You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CUB Yield Farming Update

in BDCommunity3 years ago

I have 47 CUB in the CUB-BUSD pool and I have staked 23 CUB in Den.

That 47 on your screenshot is not your cub amount, that's your lp tokens you got while adding liquidity into your cub-busd pool. If you dont have cub in your wallet(harvested but not staked) then you have 23 cubs except the cubs (maybe your initial 14 if you haven’t added more) you added on liquidity pool with busd. Are you doing a mistake while calculating or i am missing something? 🤔

Sort:  

Wait.. I am considering that LP my CUB. So what you said according to that I am calculating wrong it seems. When I will leave this CUB-BUSD pool won't i get the same amount of CUB? As I mentioned this pool thing is very new to me I think I still need to understand it.

 3 years ago (edited) 

It looks like you have added 14 cub and 71 busd only once and by providing liquidity you got lp tokens. Staking lp tokens at cub-busd pool we are earning more cubs which we stake at den. The amount of cub you have on den or waiting for harvest wont change untill you sell or do something with them. But the 14 cubs you paired with busd and added to liquidity will be changed as the price of cub is volatile. That's called impermanent loss. As long as you don't unstake the liquidity you wont face the impermanent loss.

So for easy to understand, you may count that you have earned 23 cubs and you have the liquidity you had provided in the beginning which worth can be changed when you unstake. Its a ittle bit complicated. 😐

Thank you so much for clearing that up. It is indeed complicated for newbies