Describe Your Para: The Place I Love To Call Home

in BDCommunity4 years ago (edited)

00100sPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20200623170800261_COVER.jpg

Image and video, owned & taken by me.


A YouTube video Of My neighborhood


One most recognisable feature of my neighborhood is the presence of trees and brown earth basically filled with untarred road, the honking of trains and the movement of little children across the skewy road darting across one end of the street to another and playing football with one another. In all honesty my house is just a tiny part of my neighborhood but the endless row of unplastered house smell somewhat special when the rain falls and wash off the tiny freckles of sand on the walls.

Well I live in the suburbs of Ogun State, Nigeria, In a place called Aboro in Agbado City. I have been living here since I was 12 years and currently I'm 26. Truth is no much has changed about this place and you can always see this from the quietness of the environment, the sun glittering from the skyline and the gentle birds slowly gliding in the air. Another peculiarities of my home is that almost everyone knows everyone and at one time people leaves in search of better Jobs in the bigger cities.


IMG_20200608_110635.jpg

IMG_20200613_195529.jpg

IMG_20200606_192324.jpg

IMG_20200606_220426.jpg

IMG_20200530_091226.jpg


Most of my friends have gone to the bigger cities and when you look at the video I uploaded here; watching little children play is the best memory I have, I use to be a child myself when I came to this neighborhood about 15 years ago and since then I've been living here and only living for college and still coming back here because this place is my one true home. My best friends all lived here and all of them have all gone to college in bigger cities and whenever I come home I use to go for a walk, watching little children playing in the brown sand every evening and this is my biggest memory

So here's my home and I consider this my home because of the never changing environment. There's hardly any sort of development here and that's why the city has managed to remain the same for 17 years now. This really isn't a good thing, but development takes away the little things like the brown earth, the trees, the muddy houses and the well the grazing places where the cows come to eat and have a swell time.

So mostly the railway tracks are one peculiar part of the my neighborhood and you can see a picture of he sitting on the rusty and dusty tracks of the railway. So here's where I consider home. It's more than just the bed and the living room where I wake up, it's more about the whole neighborhood, the smallest and mundane things that Makes it special and also very memorable too. The video embedded shows you better pictures and better scenes of what I call and consider home as well.

Sort:  

It's great to see the place you call home. It's so ironic, people who live in the big cities dream of smaller peaceful places like Aboro.

Yeah it's definitely peaceful here Eric, infact the busier cities are filled with noise and too much hassle but here it's milder and it's actually one thing I like, we don't have all the developments, but we're just okay. Thanks for dropping by

You have written the post beautifully, reminds me of my childhood neighborhood...

Lol thanks a whole lot, my neighborhood is quite little and well the memories are amazing. Thanks for dropping by

My recent neighborhood is completely different though... Anyway, I came to know more about Nigeria today :D
Thanks for sharing...

This is probably one of the most remote places in my state but it's actually not bad here. I school in a more developed area outside the state though. I'm betting your neighborhood will be way cooler

There is this nostalgic feeling i get from reading this post. I have not been to my house in agbede since i went to school. I hardly come home due to the nature of my course..

The trees and brown sand just makes me feel like going back. You jusr breathe in natural air...

.

Due to the nature of your course? How do you mean?

Well the truth is that I love this place even if it's not so developed like most major places in Lagos. And one thing is that these things brings memories, even if I finally leave this place. It'll remain my one true home man.

I have not gone on holiday since my year 3... when you pass an exam, you start the next class immediately

Ah na wah o na wah for Nigerian schools

That's a very nice and homely neighborhood. Thank you for participating in this week's contest!

Reminds me of the railway tracks not far from my area but na shit people dey shit for there, i tire for niajans, d place dey smell ehn!

Lol hahaha Man you Just cracked me up lol. They use to shit on this one too in the past untill the government decide to renovate it man. Naija no dey carry last

Hi @josediccus, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @simplifylife!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you bd community

You no play ball? 😄

I'm bad at football myself, but I enjoy the kids playing lol it's satisfying

Okay. I've been seeing people training at my area. I always tell myself I'll join them but never do. Maybe one day.
This post would have been dope for the Nigerian Hive community though. Hopefully you'll post there some time.