One Day Tour to Native Village.

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

Hello

I hope you're having a great day.

I'm going to talk about a one day tour to my native village.

IMG_20200815_082040.jpg
I normally go to the native village for one day but this time together I and my uncle went there to stay for 2-3 days.

We went to the bus counter before and bought two tickets for the last ride.
I was in my place and the bus counter was so close to my place and I asked my uncle to come to my place and then we'd go to the bus stop easily.

I don't remember why I was that late then but I was late.
Then I started making sandwiches to carry with us as we don't know when we get hungry on the way and nowadays I don't like eating from restaurants/stalls.

My uncle came to the highway and was calling me continuously and I left my place hurriedly as we were kinda getting late for the bus.

Luckily, I got my umbrella with me and it started raining slowly as soon as we started walking towards the bus stop and it was like 10 minutes of walk.
We reached the bus stop and got to know that the bus will come after 30 minutes minimum.

What to do then? We waited and waited.
The bus came after 40-45 minutes maybe and we got on board.

The bus started running and I started sleeping.
Suddenly I got up and I could see the bus was stopped and then I understood that we were in a traffic jam close to the dock.

Our bus got onto a ferry after some time and we left the bus and we went to the rooftop of the ferry.

The ferry was still empty and vehicles were coming towards it.

Then it got full thus the gate got closed at a time.
And we started running on the Padma river.

Together we were enjoying the cool breeze.
It was so nice there.
It normally takes around 15-20 minutes to get to the other side of the river.

IMG_20200815_024235.jpg

IMG_20200815_025134.jpg

We were in the middle of the river atm, I guess.
We were on the upper side of the ferry and there were some peoples downstairs also.

IMG_20200815_025802.jpg

IMG_20200815_031231.jpg

The ferry was running towards the other part with great speed and there was heavy air for what I was kinda scared as we were on the river.

Then we got to the other side at a time and we got on the bus and the bus started running again.
I went to sleep again.
I couldn't have a sound sleep, to be honest.

Then the morning came and still the bus was running.
The travel covered the whole night and still, we were running towards the destination.
Then we reached our destination which is Gournadi of Barisal at around 5:20 am maybe.
My uncle went to a public toilet and I had to wait for him.

Then he returned and we were looking for a restaurant for breakfast as we were kinda hungry and the sandwich alone couldn't remove our hunger.

IMG_20200815_054814.jpg

IMG_20200815_055833.jpg

The environment of that morning seemed so awesome and cool.
The road was drenched with rain and there were many birds on the electric cables above us.

IMG_20200815_055918.jpg

IMG_20200815_061814.jpg

We were looking for a decent place to eat something.
We went to a restaurant and got to know that they just opened and then we went to another and found breakfast there although we didn't like the breakfast.

IMG_20200815_062104.jpg

We got on a van and started another ride towards our village.
It was a 30minutes ride, I guess.

Almost the entire village seemed to be drowned days ago.
We reached the place and then we started walking as we had to go to our destination on foot.

About the destination: We went there mainly to visit the grave of my grandma and that's situated on the land that my uncle owns.

After walking a bit, we got to know that we had many obstacles on the way to reach to the grave of my grandma.

IMG_20200815_074819.jpg

IMG_20200815_080622.jpg

Obstacles like these.
Someplace were covered with mud while some places were covered with flood water and we didn't know where there's a big hole waiting for us and we were walking towards with the belief that we'll be alright.

IMG_20200815_075117.jpg

IMG_20200815_075022.jpgIMG_20200815_075007.jpg

I captured some photos on the way.
My uncle caught a prawn fish that was alive with bare hand and I was so surprised seeing that.

image.pngimage.png

The place looked amazing with floodwaters although it was hard for us in going through all those obstacles and we didn't stop.

IMG_20200815_080614.jpg

IMG_20200815_080205.jpgIMG_20200815_080335.jpg

We kept moving and finally, we got to our destination after all.
Then we stood beside the grave and prayed for my grandma for a moment.

And then we started exploring the whole land and the awesome scenes around.

IMG_20200815_083251.jpg

The place looked really awesome.

IMG_20200815_083238.jpgIMG_20200815_083450.jpg

There we've found nice sized guava, hog plum, and young olives.
We were so happy to get those sweet and tasty guavas.

IMG_20200815_085149.jpgIMG_20200815_085349.jpg

There were some olives on one tree and they were too young to eat.
Even then we picked some olives.

IMG_20200815_090956.jpg

There was some hog plum on the tree and we couldn't get to them but there was another uncle with us who brought a big-sized bamboo and picked some hog plums for us.

Then after we stayed there for a moment, we left that place and started walking through the floodwater again and this time we were going to a relative's house where we meant to stay for 2-3 days.

I asked my uncle to make handmade water drops on a leaf so that I can take some photographs.

IMG_20200815_093807.jpg

This is the lake where we used to bath as a child long those when both my grandma and her younger sister was alive and visiting the village was so magical thoose days.

Well, after we reached the relative's place... to be honest, I didn't like the behavior of one person that's why I took the decision to leave the place right away and I was thinking what would we do staying there 2-3 days while the place was so muddy and flood water everywhere.
So we left the place suddenly thinking we'd get to the early bus and we'd reach our place when the night will still be young so that we might have a sound sleep.

After we waited for some time at the bus counter, we've found a bus with blank seats and we got into the bus and we started our ride towards our own place.
It was a long ride again so I tried to sleep and I started sleeping after a time.
I was excited to see the river in the daytime as it's been a long time since I last saw the river in the daytime.

Then we got to the port after around 2-2.5 hours maybe.

IMG_20200815_180804.jpg

IMG_20200815_180837.jpg

We got on a ferry and likewise, we went to the upper part of the ferry to enjoy the cool breeze.
I felt so heavy air at that time there and I was like flying.

IMG_20200815_180825.jpg

The ferry was like full to beam with vehicles and peoples.
Peoples everywhere.
The weather was so nice and beautiful.

Then I've seen something extraordinary.

IMG_20200815_181440.jpg

I wish I could show you what I saw in that light.
It was just magical that I can't express with words.
But alas! the photo sometimes can't show the beauty that we can see with our bare eyes.

Well, then we kept running again towards our place.
We got to our place at night at around 8 pm maybe.

The short tour ended like this.

"The End"

That's all for now. I'll come with an interesting post again.

Hit the upvote button if you like this post and leave a comment if you wanna say anything about this post or any other posts.

Please support me to keep having more of my works and you can follow me so that you can see my future posts and you're always welcome to my blog.

"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @marleyn on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

great place..you click some great photos..i like it..keep it up💖

Thanks.
Much appreciated.

Hi @ashikstd, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON