My daily update on His Majesty, Crown Prince of Assholia

in HiveCatslast year (edited)


Until yesterday, His Majesty, Crown Prince Tommy of Assholia had enjoyed his tower (though not that nice soft warm bed I'd put up there for Him)

So I replaced it with the 'bare bones basket' He seems to prefer

Him and His baby doll that is. He hates it when I try to take that from Him, just teasing.
Yesterday, lamenting not having a place to sit away from my computer and not in my bed, I decided to try the old recliner I'd been given, which was in the studio
But I had to clear a convenient spot for it first, so.... the tower had to move

Methinks this was the best idear I've had in a while

With no small amount of trouble and effort, I rolled the recliner from the studio, end over end, across the back yard all by my lonesome

It now occupies the spot where the tower had been


How very amusing ha ha


So This morning's odd behavior.
His Majesty had come in and out several times, but then He came BARRELLING ASS through His pet door, screamed past me to His tower to look out, then CHARGED past me to the front room where I saw Him looking out the front sewing room window (He was standing on the Machine)
He then went past me again, in a hurry growling, back to the back door.
So I went out, looked up onside and the other (from the back) and didn't see anything.


So I got my pistol (BB) but before I got to the back door, that B&2 tone gray with white feet big cat was rounding the studio.
I tried to open the door quietly, but it took off running
I went back around the side of the studio, and I could see the fat bugger on the other side of my fence, so I gave it a shot across the bow

"My Cat Update for today"

by
Jerry E Smith
©11/29/2022
Images and videos are original



Sort:  

Cats really think they are the kings of the house haha they take over everything

He is, for the most part, King of my heart, so that means He can get away with most anything 💚💘

Ginger cats (or tortoiseshell whichever you prefer) are just amazing fun with attitude! Best move was made here, now able to lord over manor from kingpin position.

!LUV
!LOLZ

You can tune a piano
But you can't piano a tuna.

Credit: reddit
@jerrytsuseer, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @joanstewart

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/4)

The Vet said He was an "American Short hair" we call that stripping Tabby
Thanks @joanstewart

He appears to have everything under control from his high rise point of view.

Oh He does, His Hooman Can opener/food dispenser. iow me!

☺️Servant to cats...., always!

This morning, He was especially trying my patience
You sent
We had hard rain and T storms, so of course He wasn't going to go out, but come FOUR F**KING AM, He started playing, running across me etc

I got up to pee, he did his usual "come on daddy, follow me" act going towards the door
You sent
I was mad, I said "if you think I'm going to get out of bed at FOUR O'CLOCK to go feed you, you are wrong"
When I did get up, and check, His bowl was completely empty... poor baby was starving to death, so I put a handful in around 6:45, then when I went to "make a deposit*, he followed me and I tried to get a video of him, but didn't hit the right button, got a still photo instead

He knows what he wants and expresses it, gorgeous to have a pet around keeping you on your toes. !LOLZ

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jerrytsuseer.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I just dragged a recliner around myself haha! Mine was only across the house though, my 1yr son wouldn’t stop trying to flip over the back of it 🤦🏻‍♀️

What is the big cat?! A Lynx or something? Glad the prince of Assholia escaped again!

The cat doing the chasing seems quite large, but a lot of that is the length of the hair I think (I hope) AND
according to what I've read, two tone gray with white, qualifies as a "Calico" meaning it is female


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jerrytsuseer ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Over a month ago