Not by chance...

in BDCommunity2 years ago
"Excellence is never an accident. It is always the result of high intention, sincere effort, and intelligent execution; it represents the wise choice of many alternatives - choice, not chance, determines your destiny".- Aristotle.

image.png


"You have no choice in this matter" is one very familiar word I am sure everyone must have been told at one time in their lives.
Well, I have been told that dozens of times and that just made me want to have a choice in the matter so that I can be who I want to be.

Not having a choice in the matter especially when it concerns you can be really dangerous and detrimental to your success. Many of us have been made to live our lives on principles bothering on chance rather than on our own choosing.


Life is very much about our choices rather than the chances that are falsely presented us. Yes, falsely presented because, the person presenting that chance have no idea if that is what you really want for yourself.

My early life in the streets was mostly by chance because, I did not have the power to make choose. The choice was not mine to make. It was rather substituted with a game of chance that was seriously rigged.


image.png
You must never allow the chance of missing out on the opportunity to make the best choice that will work for you pass you by. The ideation stages of a man's life should be done in such a way that he is involved rather than excluded.

See your life like an empty canvas with a color pallet containing various colors, brushes, pencils, erasers etc.
It is now up to you to pick your color and make that canvas come to life. You are either painted the way you wish to be seen or not.

To succeed, you must be aware that, you have to be deliberate with your choice and not hinge your wins on chance.


image source.

Sort:  

I realized few days ago not to let anyone tell me that I have no choice. I know I used to use that word but the earlier I got to know that I had a choice the better for me. Our choices in life determine the kind of future we get and that's just the logic to success.

You are right, your ability to make choices will help propel you to the top of your game.
No one is without the ability to choose, you just need to stop taking what comes by chance and go out to make the decisions.
Stay awesome!

Absolutely true 👍

what is the price range for something like that?