Eternally grateful for all your support for my sister Erika Sue. She will be missed.

in Hive PH2 years ago

It has been a week now since a traumatic incident happened. The memory still is vividly clear and fresh that it always breaks my heart, crushed into pieces. It feels like I am dying inside. I could not bear the pain, it is so hard to accept, and I could not help myself but mourn and cry an ocean of tears. Quick, sentimental tears are even falling while I am writing my message of appreciation and gratitude to all of you my dear friends in Hive. You have my most sincere appreciation and my deepest gratitude.

Erika 2.jpg


Walking down memory lane...

My dearest sister Febe Erika, @erikasue found out about the Hive community through Splinterlands. When the pandemic started, she was looking for a way to engage and nurture more of her interest in cryptocurrency, gaming, trading, and blogging, making her perfectly fitted in an amazing community like Hive, not to mention that she was once the grand winner of the Globe Philippines blogging contest, the grand winner of Xiaomi Philippines contest in Tiktok, and many more.

It breaks my heart to always remember all the happy memories with her. She is both beautiful inside and out. She is very thoughtful, helpful, generous, compassionate, and kind. We are not born with a silver spoon but I feel so blessed because I have an angelic sister and very loving parents. She may be brilliant, skilled, and talented but she was down to earth. Perhaps my sister is a very humble person because our parents always reminded us even when we were still young to always be humble about whatever we would achieve and have in life, and that all glory and honor always belong to our God.

I had truly witnessed how hive became a very special and priceless community to my dearest sister. The moment she joined Hive, I could feel that she was very happy and excited about interacting with everyone in the community every single day even though she do not know personally all of everyone she met.

Most of the time, I saw her laughing and very happy every time she was engaging in the Discord channel of @hiveph. I have seen how happy she was and there was even a time that I was questioning and wondering why.

However, the biggest challenge came when I was still a newbie on the platform and made a mistake that became an obstacle in my journey here. I lost interest and was about to give up but through my sister @erikasue's encouragement and motivation that I decided to give this one more try.

It was my sister Erika who inspired me to come back here. She invited me to join the @hiveph discord server too. I was very happy when I was accepted there but I was not as active as my sister because I have a lot of tasks to do in my workplace and I could only engage during weekends. It was the night of August 14, 2022, when my sister suddenly surprised me with her delegation. She once said, “Te idelegate taka 50 HP ha. Padayon baya sa Hive Ate Jeddah, bantay lang jud ka.” This is a Cebuano way of encouraging and pushing me to continue writing here.


In a blink of an eye, she was gone...

But the saddest incident struck last August 15, 2022, at around 1:00 pm while waiting for the bus at the checkpoint of Alae, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon. My sister was accidentally hit by a Mitsubishi Pajero 1999 model which led to her immediate death. In a blink of an eye, she was gone. I held her as long as I could. A very traumatic and tragic event for me and my family.

Despite what had happened, I informed all her closest friends. The incident became trending on Facebook and the news but her friends in Hive didn't know it yet because my sister was @erikasue in the blockchain. Knowing that she was so happy with all the friends she had in @hiveph, I didn't hesitate to inform them about what happened. A photo of the scene was sent and all of our friends in @hiveph were deeply saddened by her sudden death.

Until such time that one of my friends @jude.villarta chatted me on messenger at around 5:49 on August 15, 2022, with all the comforting words and sympathy. And then Hive PH's community leader @adamada personally messaged me for permission and consent to do a fundraising for Erika. I was surprised and speechless after having read his message of support for my dearest sister. And then all other users outside the @hiveph community also extended their help and for that, I and my family are forever grateful.

@indayclara, Hive PH's treasurer, also reached out to me and sent out the partial donation from the community's fundraising blog for Erika last August 18 and August 20.

donation 1-crop.jpg

donation 2-crop.jpg


I have received a total of Php 29,951.28 from Hive which has been used for the construction of her grave.


“Always loved, never forgotten, forever missed, you, Erika.”

My sister’s body was laid at the Philippine Independent Church last August 16, 2022. I was amazed at how she was very loved by everyone and my family did not truly expect a large crowd to visit and remember her even friends and relatives from far-off places just to see her one last time. My mother and father even cried because of the loving and caring people who expressed their deep sympathy for our family which my parents did not expect.

