most beautiful words I have ever heard. I never get tired of reading, for it reminds me of something every day. I will never disvalue the name, for the word itself is the one that motivates me to work and write. The word has been part of my life, but some get confused and can't read it the first time they see it; when you hear the meaning and correct pronunciation, you will never regret it.


Picsart_22-07-19_11-05-47-639.jpg

Edited with Picsart application.



eunoia101
19/07/2022

One trivia of the word EUNOIA is that all the vowels are present in one single word A, E, I, O, U., and the added N to complete. A little history of this username I have worn for almost two years now?. I was reading a book from our university library when one phrase changed my life "You are Eunoia," written as a supporting character motivating the lead one. I searched for the meaning of the word and was mesmerized.

I wore the Eunoia first 2020. Last week I signed up here, but unfortunately, the word username had been used. I added the number 101, which meant "introduction" eunoia101 is the introduction of a wise man in thinking…


The alter word for Eunoia "Yo-noy-ya"


It takes six months for some people to know how my name is pronounced; also, other people have also made two alternative names—the word "Yonong," which I liked. In the Philippines, especially in the province, as you grow older, also your name or nickname changes. Your name is Maria, and your childhood nickname is Marya (Mar-ya); as you grow older, your name changes to Maryang (Mar-yang). That's one of the Ilokano cultures I have been with, and still, wide to preserve. And Yo-noy-ya to Yonong is best alternative.

One person called me E-U also to shortcut my name; also, I liked that. 'EU' from the dictionary means 'good' or 'well,' One more word from the Greek word (eupepsia)(source) . Also, another meaning of 'EU' is 'true and genuine' from taxonomy (eukaryote). I am also in the plants and integrating my name into my flora and fauna achievements.(source)

Yo-noy-ya or Yo-nong or eu has only one meaning. That's wise.


Eunoia "Yo-noy-ya" the wise thinker.

Eunoia comes from a Greek word, ' his mind is beautiful, his thinking is wise.' Another meaning is that Eunoia is 'he is a good speaker. Eunoia is a person who is smart, intelligent, and uses his mind wisely. Eunoia is a poet, writer, dramatist, and composer. They use words to battle. (source)

They said, 'fake it until you made it. I pretended to be eunoia, a smart pretender. I open that I was not an intelligent guy or anything. Still, when I read the word Eunoia, I tried to fit myself into the meaning, as always, I will wear the name. As my days began by opening my blogging accounts, the word eunoia is the first to see, reminding me to act like an intelligent dude even though I am not, to be wise in everything.

For years, I have never been tired of remembering the meaning; the word alone helps me think. Like I am wearing a fake avatar. And he was te eunoia.

Does it feel good?

Yes, it was. I also promised that as soon as I have my own family, I would rename my son Eunoia. So forever in my life, the name will be permanent in mine. Also, I am planning to have a minimal tattoo, and the word and design are all about the word Eunoia.

How about you? What was the story of the username?

I introduced myself in my first introduction, and maybe I need to introduce you to the word I used, which was Eunoia.

Thanks for reading…


About the author/writer

CLICK ME FOR INTRODUCTORY POST

Artboard 1.jpg

Sort:  

Yun pala meaning ng Yo noy ya hehehe. Ganda din naman pakinggan pag binabasa.

 2 years ago  

Luh, now mo lang din alam? 😅

Congratulations @eunoia101! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.
You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Wow thank you @hivebuzz 😍

You're welcome @eunoia101, it's well deserved! Thanks for your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Hahah I know the meaning of the username eversince and I think I am one of the folks that call you Eu.

I think you are bringing justice to the name itself. Keep it up!

eut?

I laughed way too hard at this comment 🤣 as a Bisaya 👀

Hahaha hala. Pareha jud ta sis. 😂

 2 years ago  

Uyyy alams ko yan, ilokano ako yet similar actually sa amin 🤣

Hahaha
Bisaya here and I laugh out loud. 😂
Sorry.

 2 years ago  

Yes sirrr the one and only hehe... 😍

Ganyan pala siya ibigkas HAHA and I thought noong first ko nakita username mo sa read cash akala ko talaga that is your real name 😂

 2 years ago  

Hehe Hindi uy, welcome nga pala... And good to see you here 😍

What a nice story of your UID :) It's a beautiful one and looks like you're living up to it :)
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

Wow thank you sa pizza @ifarmgirl 😍

Walang anuman EU :) Good high noon!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ifarmgirl(3/5) tipped @eunoia101 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

My name came from combination of COD and a famous malaysian tiktoker named Chikakiku, welp I love her tiktoks and she's cute that's why I pick the name codename chikakiku as my username and use it on different platforms.

 2 years ago  

Oww kaya pala hehe, I also wondered that thing noon. 😄😍

I've heard of this word somewhere but never really had the interest to know the meaning way back then. Now that I know, I find the word beautiful! Salamat sa pa trivia @eunoia101 😊

 2 years ago  

Uyy thank you po sa visit, and yes po haha holding that name forever... Yieee

Alam mo bespren ganda ng meaning 🤗
Kaya magcomment ako, kaso natawa ako sa baba, may comment din dun eh 😂

 2 years ago  

Haha, Alam ko din meaning nun... 😂

Hahahahhaha tahimik tayo 😅😂

 2 years ago  

Yo-noy-ya pala ang basa hala hahaha

Eh-Yu-No-Ya kasi basa ko bwahahaha sorry na!

Ako naman I am calling you Eun hehehe shortcut.. Ganda naman pala ng meaning. Go! Eunoia.