You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No worries, even if I am late for the "How do You Take Care of Your Health" challenge?

in Unity Toward Freedomlast year (edited)

One of those articles you write so eloquently and naturally, this time dealing with something as important as what we eat and our moods.... By the way, wonderful fruit photos wow!.... High quality and lovely contrast and color especially the avocados and tangerine (I'm a amateur photographer, I can't help praising a great photo when I look at it) 😊📷... By the way "kumquat".... Oh my gosh, when I was a kid I ate them in syrup prepared by my mother and grandmother, they were delicious.... I didn't like them in nature, but in syrup they were addictive and more than once I ended up with stomach ache for overdoing it hehehehe... Ia a pite but this and other citrus species ended up succumbing to the "yellow dragon" virus Huanglongbing (HLB) and now I don't see those plants around here anymore... Here in my yard I have Coffee (15 plants which we have already harvested once in 2022 after four years growing), also a lot of bananas (since before I was born, I think) and 2 Avocados trees.... And from time to time we plant eggplants, peas, cilantro, lettuce and papayas.... That's lovely to do, you are lucky to have a neighbor who has his crops nearby... Oh dear, I always write too much!... Well, I send you my thanks for this post, it is interesting, eloquent, and readable!!!...😊 🙏

Happy sunday @mipiano friend!!!

!discovery 40

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Food and mood, there is rhyme in it hahaha
You say that you are an amateur photographer. For me, your photos seem professional, and my ones are just attempts to take a photo hahaha
But thank you for your words, I have to trust you and receive them :))
So cool that you already consumed kumquats as a child, in syrup. The homemade jams and syrups are so much more delicious than all those we buy... You have 15 coffee plants in your yard? Wow, didn't even imagine it can be cultivated at home and harvested. But yes, it has sense, it is just that I have never seen it here. Must be because of the different climate.
Oh, and so many different plants, fruits and vegetables you have, well done! My parents have a garden so they also plant veggies every year. It is also a way how to pass time and at the same time do some exercise. And later -all the healthy fruits of the labour - priceless!

Oh dear, I always write too much!..

Hahahha, no worries. Just the opposite, I do appreciate your being around a lot! Thank you 😇