Sickness is coming from all the directions, it seems.

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Sickness is coming from all the directions, it seems.


image.png
Source


I was talking about it with one of my close friends last night.
It's about my in-law's family. I'm seeing dangers and sickness all around them and as they're my close relative now so I'm not that good as well as it comes as my responsibility to look after them. Let me start from the beginning with what I need to go a little backward. The wife of the brother


Let me talk about that family first...
There are four members in my in-law's family now although my mother-in-law is living abroad for a working purpose. Other than her, there's the mother, a brother, and the wife of that brother. My mother-in-law is the eldest daughter of that family with a younger brother. The wife of that brother is living in a hospital for so long with her mother as the mother is mentally sick atm. And my grandmother-in-law is an old lady who can't do that many house chores so the brother of my mother-in-law and my grandmother-in-law were facing some bad days. Suddenly the old lady fell sick and she had to get admitted into a hospital. As it's the era of the Covid-19, the first test of many patients is the Covid-19 test. My grandmother-in-law had to wait for the covid report for around 3/4 days and then they got to know that it's covid negative and she got well. Actually, she fell sick cause she wasn't having a proper meal as she was kinda alone in the house for so many days and I already mentioned that she can't do that many house chores alone at this age. But it's good that she recovered fast.


Then suddenly we've heard the news that my mother-in-law who is living abroad is not well and she got into a hospital. Later we got to know that she had a brain tumor and another tumor inside the stomach. We got so worried and my wife started crying as soon as she heard about the news. Later my mother-in-law got admitted to the hospital and she had surgery there. Doctors successfully removed the tumor from the stomach and they also did something on the head but they didn't take the risk to do surgery on the brain tumor. So we got to know that they'll send back my mother-in-law to our country as soon as they can and we're gonna need to do the next surgery on our own.


Then the brother of my mother-in-law. He was suddenly feeling excessive pain inside the stomach and his mother called us over the phone and said that it's serious. We went there in a rush and tried to give him a primary treatment and we thought he'll get better in time. Then we returned to our place. We got a call the next morning before 5 am maybe and got to know that his condition was getting worse. We went there after 7 am and then I took him to a clinic. He had to do some tests and then we returned. He took some treatment in the meantime and the pain got reduced, we've heard. Then we got the report the next day. He has some problems. Creatinine is the blood that got risen, had an infection in urine and mild problem in a kidney. He should be okay as it's in the first stage, still.


Now we're worried about my mother-in-law. I heard that she got released today and she should arrive in our country as soon as she can. I don't know yet what will happen after that, but I'm anxious about it. But at the same time, I hope everything will be fine. Please pray for everyone and stay safe out there.


"The End"


"Be Good, Think Good and Do Good"

"Stay Home, Stay Safe & Let's Beat Corona".


Sort:  

Wow so much is going on around you, I guess this is the appropriate time to say stay strong, I wish all involved speedy recovery. Cheers bro

Thanks, bro.
Appreciated.

Congratulations @ashikstd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 71000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

Hi @ashikstd, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON