Guyabano smoothie

in Amazing Drinks9 months ago

Hello Amazing Drinks Community! I am here again for another amazing drink to enjoy by the whole family. For today's blog I will share to you about GUYABANO SMOOTHIE.

Guyabano is one among the many tropical fruits we can find here in our place. We can have them for free by harvesting the fruits in most of the backyards. We can also buy them from a local fruit stands.

Guyabano is also known as soursop, custard apple, graviola or Brazilian pawpaw. How about in your local dialect or language, how do you call it? Let me know too.

Guyabano contains compounds with antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties that may help manage blood sugar, blood pressure, and more other health benefits that will push us to like and consume this fruit.

One afternoon, my husband brought one big guyabano from his workplace. It is already ripe and we could eat it at that moment but there are still other fruits we have at that time so we were not able to eat it.

The next day, the guyabano became more ripe and it seems we don't want to eat it directly. I don't want to throw it because at first I knew that my husband gave effort to bring it home for us, plus I know that guyabano has a lot of health benefits.

I then decided to make a guyabano smoothie.


INGREDIENTS


1 big guyabano
1 can condensed milk
Water
Sugar (optional)
Ice (optional)


PROCEDURES


Step 1. Open the guyabano and remove the seeds.

Make sure you will remove all the seeds so your smoothie won't have some black color after blending.

Step 2. Put it in the blender and blend it until you get the desired smoothness.

I blend it pure and then I divided it into half. I added a little water until I saw the desired smoothness.

Step 3. Add condensed milk and blend them well. I used one can of condensed milk for this one big whole guyabano.

You can add sugar if you want it to be more sweeter but in my case, I am already contented in it's sour sweet taste.

You can put it in the refrigerator or you can put some ice to serve it cold.

Guyabano smoothie is now ready to be served.

Serve it for the whole family and for sure everyone will love it.

This smoothie is our amazing drink, a healthy smoothie during my 35th birthday.


Serving simple yet healthy and delicious smoothie for the family is better than serving juices or any drinks with artificial flavors. Let's love our family, let's serve the best and the right amazing drinks that our body would benefit.


All photos are mine.

Thank you so much for reading. You can make this very easy and need less ingredients smoothie at home and I would be glad to know if you do. Enjoy and have a great smoothie for your family.

Sort:  

This sure looks yummy Jen! I’ve never tried this fruit before. One day I hope to visit Philippines and try all the fruits I only ever get to see through my friend’s posts 😍
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@fantagira, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jenthoughts and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Every country has its own bunch of fruits. Me too I have a lot of fruits I wanted to try from other countries. Hopefully you an try this too when you can visit here in Philippines.

Hopefully so! I’ll make sure to visit as many of my online friends as possible when I go there 😍💙

I don't usually see guyabano dito sa Marikina pero parang natakam ako bigla. Ang idea ko kasi sobrang asim niya kaya di ko siya masyadong type as a fruit but... waah, parang ang sarap ng smoothie!

Naturally, guyabano is also called as soursop so as it name implies maasim talaga sya but you can find some na matamis din.

Your recipe looks delicious and the condensed milk gives it that extra special touch.
Happy birthday friend
Here in my country Venezuela we know it as Guanabana.

Oh it's name in your place and in our local dialect is almost the same. We call it locally as babana..

Yes it's yummy, try it.

In Taiwan they have something similar called sugar apple or sometimes called Buddha head. I've had it a few times and it's very nice and fragrant but I've never made it into a smoothie before.

image.png

Wow this one is atis here, they have similarities with guyabano or soursop in terms of what is inside, white food and the black seeds but this one is sweet. I remember my father planted this fruit before but that lot was being sold so it is not ours right now. I haven't tried to make a smoothie out of it too but for sure it won't need condensed milk because it is already sweet.

Thanks for visiting and reading my post @livinguktaiwan.

Congratulations @jenthoughts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 7000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 7250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place

Wow another milestone unlocked! Engagement is really the key. Thanks @hivebuzz

You're welcome @jenthoughts, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍🌹

Bigla ako nangasim ah haha, seeing the guyabano uwu. Ang sarap nyan eeh, I remember the Nesfruta na juice, guyabano flavor uwu.

Mas healthy ito sis kasi natural flavor hehehe at di na processed hehehe. Yes medyo maasim Asim na matamis Ang lasa nya kasi guyabano is naturally sour hehehe kaya other name nya is soursop hehehe

Kaya nga, sad wala kaming pumo nyan. Sarap pa naman ng maasim asim na juice lalo sa snack time diba.

Ou sis hehehe. Manghingi na lang sa kapitbahay na Meron din hehehe

Kuuu di namin kabati kapitbahay namin haha. Saka wala talaga ako nakikita nyan here. Dunno why, siguro sa may gubat gubat meron pero sa yont madadaanan or what, wala talaga.

Ah di guro mabubuhay dyan sis. Dito marami. You can find anywhere sa mga kapitbahay hehehe

Napapasabak ka da smoothie ah.
Guyabano was one of may fav before.. I dunno kung meron dyo. Never pa ko nakakita

!PIZZA

Na over ripe kasi sis kaya ginawa ko na lang smoothie hehehe.

Congratulations @jenthoughts! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place

Wow another great badge. Thank you so much @hivebuzz

Another badge for @jenthoughts's collection! Keep striving for greatness on Hive.

Guyabanoooooo my favorite!
I miss thisssss T_T
I can't find one in here..

As in Wala Yan dyan? Hopefully you can have this when you go home here.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(2/5) tipped @jenthoughts