Erika 3.jpg

She was buried in Alae Cemetery last Friday, August 19, 2022, around 11:00 AM beside the graves of our dearest loved ones - our deceased uncle and grandfather. This was the very reason why we chose to bury her here. We customized her grave with a sunflower as it was her favorite one. She will always be loved, never forgotten, and forever missed.

Moreover, she truly took a big part of our hearts as she genuinely touched our lives like an angel. My life will never be the same again without her. Perhaps I was saved for a second so that she will always be my guardian angel. What a painful reality it is as we have lost her but our family has gained the sweetest angel ever.

Erika 1.jpg

YOU ARE AN ANGEL, ERIKA!

Y-ou are an angel, Erika.
O-pen our hearts and mind to
U-nderstand a painful reality.

A-ll my hopes is for you to
R-est in
E-ternal peace my dear Angel.

A-nd may your soul
N-ow rest in peace.

A-n angel you are, Erika.
N-ow that you are
G-one in our lives
E-very beautiful memory of you
L-ives in our hearts forever.


Words aren't enough to thank you all...

I do not have even the words to thank you, dear Hive community. I truly appreciate this more than you would ever know from the bottom of my humble heart. I will never forget all your kindness most especially for all the love, care, and support for my dearest sister, Febe Erika. You would all have my deepest thanks for supporting my family in this toughest and darkest moment of our life.

erika 4.jpg

THANK YOU, HIVE!

T-o all of you my dearest friends in
H-ive community
A-lways know that
N-o words could describe your
K-indness to my family.

Y-ou all have my
O-verflowing love and
U-tmost respect.

H-ive community
I am eternally grateful and I am
V-ery thankful to
E-veryone for everything.

Dear Hive and Hive PH community, you will always have my most sincere appreciation and my deepest gratitude. Always know that I am eternally grateful. Thank you very much! 😭😭😭🙏🙏🙏❤️

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jonalyn2020 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

I can't imagine how painful it struck you knowing that she was gone. Losing a sister is unbearable. But just imagine that she's now in heaven, peaceful and happy. And no one can hurt her. Except when she sees you crying. All she wanted was for you to be strong for your parents, for your family. And she wanted you all to be happy again.

Thank you so much dear friend @jonalyn2020 😭🙏❤️ I am missing her every single day. Really so painful to lose a little sister 😭😭😭

Thank you for sharing with us @erikasue final journey, it looks like a beautiful funeral and final resting place alongside her uncle and grandfather. I know things will never be the same for you and your family again, but I hope you can all stay strong knowing that Febe Erika will be guarding you all from above.

It is my pleasure to share dear friend @livinguktaiwan It may be a painful thing to experience of losing a dear loved one but we have gained an angel. And now she is our guardian angel 😭 By the way, thanks dear friend for the appreciation. Every single day, we are there in the cemetery to visit her. Until now, I cannot really believe that she was gone.

Once again, thank you very much dear friend @livinguktaiwan for remembering and loving my dearest sister ❤️🙏

Till now di pko katuo nga nawala na c Erika huhuhu. That day nagbyhe nko pa Davao nya nagsay goodbye pko sa discord nya wa nko nbsa iya message ky nag offline nmn ko. C Jude lng gaingon nko ky sa iya ko ga ask sa tnan details ky no earth ko for the past few days nga nwla na diay sya. I will missed you erikasue😢...
Be strong lng sis @pinkchic.

Oo nga sis. Huhuh. Parang kelan lang. I could still remember those moments na ininvite nya ako sa HivePH server, nagchat pa tayo. Huhuh. And sakit saki sis 😭😭😭 Super sakit 😭😭😭 Losing her tragically truly breaks my heart into pieces. I duno when I could recover.

Inspired kaau sya sa hive nho pati sa discord. Di jud jud ko kalimot ni Erika ky gestorya jud ko nya pg mka online ko huhuhu. Mkadugmok ug heart sis😭😭😭 nya wa jud ko malay ky gabyhe sad ko ato nga time. Laban lng jud sis. Time will come it will healed pero lisod dawaton.

Dear friend @jeansapphire huhuh gani sis late nako nabasa imu message kay bag onlang sab ko nibalik sa hive. huhuh. Nag undang na baya ko sa hive pero sya gyud ga push mubalik ko. Ang sakit kaayo kay gebilinan ko nya night of August 14 before sya nawala nga magpadayon daw ko dnhe huhuhuh. Sakit kaayo sis 😢😢😢

Okay ra sis hehehe. Mas nauna ka ni Erika naghive ba pero sya ang nibloom dri mao tama ra sd nibalik ky mas nindot dri sa hive ky mas dghn mka appreciate sa ato works diba. Mamista dw sya dri sa amo hahaha, Erika kaau sa amo bukid. Ktawa na lng ta ani sis mski sakit kaau madumduman iya mga storya nho. Ngano mn jud nahitabo ang di dapat huhuhu.

Oo sis kay after 3 posts nihawa man dayon ko for some reasons. Haist. Kasakit kaayo sis oi 😭😭😭😭 Di pajud ko kadawat. Di pako katoo nga wala na sya.

 2 years ago  

You will be remembered always @erikasue 🥺🥺❤️❤️. Be strong @pinkchic and to the family 🥺❤️❤️

Thank you for loving and remembering my dearest sister, ruffa ❤️🙏 Sending love.

There is sadness all over the blockchain, even from those of us who did not yet know her. You and your family are in our thoughts and prayers for comfort and peace. 💜

Dear friend @thekittygirl , those words are so comforting. I can’t thank you enough 🙏❤️ Everyone in the blockchain is an angel who comforts our family in this toughest time. Words may not be enough to thank you all but always know that we are always grateful. I will never stop saying thank you to the Hive community for all the love, care, and support for my family. I am forever grateful for loving and remembering my sister @erikasue 😭😭😭❤️❤️❤️🙏🙏🙏 God bless you always.

While reading the short details of the accident that took her life, I can't stop myself to feel the pain. It is truly aching and so sad that she was taken in that tragic way. Its a literal blink of an eye she was gone. Again it is my greatest sympathy for you and your family @pinkchic. Life must go on. Be strong.

my heart aches for ate @erikasue and for you ate @pinkchic, it is with my sincerest condolences. i couldn't stop myself from being emotional, my tears fell as i read this blog of yours. i am even deeply saddened when i knew that you sre living in Misamis. it is only a long-hour bus ride from Dipolog City where I am living in. i hope my dozens of virtual hugs can help for your comfort. we're thankful that we, the hive community were able to help you and your family.

Huhuh 😭😭😭 Even at the moment, I am still crying. It is really so painful dear friend, @rene.neverfound huhuh. I so miss her. I so miss everything 😭😭😭 My life would never be the same without her. Huhuh. Huhuh.

Thank you so much for all the comforting words dear friend.

just cry all you want, ate @pinkchic . you can cry jud para magaan-gaan bisag gamay ang gibati po. im really sorry for what happened ate. i searched it sa fb and saw the cctv footage, goosebumps gihapon ko huhu. gi-add diay tika sa fb ate/ma'am if it's okay with you, im sorry pudd if i ever invade your fb privacy, i will cancel nalang pud my friend request. if you ever need someone to talk to or to express your sadness, pwede raajud ka diri magrant sa hive, we will be here for you po

just cry all you want, ate @pinkchic . you can cry jud para magaan-gaan bisag gamay ang gibati po. im really sorry for what happened ate. i searched it sa fb and saw the cctv footage, goosebumps gihapon ko huhu. gi-add diay tika sa fb ate/ma'am if it's okay with you, im sorry pudd if i ever invade your fb privacy, i will cancel nalang pud my friend request. if you ever need someone to talk to or to express your sadness, pwede raajud ka diri magrant sa hive, we will be here for you po

hello dear friend rene. salamat kaayo ha. May I know unsa imung name sa fb kay ako takang i add?

i added you po atee/ma'am hehehe, Filamie Sami pooo

added you gang. Salamat kaayo sa cares ha ❤️🙏 lablab

thanks for accepting my friend request, atee. no worries po, we're always here for you poo hehehehe. ayos lang po ba na tawagin po kitang ate ko?

sure langga. I love to be called ate. Thank you gang. lablab❤️❤️❤️

I don't know her personally but has has been very sweet and friendly to us in this hive community for the the very short time that we have met her here. My heart is breaking right now for someone I haven't even met 🥺
Padayon sa imung panaw @erikasue. May God comfort your beautiful soul.

