A Tale Of A 1000 HIVE: Sometimes, Being Selfish Is The Right Thing To Do.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

Welcome back to my blog.

With this post, I'll join "Weekly Writing Contest" of @bdcommunity.

image.png
Source

Topic: Your Earned 1000 HIVE (Around 22k BDT), What Would You Do Now?
Let's say, you've worked hard throughout the last month, and you have earned a 1000 HIVE. What do you intend to do with it? Write something beautiful and elegant based on this idea.


I want to give a virtual hug and many thanks to @bdcommunity team for this contest.
I've checked and seen some of the entries cause I wished to know what others say.

So far I've seen some amazing entry.

Now the thing is that... I wish to say the truth and not something delusional to pump up the mind of the judge to show how kind I am.

Actually, I'm selfish enough to love myself in trying to save myself.

So, It's about what I'd do if I earn 1000 Hive that's around 22k BDT.

Well... 22k BDT is a nice number for me as it's my monthly salary right now (yeaaa you know my salary).

What I'll to?
To be honest.....

I'd buy a bicycle.

For Self Need of course.
To become as much safe as I can in this era of corona.

I could say that I'd help the poor with that money or I'd do something like that what many people said actually.
But that's not true... not for me... I mean I'd not do that.
If I'd do that then I'd already have done that.

Well... there are peoples with a hot pocket to do these kinds of things.
Not everyone can or dream of doing something like that, I can't.

I try to take my part with whatever I can to giveaway but if I'd say that I'd use 22k BDT to help the poor then that'd not be the truth.

Right now... in this bad time of corona, I need to go to my office every day using public transport which I don't see as a safe means.

I can see the risk of using those public transports but still, I can't do anything as I need to go to my office no matter what happens and no matter what I use to go there.

I've found a solution (a little one) for that.
As my office is not thaaaat far from my living place so I can easily go to my office riding a bicycle and that's why I chose a bicycle for this contest.

I talked with a friend today and he suggested me for a bicycle which will cost me exactly 22k BDT which is 1000 hive.

But alas! I don't have that amount and I don't have the saving right now as I lost all my money plus took loan for my wedding new months back and I'm still repaying the loan from a huge part of my salary.

To feel safe I need a bicycle now but I know I'll not be able to buy one with my current situation, not with my salary.

So, I'm thinking of buying a bicycle if I can earn or get 1000 hive in this month.

I hope I didn't make it too complex.
I know I'm not that good in English so it might be a little hard for some users to understand my inner feeling but I hope you'll understand it eventually.
And I hope you'll understand what I tried to express with all those words.

Please don't take anything wrong.

Note: If I was wealthy enough after feeding my family then only I know what I'd do for the poor and I won't have to join in any contest to talk about that.

Taking about thyself is selfishness but I think sometimes, being selfish is the right thing to do.

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

"About Me"

Generally...
I'm a writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

In steem/hive blockchain...
I'm a curator of @tipu, @innerblocks, @minnowsupport, @diyhub, and support member of @steemitbd.

I am available at discord...
My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".

Sort:  

Well... there are peoples with a hot pocket to do these kinds of things.

it is not a bad thing to love oneself, selflove really matters, best of luck man

Thanks, bro.
for your appreciation.

This post earned a total payout of 1.214$ and 0.607$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.