The Onboarding Journey - It's a hit.

Within the last few days, I got to do so many things offline with the hope of getting people informed and involved with what is going on in Hive Blockchain.

20220327_214048_0000~2.png

This was an easy decision to make because many people over here can benefit from writing and earning from their content.

I decided to help inform these people and walk them through the process. Along the line, it became obvious that getting on this track as a massive onboarder was not going to be an easy journey. It demands time - an unthinkable amount of time. Another important requisite for walking on this route is patience, good intention, determination and self-motivation.

It gets even harder when you are speaking to people who have weird experiences with 'internet money'. Hehe.

Knowing myself, I already knew that whether it was disinterest, disbelief, doubt or laziness on the part of my target audience, giving up halfway is not something to boast about. It's not my style so, I saw this opportunity...

IMG-20220320-WA0007.jpg
"A capacity-building conference for youths"

...and jumped on it immediately.

To be fair, I didn't think of getting involved with this program at the initial stage because I had some travels scheduled for this period and I was not sure of how things would be. To crown it all, I was also antagonistic to Whatsapp so, I didn't get to visit WhatsApp as often as supposed.

Luckily for me and those that benefitted from my participation in the conference, I decided to check my WhatsApp on Tuesday and that was how I got to see another update about the conference.

It was organised for members of the Catholic Youths Organization of Nigeria (CYON) in my Archdiocese. I'm also a member of the organization so, I reached out to a member of the committee on Tuesday and I was able to schedule a meeting with the organizers. The meeting went well and they loved the idea so, I got a slot as one of the speakers and that was the genesis of my onboarding story. Hehe.

I had a day to prepare for whatever I will be saying during the conference. But, to be fair, there was nothing much to prepare. This is something I have been on for 15 months so, what's there to brainstorm about?

All thanks to @dreemsteem for the massive support she gave while we were having a chat some hours before the conference. She offered to Delegate HP to those that will be coming on board. Hehe. Interesting Dreemie. She also created a role and a room for those that will be coming on board via this conference.

As God will have it, we already have some of them on the channel with their roles.

Screenshot_20220327-204907.png

and also in a lovely private room. Hehe.

Screenshot_20220327-204935.png

So, what's next?

Everything!

It starts by creating an account and I'm glad that @osemary, @ritaagbede and @abiodun3030 have already secured an account and currently exploring the chain for anything that will catch their fancy. There are more and I'm always available on DreemPort's Discord Channel to help them and to guide every one of them through the steps.


Before going out to talk with these people, I imagined that it will either be a HIT or a MISS. Now, I'm sure that it's a HIT and this will be a life-changing opportunity for everyone who will be taking this seriously.

Say HI to them wherever you see them. They will shine bright on here.

I will probably post more updates about my daily encounter with them or, I may just fade away leaving you to your imagination. Hehe. Whatsoever the case may be, just know that we have some newbies on board and more will be jumping in as soon as possible.

Ciao!

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Header image designed using Canva App.
Conference flier is property of CYON
Screenshots from DreemPort's Discord.

Sort:  

I'm so proud of you for taking these steps!!!

and I'll be looking forward to meeting your students! hehehe

wonderful job!!! and yes when we the cream rise to the top, I'll be happy to support them with some delegations.

whenever you let me know who has your nod, let's get it started! hehehe

She's always at it. It was Mothering Sunday yesterday.. Happy Mothering Sunday to you @dreemsteem in arrears.. or can we start a Mothering Monday. Mothering never stops haan..😅😅

Hahah... I think it's still Sunday over there. Lol. Not sure if this 'mothering Sunday' is a worldwide Celebration though.

There seems to be different dates for it in different places.

My brother.. I also got tired at a point and just followed whatever they say. Women's day, girls day, Aunties day, Mommy s day, mother's day, mothering Sunday.. and you ve not even started.

I m not sure about the dates too, but I think this is more for the orthodox churches.

Yeah. Hahah. Immediately after our mass Celebration yesterday, I followed the trend and called my Mum to wish her 'Happy Mothering Sunday'. She couldn't hold her laughter 😂.

Whatever they say, as far as it's a joyful occasion, we will enjoy it. Haha

And Mother's, sister generally love being celebrated . So we gladly do that and make them smile, anyday.

I called mine too. Hehe

Job Done. That's a good one.

Nice... You will soon get to meet them officially. Hehe. I just want to be sure that you will meet those that are showing good potentials.

I hope to do the intro at a perfect time - if there is anything like that. Hehe

Thanks so much.

oops...lol I already said hi in the room 😂😂😂😂 but it was really a comment to you

I'll be 🤐 until the time is right hHahhahaa

Hahah... It's all good. Lol. They can either get curious about you or maybe assume that you are one of them.

Imagine Dreemie as a newbie 😂😂. Will be so hilarious.

I don't know how to even imagine this..
How pls?
😅😅😜

Hahah... No be small thing oooo. She is in the midst of Newbies 😂

I'm wondering who they will be taking her for. Heheh. I go introduce her to the group soon.

