You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Contest Doesn't Exist

I will have to check out envato. I love a good stock site. You are right, there is a sore lack of good wallpapers/images out there and it's a fantastic way of gaining publicity/traction. I do like yours very much! I had to create my own back in the steemit days as some of the stock ones were terrible. Thankfully the logo was easy!

Sort:  

I use Envato for so many things, they provide such a good service. Right? It'd be a cool thing to do, imho. Glad you like mine, and huge props to you for making your own (I'd love to see it if possible). I haven't checked but I bet if I google there's more Steemit art than Hive art, and it'd be great to see that flipped. :) 🙏

Regretfully I think you would be right. Although hive is better steem was longer in the tooth and had way more resources.

I will have to have a look. It's not as easy as in the early days steemit didn't host their own images and we had to use all manner of third party sites and embed our links which seems insane now.

In fact I remember getting into arguments over it. Lol. Sometimes people just can't think out of the box

Heh, yeah I feel ya, hopefully we can change that. :)

had way more resources.
steemit didn't host their own images

These two lines in close proximity made me chuckle, lol.

I consider myself a fairly 'outside-the-box' thinker, and it's quite interesting when I bump into people who are... less so. Ah well, it seems Hive is more likely to think outside the box than Steemit, at least :)