My Travelfeed of "Historical Rang-U Rangkut Banasram Pilgrimage".

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

I'm back with another blog post where I'll show a fantastic part of our beautiful country Bangladesh.

It's the past 6 months that we're in the corona situation and from the very beginning of it, we are unable to travel to beautiful places in our country.

But we can show our memory which we didn't show yet, right?

This one is about Historical Rang-U Rangkut Banasram Pilgrimage of Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh.

IMG_20200303_120937.jpg

It was my honeymoon trip and of course, there was my wife with me on this trip.
This was the second day of our honeymoon trip.

I went to Cox's Bazar for 3/4 times but I never visited these places that I did this time.

After visiting 100 Feet Lying Statue of Gutama Buddha & U Maung Rhee Buddhist Temple, we were heading towards Enani Beach and Himchori hill but suddenly the CNG driver suggested me to visit another big temple on the way and we didn't miss it.

Historical Rang-U Rangkut Banasram Pilgrimage is situated at 268 B.C. Rangkut, Ramu, Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh.

IMG_20200303_121701.jpg

This is the front gate of Historical Rang-U Rangkut Banasram Pilgrimage which is beside the road and when you enter this road, you'll need to go further inside to reach another gate and before reaching that gate you'll see some statues ...

IMG_20200303_121420.jpgIMG_20200303_121557.jpg

IMG_20200303_121456.jpg

Then this is the statue of Emperor Asoka The Great who was the founder of this place.

Then...

IMG_20200303_121405.jpg

This one.
I think these statues are holding some stories/histories.
It seems some devotees were praising the one that they thought their god and some animals (mostly deers) were following.

There was notice there saying "The first preaching scene of the Buddha".

IMG_20200303_121416.jpg

Then this is the second gate of this place.
Name of this place, the founder's name of this place and address of this place is written on this gate both in English and in Bengali.

When we entered this gate and started climbing stairs, we've seen some interesting statues.

IMG_20200303_121323.jpg

Don't know about this... maybe it's trying to show some history also.

IMG_20200303_121336.jpg

And this???
There's a paper inside the glass saying something about this one which we didn't understand clearly as there are some confusing words and it says that this kid was the first religion teacher of Emperor Asoka.
My wife suddenly asked a young devotee who was a kid actually.
And that kid told us that "This is the statue of someone who did something at the age of 7... did something like suicide but that's not suicide as well... I'm confused now... let's skip this part.

IMG_20200303_121028.jpg

This is a nice statue that I kind of liked.
The backside of this statue is cooler.

IMG_20200303_120247.jpg

We went up and started seeing everything.

IMG_20200303_120344.jpg

This one was the coolest thing that I've seen there.
It's a statue (I don't know whether it's made of soil or what) which looked like an original man.

The artist was a real piece I say.
While watching and capturing a photo of this statue suddenly a man (a buddha) called me inside.

I was somehow scared thinking maybe it's prohibited to capture photos around this place and I went to him anyway.
Then it seems he called cause he wanted to say the history of this place.

Then he talked about Emperor Asoka, about how this place got build up.
Then he asked us about our living place.
After I've told him, we got to know that this person lived close to my working place for a long time and now he gave up everything and became a devotee for his rest of the life.

After he ended the conversation, I started capturing more photographs and exploring more things.

IMG_20200303_120719.jpg

This is a statue inside where there are many notes (money/BDT) before it.
Maybe it's donation from devotees.

IMG_20200303_120742.jpgIMG_20200303_120745.jpg
IMG_20200303_120751.jpgIMG_20200303_120756.jpg

There are many gifts around the whole room.

IMG_20200303_120924.jpg

This seemed like a meeting place.
It says "Doctor Uttom Moncho" and I don't know it's clear meaning.

IMG_20200303_120948.jpg

Then after we've seen inside around... it was time for us to leave this place.

Then we left the place and we headed towards Enani Beach and Himchori Hill.

The day ended like this.
It was a hell of a day.

"The End"

Some of my travel-related posts.

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

And please subscribe to my youtube channel by wasting a little time of yours.

My Youtube Channel.

"About Me"

Generally...
I'm a writer (I write poems+short stories), Traveler (I travel whenever I get free times and resources as it's a part of my life actually), Photographer (I love it too much) and Designer (Currently I'm the lead designer of a private company).

In steem/hive blockchain...
I'm a curator of @tipu, @innerblocks, @minnowsupport, @diyhub, @splinterlands, and support member of @steemitbd.

I am available at discord...
My Discord ID: ashikstd#5058

Find me on..

twitterf.png youtubef.png facebookf.png instaf.png discordf.png

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".

Sort:  

Hi @ashikstd, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @tibfox & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

This post earned a total payout of 12.560$ and 6.280$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.