In Search of Pure Milk.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.
Welcome back to my blog.

Yeah, I know that we shouldn't go out without a bold reason nowadays for the corona pandemic.
But... sometimes we need to go out for the thing that our heart cherishes, right?

Now the world is facing a dangerous time and everybody knows it and even at this time, there are some dishonest businessman who is trying to earn for themselves only.
They don't want to know that their selfishness can bring death to others.

I'm talking about those who are continuously poisoning our food for their extra benefit.

Nothing is safe from them.
Even the heavenly gift which is milk also getting poisoned by them.

Everybody knows that human body needs milk for physical improvement.
But when the milk that we're drinking is not pure or poisonous, that's the time some of us lose faith in something.

I also lost faith in buying milk from peoples or shops after knowing the fact that big dairy farms are using medicines as milk, and local businessmen are watering the milk for a bigger benefit.

So I was looking for a place from where I can get pure milk.
In that aspect, some months before, I bought some milk from a man and I could understand that it's pure enough.

Then I never could get my hand on that milk so I stopped buying and drinking milk after that and I was continuously searching for that milk which I thought is pure.

After months that man who sold that milk to me agreed to take me to the place from where he collected the milk.

Then I went with that man in search of pure milk and this is my story of that day.

IMG_20200721_192237.jpg

First I needed to go to Islampur Bus Stand, Dhamrai where I had to wait for a moment for the man who was going to take me to that place.
The name of that man is Solaiman and he drives a rickshaw.

IMG_20200721_165311.jpg

Here I was waiting with bottles.
And in the meantime, I went to a small-time mall to buy a hand sanitizer, and then I came back and waited a bit more.
Then Mr. Solaiman came after a moment.
Although I was going to pay him the full transport fare but I had to seat close to him cause he already took another passenger.
I kept quiet as he was going to show me the place and I knew that I won't need him in the future so let him earn.

IMG_20200721_165651.jpg

The name of that place where we were going is Soybariya which is a village sight.
I didn't forget to capture some photos of that beautiful village.

IMG_20200721_170159.jpg

IMG_20200721_173023.jpg

image.png

IMG_20200721_173205.jpg

Green everywhere which I like the most of villages.
And you could see from the above images that people are farming (chicken, fish) in the village.
They're being self-employed which is a nice thing.

Then at a time... we reached the place.
As far as I got the intel, that place (the home) is known to people as the home of the company.
Here the company means the head of that home.
The head is known as "company" for a long time which makes the home known after this name.

When I reached the place... the owner of the cows was collecting milk from some of the cows.
They're nurturing a total of six cows and 2/3 are giving milk twice in a day every day.

Mr. Solaiman went to the Bazar for something and I was waiting at that place alone.
There were some peoples around me and I was feeling alone as I didn't know anyone there.

In the meantime, I was discovering the place and was capturing some photos of that home.

IMG_20200721_171338.jpg

IMG_20200721_170600.jpgIMG_20200721_171208.jpg

There was this boat that stole my attention.
This looked so awesome and fresh.
I'm not sure about it but I think someone of that place made this one.

That home contains a huge area.
There is not only one hone actually.
Maybe that's a very big family living in there.

And about the cows.
IMG_20200721_171222.jpg

There they're.
There were 2/3 cows at that time and others were for collecting milk inside the milking room.

IMG_20200721_171305.jpg

Suddenly this man came from outside with some fresh grass and started feeding those cows.
I got to know that the owner of those cows treats em so gently.
Those cows don't need to go out as they get their food inside and they even baths inside.

IMG_20200721_171637.jpg

After a moment, the milk came.
It was hot at that moment as it just came out.
And I was happy to know that I'm collecting the milk from the first hand which means they're not watered and there's no chemical in this milk.

IMG_20200721_171754.jpg

A woman (maybe the wife of the owner) came and asked me how much milk I need.
I asked her to give me around 6 liters.
Then she started the procedure.

So I bought 6 liters of pure milk that day which cost me...
The price of 1-liter milk was 60 BDT which is 0.71 in USD.
So price of 6-liter milk was 60X6=360 which is 4.25 in USD.
And I had to pay a total of 80 BDT which is 0.94 in USD for transport fare.
So it did cost me a total of 360+80=440 BDT which is 5.19 in USD.

So, after collecting the pure milk I collected their phone number and then left the place.

IMG_20200721_174203.jpg

While leaving, I captured the above picture of the bridge with which I passed the river for around 1.5 years continuously as there was my office which I left suddenly.

IMG_20200721_180903.jpg

This is what I got/bought.
Reaching my place, I've found all the bottles were super cleaned by my lovely wife.

IMG_20200721_180916.jpg

There they are.
As these bottles contained milk before so they were kind of unclean.
But my wife did a great job cleaning all of em.

After taking a shower, I started loading all those small bottles with the milk that I bought.
I bought a funnel before for this task.

IMG_20200721_181005.jpg

Here I was doing my thing while my wife was also helping me by holding the bottle.

IMG_20200721_182249.jpg

Here we were after that.
I left some to taste and drink that day.

IMG_20200721_182424.jpg

And did put those bottles in the fridge.

After that my wife boiled some milk and I was waiting for it.
I was waiting to taste pure milk after a long time.

IMG_20200721_182517.jpg

image.png

After boiling... when I drank it, I could feel the original taste of milk.
It was so pure and the taste was fantastic although the taste was milky, lol.

IMG_20200721_192237.jpg

IMG_20200721_192211.jpgIMG_20200721_192203.jpg

My lovely wife game me some slices of mango too.
Then I enjoyed the pure milk and the sweet mango.

So... it's a win for me finding out the place from where I can get pure milk.
And if any reader of this post lives near Nabinagar, Savar, Dhaka, Bangladesh, and looking for pure milk then you can contact me so that I can give you the address.

The End

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

"About Me"

Generally...
I'm a writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

In steem/hive blockchain...
I'm a curator of @tipu, @innerblocks, @minnowsupport, @diyhub, @splinterlands, and support member of @steemitbd.

I am available at discord...
My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

This post earned a total payout of 3.218$ and 1.609$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.