Children's month celebration: Something big, something small, something long, something short - Fruit and vegetable edition

in Hive PHlast year (edited)

November is the celebration of children's month. As a celebration, the school made different fun activities per department. The A.P. together with the Filipino department decided to have a unique event. The theme is "supporting local products" or being a "makabayan" and the product that we must bring is fruit or vegetable. But it has a twist, it must be big, small, long or short.

As a participant, I bring a guapple, a guava whose size is like an apple. At first, I decided to bring a pipino but then I forgot to buy one at the market and all we have is that. My classmates also bring pomelo, string beans, ampalaya, eggplant, tomato, potato, banana, sugar apple and many more fruit and vegetables. After we gathered all the products we bring, we went out to the quadrangle to compete with the other section who has the biggest, smallest, longest and shortest vegetables and fruits. And the fun part is we can sell those products on the teachers!

IMG_20221125_073629.jpg

After an hour of finding and searching, we finally won 6 times. But then that is not the end of the competition because we also need to compete with another grade level. But in the end, our fruit and vegetables didn't chosen. But we sold some of the vegetables and fruits HAHA.

IMG_20221125_082411.jpg

Even though we didn't win we still have a special award for bringing unique fruit and vegetables 🥳. All in all, it was fun and a good experience. In the end, we also sold some of our veggies and fruits and we also ate some sweet pomelo. Yummm!

IMG_20221125_103027.jpg

9vWp6aU4y8kx949aDJ3YMzVLdPdgysaSmkB2s8acaJL7yyEfzCeugB21XhgFztmPuDscYpa6mzy9gg3ngFVPKMbViQrsrYj8RsddZDQJnbf4xq8o1uK5AP1cmGi4x8MxEw2AEdLhcTDgK4Viu.gif

Sort:  

The fruits are wonderful, especially the guava. They are so big and look fresh, which I can have a bite of it, lol.
Thank you for sharing this wonderful post, you are amazing

Hi there I'm joe19 a newbie, I'm imagining the scene and its fun
The excitement for winning and losing in the end. the unity of everyone to accomplish and bring their fruit and vegetables was fun

It was a really fun activity!

This is my first time seeing such a huge guava. I so like eating that one. When I was young I went to the mountains only to get small guavas because I can't afford buying in the market. Anyway, congratulations.

Guava is always the best! We have a lot of guava trees on our backyard then the children always come to get some guava 🤣

Wow if only we're neighbors I will also climb your guava trees to get some fruit..hehehe

 last year  

Omg, the guava is so big, me likey. Ahahahaha. Masarap din ang ganito ee. Naaalala ko lang noon, mag nagbbgay samin lagi ng ganito.

Super sarap talaga, lalo na kapag ang sawsawan is salt and vinegar.

 last year  

Superb, sakin naman sapat na sa salt. Lalo mandin natamis uwu

I have experienced this kind of activity back when I was a high school student. It was when we were celebrating Nutrition Month that usually falls in mid August.

The experiences are all fun, really. Anyways, the guapple you have featured there is really huge.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jpatrick28.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

What a big guava! 😁 I thought at first it was sayote hehe

The color of it makes it look sayote! HAHA

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.
You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @jpatrick28, I am from Dreemport. Wow! That is one big guava! I cant remember the last time I had one. I miss eating them. I am glad you were given special award for the unique fruits you brought.

PS: I noticed you didn't source your images. If the images are all yours, please indicate by editing your post to include the sources. Thank you.

All images are mine 😄, anyway I already edited my post and put a proper sourcing.

Big guava is not really common in my part of the world. The day I bought a sizeable one, I enjoyed it and it gave me a different taste.
I love this kind of fun activities in school especially with fruits like this 😂

Congratulations @jpatrick28! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is huge guava indeed, you hardly find them this big in my part of the world. Io m glad you had fun with all the activities.
I popped in from Dreamport

The size of the guava!
What a great idea, healthy and you made some money too!

A big fruit indeed! 👌