Homonyms : Never Have I Ever

in BDCommunity2 years ago

I know the contest post is already old but I can not help but join the trend after going through a lot of people's blogs and enjoying the fun in everyone trying to find the truth.

The more I think about the topic and what to write, the more my thoughts take me down memory lane. So these are some of the things I have never done or had, I hope you catch the lie among them.




Never Have I Ever Committed An Abortion

pexels-photo-12116866.jpeg
Image Source

I grew up with my mom always reminding me that having an abortion was a taboo not just in our family but against the tradition where I am from and anyone who got an abortion dies.

Truthfully, I have not just heard awful stories about her sisters, my cousins, and relatives who tried it and never came back alive but I have witnessed a senior niece of mine who went behind her parent's back to commit abortion because she felt she wasn't ready for a child yet, unfortunately, she did not survive a day after she came back home from the hospital she went to carry out the abortion.

Witnessing her death at dug a tender age has been a nightmare for me and when I mistakenly got pregnant, I had no option but to give birth to the child who is now eight years old, and ever since then, I have made sure to have safe sex or stay away from sex during my not-safe day because I don't want to be found wanting at any point. I wouldn't want to see myself die while committing such acts.




Never Have I Ever Smoked

pexels-photo-9604448.jpeg
Image Source

Although I live in a neighbourhood where kids and teens want to try out the new trend and become big girls and boys, I am surrounded by friends who smoke like it is their daily bread and their parents have no problem with that, my siblings smoke including my parents but for me, smoking is a Big No. I have never tasted it. The thought of smoking alone makes me cringe even if I am around them when they smoke.




Never Have I Ever Rode A Bicycle

pexels-photo-5465176.jpeg
Image Source

Growing up, I lived in an army barracks and as a child who lived in such places, we dare to try anything and everything but one of the things I never ever dared to try is riding a bicycle or even having a bicycle of my own.

I am afraid of heights and secondly, I have watched my friends get injured while trying to learn how to ride a bicycle when we were young, so for the fear of heights and the thought of having injury all in the name of learning how to ride a bicycle because of course, I knew my parents were not going to pity me when I come back home with an injury with an excuse that I had it while trying to ride a bicycle, I never ever thought to riding one or learning how to ride one.




Never Have I Ever Gone To The Beach

pexels-photo-4172858.jpeg
Image Source

My fear of large body water right from a young age especially because of the gory stories I heard from my mom about how large body waters killed people and aside from that, I once lived with a roommate who always told me scary stories about her village streams and those stories has deprived me of the joy of going to the beach anytime my group of friends brings up the ideas about visiting the beach.




So, this is where I take a bow and awaits anyone who can spot the lie here.




Thanks for reading!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @carlynn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @carlynn! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!