@pinkchic, I have no words 🥺. Sending you a hugot kaayo nga virtual hug..

@labanez I always remember her smiling face and a very happy mood every time she was interacting and engaging with everyone in the hive community. She really loves everyone here. Thank you dear friend labanez for loving and remembering my dear sister 😭❤️

🌻Farewell Erikasue, may you continue to rest in peace dear❤️
I pray God grant your family the fortitude to bear this lost. Such a gem💎
May his love comfort us all❤️

@queenstarr Thanks a lot for remembering my sister dear friend queesnstar. She will be missed 🥹🥹🥹

I can't begin to imagine the pain you and your family are going through... My heart breaks for you as I read through. Condolence to you and your family. RIP, Febe Erika.

Thank you for your thoughts and cares to my family dear friend @arrlinn 😭❤️🙏

 2 years ago  

We're glad we were able to help you and your family. Erika will be missed and loved by this community. It's not my idea but the entire community's idea to help out. I just became the mouthpiece to voice the initiative. If you need any help with continuing your hive journey, feel free to ask.

I will never stop saying thank you to you, Sir @adamada ❤️🙏 Once again, thank you very much!

Fly high my Friend 🤧😭
You will always be missed. I will never forget you of how you managed to changed me of who I am today.
I am just sad that we just had short time but I'll treasure those.
Thank you so much sissybels. , I will continue what I had started because of you and I will pass the deeds you made for me. 💚
I will continue to sing ang share it here bahalag pangajabag na ahung agi.
Feeling nahu, makita nahu imu smile ug pag support nahu everytime mukanta ko.
Watch us all your friends of hive. We will always be here. 💞

@zbabe 🙏❤️ Grabe kaayo sya munpush gyud. huhuh. Ako gani sya gyud reason nganong nakabalik ko sa hive. huhuh. Sakit kaayo. She will be missed forever my dear friend.

Be strong po sis.
Padayon lang jud ta diri para di mahigawad tong isa. Sure ko na ga smile to siya kay nagpadayon ta

I am trying sis but I admit that I felt so weak after losing her. Huhuh. Ang sakit padin. Super. Until now I cannot believe that she was gone in a blink 😭😭😭😭

There are a few friendly Filipinos I met here and tita Erika is one and also you, tita. This makes me very sad.

😭😭😭 I miss you nani. It has been a while. I still cannot believe that your tita erika was gone 😭😭😭 She always tell me last time like “te gwapa kaayo si nani ba, bright kaayo nga bata ang anak ni @bloghound

That is a Cebuano appreciation that you are very beautiful and smart. We truly appreciate you nani ❤️❤️❤️

My experience was really very painful and traumatic. Thabk you dear nani. Lablab

I give you a hug, tita. Please don't cry too much ☹️😌🙏

Sending hugs and lots of healing prayers, sis! 🙏🙏🙏

❤️❤️❤️❤️🙏🙏🙏

Keep writing and share your grief with us. I cannot imagine how you and your parents must be feeling. Bests wishes to you all.

@nathen007 Until now it hurts to see my parents crying in grief 😭😭😭 It is really so painful. I must say super painful dear friend nathen. Thank you so much for your time and attention ❤️ Much love!

May she rest in peace. And bilis nf panahon hndi rin natin alam until when tyo dto sa mundo. Kya be happy everyday as much as possible 🥰. For sure, happy na rin sya

Thank you so much dear friend Jane 🥹🥹🥹❤️🙏 You were one of the people behind this generous acts. Ang sakit sakit talaga. Sudden, tragic, and the pain is really so unbearable. Hindi talaga natin alam hanggangnkelan lang tayonsa mundo. Huhuh. I will just entrust everything to the Lord 🙏🙏🙏 Once again, thank you so muc dear Jane.

It's the whole Hive community that offered help..😊. She's in a safe place now.

