CATS, ANTS & DANDELIONS IN MY YARD

in HiveCatslast year

Yesterday, in the early afternoon, I spent some time in my yard. To stretch my legs and get a bit of fresh air after being sick for a couple of days. I photographed a few ants that were feeding on nectar from the dandelion flowers, and I was always surrounded by my cats.

(Enlargeable)

In this post, I show you those ants, dandelions, and some of my cats.

The cat in the wheelbarrow shown in this photograph is called Palchich.

The black Miaukula was under the wheelbarrow.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see them both.

Farabuto was observing the scene from his elevated viewpoint on the balcony.

(Enlargeable)

At one point Palchich jumped down from the wheelbarrow. Miaukula started hissing at him.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see Miaukula playing with the neckstrap of my camera.

(Enlargeable)

It all started with dandelions. Or more precisely, in the moment when I noticed some tiny black dots in one of the flowers. I didn't have the camera with me when I first got out of the house. I wanted to see what those dots are, so I went back into my room, picked up the camera, and returned to take another look at the flower. Through the macro lens, this time.

(Enlargeable)

These Crematogaster auberti ants are very small. I wasn't able to recognize them with the naked eye. While I was busy observing the ants ...

... the cat called Sivka was observing me from the rooftop of the toolshed.

I took only a couple of macro shots ...

... before leaving the dandelions.

(Enlargeable)

Palchich soon jumped back into the wheelbarrow.

The other cat in these two photographs is called Batman.

The cat called Starka, the oldest in the bunch, was resting on the bench in front of the house.

(Enlargeable)

The name of this cat is Bembo. He was scratching himself when these two photographs were taken.

(Enlargeable)

This is Sivka again. On the rooftop of another, much smaller toolshed in my backyard.

In this shot, the neighboring house provided a nice pink background for another portrait of Sivka.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see Palchich sniffing around in search of some action.

Soon he got hungry.

In this GIF, you can see him crunching the croquettes served on the plastic table under the living room window.

Batman was under the table.

Miaukula looks very cool in this shot, with one eye hidden.

And that's it.

(Enlargeable)

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

THE END

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1643936691521208321 twitter metadata:NzY5MTQ4OTgyMTYxNDQ4OTYxfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tLzc2OTE0ODk4MjE2MTQ0ODk2MS9zdGF0dXMvMTY0MzkzNjY5MTUyMTIwODMyMXw= ~~~

~~~ embed:1644063757658738710 twitter metadata:MTg4NDc3MTkxMnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xODg0NzcxOTEyL3N0YXR1cy8xNjQ0MDYzNzU3NjU4NzM4NzEwfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp, @abdulmananakmal, @djbravo, @shiftrox ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

@tipu curate 🐾

Batman!!!

The cats are beautiful and the ants are amazing.

I won't be around for a few days. My son tried to set up the laptop so I could use it from afar, but maybe there will just be radio silence. I'm not sure. Visiting family.

🙂 Wish you a great time on your family visit.

This is the best post on hive!! Why?

CATS

I have three cats! My black cat has a strange old guy personality. People told me black cats are evil, but he's so sweet and loving. I also have 2 sibling cats, one is 2 and the other 1. They play a lot and have very happy exciting personalities 😋.

The black cat was my favourite from this post, it's eyes are so bright and happy 😊🍀

You have a nice cat gang taking care of you :) Get well soon!

@tipu curate

We had also 2 cat, but one of them died 5 days ago 🥺
macro shots are beautiful and cats also :⁠-⁠)

Thanks. Sorry for your loss.

Life is better with cats!... Beautiful post!... I have loved every photo!... Thanks for sharing!

!VSC
!BBH
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @borjan

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @borjan

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/25

@borjan! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (3/5)

cats!! it was (seems to me) a while you were sharing #hivecats stuff 🤗 have a !PIZZA back

Yes 😀I publish cat stuff in small doses. Cat material is too intense, 😂it has to be diluted.

Cat material is too intense,

ж)))) true.

my kitty died, sadly, I can only rely on stray encounters (which are rare) and archive. but i dont want at all to publish old pics of my kitty.... 😨 !BEER

Sorry for your loss. I also have old photographs, of my cats who have died in the last few years. I get sad watching them so I don't use them. Maybe three or four years from now, I will.

Yes... you understand my feelings... 😘 😶


Hey @borjan, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I'm guessing you have no mice in your yard !

Yes, if they still exist in my yard, their life must be really miserable and ridden with constant fear.

Mice are important component of ecological system ☘️🤓

Those are some beautiful babies. Is this your first cat post of them?

I'd love to see more about them.

They appeared in quite a few of my older posts. 🙂

Now that black kitten is something beautiful! Those yellow eyes broh sheeeesshh!

!BEER

Watch out for Sivka, she's stalking you, from the look on her face she has a personal grudge, hahaha 😂😂🤣
But they are so cute, I like to look at them.

I also used to have a cat but she passed away a year ago due to an illness that broke my heart and I haven't bought cat since. All of these cats looks so beautiful and amazing but black cat looks so impressive. Thanks for sharing.

Cats are great animals, man. They focus and watch you all day and play games. They're a love ball. Although some of them won't let you hug them. I love these macro photos. There's a wild ant species in our village and I don't know their species. They're really fast. I plan to take photos of them and research about them when I go there.

It's nice to see the cats. Looks very cute.

Wow, so beautiful cat's , specially I liked black cat in all photos because Golden color increasing beauty of this cat...looking awesome.

What an impressive camera you have, it is capable of photographing even the small torsos of an ant, how epic.

How cute your cats, especially Farabuto.

The cats look so cute.

Miaukula is no doubt a beautiful and attractive cat.

It's feels great that your getting better and I would say the photos are really nice and a great shot to appreciate.

!LUV I love Cats, so please give them all a big hug from me !hug 🤗

Dear @borjan, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @fun.farms.
(1/2)

!LUV... another pleasurable #hivecats stuff

I guess you are a cat lover
We used to have cats in my house before but my mum dashed them out because we kids were scared of the cats.

Cats are pretty fun animals to keep god. @borjan

cute cats loved to see the first one. Awesom photography 😎

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(3/10) tipped @borjan
qwerrie tipped borjan


Hey @borjan, here is a little bit of BEER from @technicalside for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.