A Day in the Flooded Area.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

You remember me saying about a place called Nolam where we visited someday before for boat ride?
That place... it's flooded.

The relatives there invited us for Eid festival and I was busy with other peoples so I went there late.

I already heard that those places has been flooded but I didn't know how bad it was.

So... together I and my wife went to that place.

IMG_20200803_135807.jpg

The weather was too hot and the sun was like throwing fireballs so we had to use an umbrella while riding on a rickshaw.

First we went to Ghorapir Mazar, the place where I studied for five years.
Bought some fruits and I was waiting for a rickshaw.
Many rickshaws passed by but no one wished to go to Nolam.
Maybe because of the floodwater.

Then after waiting for a moment, we got one rickshaw to ride and we rode directly towards Nolam.

When I reached a certain place, there was the old man from the relatives family waiting for us with a boat.

IMG_20200803_142002.jpg

This is the road what we used to pass by walking or by rickshaw but this time we had to use boat.
Although the water is not that high but it could wet our pants and shoes so we had to use a boat.

There was only one boat for lots of peoples.
As our relative already booked him for us so we didn't need to wait for much longer.
Suddenly I saw a friend (classmate from school) who works in a hotel in Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh at present.
I was happy to see him after a long time period.

We talked a little and...

IMG_20200803_142702.jpg

After walking a little on the water... we hopped on the boat.
It was a very tiny ride like... from this end to that end.

My wife was seated on the boat but I didn't.
The sun was torching on us with nice heat.

image.png

How's this photo?
A young boy was riding a boat to give a lift to his relative as it seemed.
My wife was saying that she'd draw this one.

Then we left that boat after a moment and walked a little.
We had a big flooded area to pass by boat.

We got on another boat which was bigger than the previous one and there was my friend also in the boat as his place is beside the place where we were heading.

IMG_20200803_143630.jpg

IMG_20200803_143710.jpg

This whole place was flooded.
There were walkable roads and we mostly used rickshaws there and this place is now like a river.

Then when we reached the place... I was kinda starving.
So we had our lunch after we reached the place... didn't wait much longer.

Then I had a nice sleep and I dreamt too, it was a nice dream.
After I woke up from my sleep... I went outside, got freshen up, and talked with relatives.
There came the afternoon.

I wished to leave the place and reach my place before evening.
But our only ride from that place was a boat and we couldn't find a boat there in time.

We waited there for a long time and then we've found a boat and we were around 10 peoples in the boat.

Suddenly we understood that there were water coming into the boat.

IMG_20200803_185205.jpg

Some of us got frightened and I tried to manipulate them by saying other things so that they can keep themselves calm.

A man was throwing off waters and the boat rider was riding the boat fast cause we were about to get into a very bad situation if the boat gets drowned.

IMG_20200803_185258.jpg

Then we could successfully reached the other side of the river/floodwater.
It was evening at that time and it was getting darker.

We had to pass a forest and we were kinda frightened when passing the forest.

Then I and my wife went to my mother's place and we were there for a moment.
Then we left that place and came to my place.

Then the usual thing (prayer, dinner etc).

The day went like this.

"The End"

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

"About Me"

Generally...
I'm a writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

In steem/hive blockchain...
I'm a curator of @tipu, @innerblocks, @minnowsupport, @diyhub, @splinterlands, and support member of @steemitbd.

I am available at discord...
My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".

Sort:  

Hi @ashikstd, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

This post earned a total payout of 9.728$ and 4.864$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.