❤️🙏🥹🥹🥹❤️❤️❤️🙏🙏🙏

You will be missed @erikasue. Thanks for the little time we shared. Saw her last video and her profile picture caption, it seems like she is already bidding goodbye there. Stay strong sis and continue your journey here for @erikasue! God bless

That was really so painful dear friend mura 😭😭😭 We only noticed that when she was gone 🥹🥹🥹 Until now it really breaks my heart 💔💔💔 Thank you so much for all the love for my dearest little sister 😭😭😭🙏🙏🙏🙏

still this is sad. she is so beautiful, truly your family gained an angel and she will be forever missed! I really cried reading this one.

@grecyg This is the most painful thing that ever happened to my life dear friend, grecy. Thank you so much for remembering my dearest sister 😭🙏

You and your family will always be in my prayers sis. You gain an angel sis, and here in HivePh, you gain lots of sister too. I can be your sister but Erika will never be replaced!

Thank you so much @grecyg 😭❤️ Much love from me!

Sis, Be strong hah? I know how it hurts. Until now, the memory of my friend who died in front of me are still clear. I cannot imagine that the pain will stay this long, everytime that I am dreaming about him, all I can feel is sadness. I can't accept it 100% that my childhood friend who's like my brother are all gone. For me, everything was just from yesterday. Like it's happened yesterday, it brings pain to me, but it's nothing like how his mother feel when her child is gone. After that, his mother changed, it's been 4 years and his mother are not on her self anymore which is makes me more sad.

Huhuh 😭😭😭😭@gyrag so painful it is my dear friend. Until now I still cannot believe that she was gone 💔 It always breaks my heart knowing that we would not be together here at home. huhuh. huhuh

 2 years ago  

Farewell, my friend @erikasue. You are now in peace. Those memories you left will never be forgotten. We will miss and love you until the day we meet again.

@pinkchic We were still here, and let the legacy of sue still be here. I am one witness of how friendly she was. 😍

Thanks a lot for being so good to my sister dear friend @eunoia101 😭🙏❤️ I so appreciate your time and attention. God bless you always

 2 years ago  

Stay strong, dear! I am sending you and your family prayers and virtual hugs. Nasa discord lang kami pag need mo kausap.❤️

Thanks a lot dear friend, Cindee. She wull always be missed 😰❤

Farewell @erikasue... You really have the touched many lives even with the people you haven't met.

@pinkchic be strong. And know that hive community is here for you.

@bluepark Those words are so comforting dear friend, bluepark 🥹🙏❤️ Thank you very much for all
the love and care. Much love from me.

 2 years ago  

You will be forever missed @erikasue. I will miss messaging and having fun with you on the chain but your posts will be here forever as if you're still here with us. Til we meet again~

@pinkchic, it was so sudden but it's as if Erika really wants you to continue being active here in Hive. What an amazing girl she is, having those achievements at a young age but still super humble. Know that we're always here for you and your family.

@wittyzel 😭😭🙏 I always remember you because you were one of the good friends who warmly welcomed me in the server.

I was not as active as her but I always wish to be friends with everyone there.

Thank you so much for all the love and care dear friend wittzel ❤️🙏 Much love from me as always.

 2 years ago  

❤️‍🩹 Don’t worry, we will surely help you.

witzel🥹❤️❤️🙏🙏🙏

Farewell, Erika! This community will miss you.

I'm still glad that we had a conversation on the server 🌻

@anonymous02 Thank you very much dear friend for always remembering the good times with my dearest sister😭🙏 Thanks a lot for your time and attention ❤️

While reading the short details of the accident that took her life, I can't stop myself to feel the pain. It is truly aching and so sad that she was taken in that tragic way. Its a literal blink of an eye she was gone. Again it is my greatest sympathy for you and your family @pinkchic. Life must go on. Be strong.

Those words are really so comforting dear friend, jen. Thank you very much ❤🙏

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Erika is up there watching over you and your family. Love ❤️ & 💡

God be with your family at this time 🤲🏿🙏🏾

@stevenson7 I so appreciate your thoughts and cares dear friend, steve. Thank you very much 🙏❤

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much @ecency ❤️❤️🙏🙏🙏

I know I'm late, sis, but condolence. Nakakasad naman nito. :( Nakita ko dati mga kanta niya and galing galing nga niya. Pero be strong. Ganun talaga ang buhay. I'm sure she's doing well na sa heaven.

Thank you sis, especially for remembering Erika. I know she loves you. Not really easy. Ang sakit kasi sudden at tragic.