Dear 2019 self, You got this!

in Hive PH3 years ago

Dear 2019 self,

It's me, your 2020 self. I know it has just been a year and a letter to my last year self seems to be too soon but it has been a very interesting 2020 so here goes. It must be a surprise to you because this would be the first time I would write a letter to my past self. I'm not sure how this letter would go, whether it would be some sort of a real talk or a form of encouragement but let's both see.

First of all, I just want to let you know that your decision to start a healthy diet is one of the best decisions you have ever made. There couldn't have been a better year to achieve your health goals than in 2019. I am fully supportive and appreciative of what you have done here. Not only did it improve your health, but it also helped improve your mindset about things. So really, thank you so much for that.

You can check that off from your list. You might feel like you're not accomplishing anything, and that you are going nowhere (literally and figuratively) but let me reassure you that you have gotten a lot farther from where you used to be. I can remember you feeling a bit overwhelmed about things. Don't be. You got this, girl!

Don't forget to take some time for yourself. You need a break too. As in taking some time alone with yourself. Some quiet time not worrying about anything or anybody. Being a mom has transformed you so much you might forget about your former self. Please don't. No matter what happens, give yourself some space.

Speaking of taking care of yourself, buy those yarns. You'll need those. Not too much though, but just fill up your yarn boxes. Just enough to keep you busy. I know you're always busy but when you just want your thoughts to kinda wander off when you can't physically travel, your yarns will take you everywhere.

Speaking of travel, let me tell you this. Get out of the house a lot! Not your usual weekly jogging, or just running errands. I mean go out, visit that butterfly garden, go to the beach, climb that kid-friendly mountain. Do not put off any plans of camping and out of town. Make a lot of memories and treasure them because things are going to be a lot different.

Take it from me, I'm your 2020 self. I know that tomorrow, I'm going to be part of the past too, I'm not sure what our 2021 self is going to be like, but after what 2020 self went through, I know she's going to be a lot different. I hope it's in a good way though.

And while I'm here giving you tips, commending you for the things you've accomplished, I have one more thing I want to say to you. Keep that habit of being grateful. Even when things aren't what we expected them to be, it would help a lot if you ease up on reminding yourself of your regrets and failures. Remember, be more grateful, less regretful. Your mistakes make you who you are. The lessons you learned make you stronger and better. Take it easy. As I've said, you got this, girl!

Anxious but excited for 2021 self,

Your 2020 self.


@romeskie is a full-time stay at home mom juggling homeschooling, crocheting, and homemaking. A Business Administration graduate with a major in Marketing who ended up in the contact center industry, on the frontlines, climbing her way up to Workforce Management where she found her passion in real-time analysis and management. A once self-proclaimed careerwoman who soon realized homemaking was her real calling. Her passion varies from reading, writing, photography, and most of all, crocheting.

Connect with her through her Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter and on Instagram. Feel free to subscribe to her Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter


Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.

Sort:  

Congratulations @romeskie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation