You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No worries, even if I am late for the "How do You Take Care of Your Health" challenge?

in Unity Toward Freedom • last year

Well, I could write actually that exercise is great and good and essential and all, but can't put it into my example as not really that I do some body exercise.

👎

I know, ok? hahahah I know! 😅

Combining work, family, piano and hive, not really much time that is left from 24h of a day, so I try to consider walking around and bike rides as exercise {though I know it is not enough}.

So, do I fail this exam or what? 😂

Sort:  

Do you fail the exam? {thinks}... Not in the least... you certainly lead an active, busy life. Sedentary people need exercise.... and those like me who are compensating for bad habits....{reaches over... lifts glass of wine...admires the golden sheen...sniffs appreciatingly}

Still, even with my pace of life, I know I would need something more than walks and bike. I have never liked games with ball - fingers' injuries are not good for a pianist. And football was not my thing. I did aerobic and zumba, that's ok until my left knee (which is giving sometimes problems for the last 15 years) starts to ache. Jogging/running has the same knee issue.
Well, I could opt for something like pilates or yoga :)) There is always a solution over excuses 😉

"There is always a solution over excuses 😉" true speak, walks and bike perfectly acceptable.... one need not be a professional athlete to be life fit

"

😇