Tell them an Angel Mother walked into the room unnoticed. And has bee observing them.😅😅

This was as great opportunity to bless lives and you grabbed it well.
Nice one Sir.
I hope for something like this, most times na free medical consult them dey call me for. 😆😅😅

One day I ll just change it for them and start like .." hello , poverty is a disease and that's what I ll be talking about today..😄😄😄😅😅

😂😂😂😂.

Biko what do you expect when you are a Doctor? Better get prepared for more of those medical consultations 😂. Hehe.

I really hope they take this opportunity seriously. Hehe

Oga.. empowering people for them to be able to afford the basic needs for good health matters.

When someone is hungry, it will be as if they have all the diseases in the world. But settle that one first and you ll see clear.

Yeah.. I really hope so too.

Yeah. On point bro.

One of the speakers in this conference is a Priest and he made it clear that people need to think outside the box and explore money making opportunities.

When the money is there, it gives rest of mind. Many people just don't know the importance of this 'rest of mind'. Haha

Ha.. that rest is the wealth itself.
Wealth is really not how much your money is, it is more of how much you can do while doing less.

That Priest should be heard.
Or soon believer will begin to sell their birthright for some pottage. God forbid. But scripture are writing for our guidance, even the very elect go need to hold money for pocket.

Sure one bro. Nailed it!

This is what people need to know and I'm glad for a place like this where they can start and earn while nurturing their writing/communication skill.

Of course, the reward won't come instantly, but if they are patient enough and hard-working enough, this too shall count as their success story.

It will definitely.
I m happy the few guys I approached and dragged in now have me to thank for not giving up on them. I feel a bit reluctant to drag some others.. because its a lot of work and teaching.

You are doing an amazing work bro.

More so, discord is not so common here in Nigeria, so they mostly on WhatsApp.

This is fantastic Kene! Always wonderful to see new people coming to Hive. I wish you all the very best with your onboarding efforts. I am sure with your charisma and genuine nature that you will bring the right people into this space. !ALIVE !PIZZA
sam.jpg
Curated on behalf of the VYB Curation project.

@kenechukwu97! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks Sam. Hehe. I've stretched myself to get them so, I will focus on watching them for now to see how enthusiastic they are about what goes on here.

I have the energy for side, but I don't so well with time wasting so, I hope they fasten their seat belt because...hehe. Can't pour water on stones 😂

Good to have you back with us.

haha you are so funny... but yes so right...there has to be the desire, will, and commitment from the individual first. They better have their seatbelts fastened if you're driving hehe... you will take them on the Hive ride of their life I'm sure. They are lucky to have you guiding them.

Thanks Sam. Hehe. I also hope for the best experience for every serious one of them.

I will always be grateful to you for sharing this with you and for giving us the opportunity to try something new, thank you very

Ohhh... You seem to be finding your way around Hive. That's a good one and an impressive start.

Did you see the comment section of this post? Can you feel the genuity of the comments and the good Interaction?

That's what make this place interesting. I hope you all get to understand the importance of commenting. Once you become good in it, posting will be a lot easier.

Welcome to Hive

This is awesome man thanks for taking the initiative to bring more folks here and show them what hive can do.

Unfortunately for myself, I have tried getting a few into it and I just can't get them to join. Mainly it has to do with crypto and their lack of knowledge about it but also their lack of interest in it as well.

Hoping one day to onboard some folks to this wonderful platform but until they want to be part of it, it is kind of tough to get them intrigued even when I share stories of how amazing the communities are they don't seem to want any part of it.

Anyways keep up the amazing work @kenechukwu97 and thank you for sharing the progress in #PYPT

!PIZZA

Over here, there is this misconcption about making money online. People believe that anyone that makes money without doing hard physical labor is most likely scamming people online. Lol

It's hard enough to explain that I earn from writing. Taking it further to talk about cryptocurrency is a different ball game altogether. Hahah. I just hope these lads take this seriously and grow significantly after a while.

Thanks for the encouragement.

That sounds amazing! Good for you spreading the word and helping people take control of their destiny.

Yeah. That's the intention. If they are serious enough, they will benefit from this

This is amazing, I have given up on onboarding because of how stressful it is but maybe I should get back on it.

To be honest, it's not easy. I'm glad that I made my initial position clear to every single one of them

I'm not here to beg anyone to make money. I'm just trying to help so, if you feel like wasting my time, you will end up wasting yours.

That's exactly how I put it and I'm sticking by it.

That should be enough to keep them in check. Those that are serious will surely benefit from it. Hehe

Exactly that is very important because the issue I had was having to beg them after the initial excitement, I just can't abeg.

Congratulations @kenechukwu97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 4000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Introducing NFT for Peace

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@drabs587(2/15) tipped @kenechukwu97 (x1)
samsmith1971 tipped kenechukwu97 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.