You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five years on Hive: still loving it here so much but...

Hey man!
Congratulations on your 5 years! If I am not mistaken, I will have my 5 years on 6th of January. I still remember how I was just watching my co-worker back then when he was active on Steemit (back then) and how he introduced me into this World. For month or two, I didn't believe in it and didn't create account, but more and more I was intersted about it. He was telling me that my photos would be perfect for this place. I will be grateful to him forever for this as I don't know how to live without Hive/NFT/Crypto anymore. Sure I am up and down, but it is such a fun ecosystem and so much better tham other social media in my opinion.
Well, enought about me. Congrats again! You are second person who reintroduced me again after a break and then I really started to live that life. So thank you very much Petr and hope you will come to visit in Slovenia once as I would love to meet you in person as well.

Have a good one!

@tipu curate 5

Sort:  
 last year  

Aww, thank you so much Andy! I remember those old days, there was a bunch of us late 2017ers and early 2018ers and we kept inspiring each other. Everything was new to us, it was fun to learn how everything worked etc... I wonder if that person who introduced you to Steem back then is still active :) Sadly, most of those guys from the old days are not. But that´s life. I´m really glad that you are still around though, always a pleasure to stop by your astonishing photos and chat with you. Hope to meet up with you in real life too one day ;)

Thanks for your kind feedback, wishes and support Andy!

Good old days! I had much more time back then. Well, this person is not active anymore. He was only active few months after. I also don't have any contacts with him anymore, but if I will meet him ever again, I will say thank you!

See you around I guess :)