You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Weekly Turni- Issue 71

in BDCommunity2 years ago

It is true what you say. I think there's a lot of fabric to cut through when evaluating the pros and cons of each. But I think the best thing is spontaneous, no matter how the process takes place, whether virtually or physically in person.

I'll tell you something I once told a friend. I told her that I had never sought to make friends, that is, how to propose to be friends with someone in particular. She told me that she had tried it once, but had not succeeded in establishing a friendship.

Mind you, I have had people with whom I naturally should have been friends, but it didn't happen that way. But.... (I don't know what your beliefs are), I thank God that those people would not have done me any good.

And I say naturally because they usually needed something from me, I did them a favor, looked out for them, and nothing else happened. I was not consciously looking for it, but it seems to me that the sincere interest of one person for another is a fundamental ingredient for a friendship, and in fact it is a trigger, at least in my case.

I think that whoever does not perceive that and does not cultivate it, then he will not be a friend. Friendship is give and take. In my case there are people who have approached me, showing a sincere concern or interest in my welfare, without being obliged to do so, and that generates gratitude on my part and therefore, I also try to return interest in that person and that creates a bond.

Sometimes stronger than others. I don't know if what I say seems strange to you, but that's how my life has worked. Maybe some things are not well understood, because I write in Spanish and translate it into English. Have a nice day @minhajulmredol 😁

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Maybe some things are not well understood, because I write in Spanish and translate it into English. Have a nice day

Yeah, a few words seemed to be playing with me, hehe. No problem I got you.

Yeah, friendship comes naturally, it's kinda hard for the one side to decide and have the other as a friend in particular, hard but not impossible. It should be felt from both ends and build up the
friendship gradually.

And yeah, both of the sides should be careful about maintaining the friendship, One-sided friendships with self-interest fade away today or tomorrow. Instead, if we put the interest in the friendship then it's more likely to last long happily.

So you are Spanish, particularly from where?

Yes it happened to me also when I read your previous message, some things I didn't understand well, because I translate the web pages from English to Spanish and that changes some things. I understand a little English but I would spend light years to be able to understand a long text, or I would understand very little. I have to put a lot of effort to practice and improve.

Anyway, to what you asked me. My native language is Spanish and I am from Venezuela, and I still live here 😋.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

In spite of having this language barrier, you are trying hard and engaging well, I appreciate your effort.

I am from Venezuela, and I still live here 😋.

I am from Bangladesh, an Asian country.

Thank you so much!!! Technology helps us all a lot 😀 wow it's far away Bangladesh. I just lerr that it is the 8th most populated country in the world, congratulations 😋 . What is it like to live there?

Yeah, it's very populated compared to its area and overall development, but this is the least the country could reach after the independence it got 50 years ago and before that 200 years of British rule in this subcontinent. So you could see an unpleasant history it got, but yeah it's developing pretty fast.

What is it like to live? Ummmm, I won't say very amazing, hahaha. As we are seeing the rich and highly developed countries then there are some regrets and complaints is a must. But whatever, it's my motherland, and no one can hate it.

The country is struggling, there are a huge number of people living below the poverty line, a large portion of people are yet to get a formal education, struggle for job opportunities, and some deep roots of corruption, yeah that's how the condition of living here. The country is developing pretty fast.

But but but, the country is very rich in cultures, people are very hospitable, delicious foods and some scenic beauty of nature to enjoy for the travel seekers. One won't regret visiting the country, you are invited, if you ever get a chance then pay a visit here.

Ahhh well, I love to travel although the conditions in my country are not very good. We do what we can. But I still don't think this life will allow me to get there. Yes, I think the best thing a country has to offer is its people. Venezuela is a beautiful country with many things to offer, but the best is its people, although perhaps also the worst because there is a high rate of crime and insecurity.

Hey I have to investigate about Bangladesh, it just recently got its independence, that's surprising. I'm glad they are progressing fast. Sometimes one covets what others have and that's why they fail to perceive the wealth they have next to them. I'm glad you can see it. Have a nice day @minhajulmredol ☺️

21st February is International Mother Language Day, right? It came from us. In 1952 we had to shed blood for our mother language and we were succeeded in that step. Later UNESCO gave recognition to celebrate this day internationally.8 days more to go.