"A letter to the past" // We must not forget simply we must overcome.

in BDCommunity3 years ago

38151874_1915610538518979_6167903277091389440_o.jpg

Surely you have ever been staring through a window, you have looked around you and noticed the people who go with you trying to imagine their stories, their problems and their destinies and you think why am I here? and we usually see, hear many articles that tell us about the past as if this were the worst thing in the world; but it is not like that, let's not forget that our present is due to our past. Thanks to many things from yesterday, today we are who we are. And our future is also related to what we have lived, to what we live in the present and also to what we intend to live in the future.

I think the @BDCommunity initiative is great to think and bring to our consciousness everything that we have learned, evolved and changed in 10 years because this leads us to a position of gratitude for the information we know and the people we are and so on We are not constantly looking to the future thinking only about what we do not have, so today I am pleased to present my entry for the first time this week in a contest of this beautiful community.

23331070_1577197205693649_4868407418243031854_o.jpg

A letter to my past.

Dear past, let me tell you how good it is to remember you, I write to you after 10 years from my present asking myself what would become of me if you had not existed, since you are the result of my present, we share many good moments and others not so good but that left great teachings in my life, moments that will undoubtedly remain in my heart forever, I cannot deny that a part of me wants you to return but things have changed a bit, I have grown up, but today I would like to tell you those things that I never told you before.

First of all I want to thank you, thank you for giving me my life for growing up by my side, thanks to you I am a very strong and intelligent woman but above all, thank you for teaching me so many things, from you I learned that to fly you do not need wings, to Dreaming is not necessary to be asleep and that the most addictive drug we must fight for is called happiness, not expecting so much from people who do not give anything for you and valuing my loved ones every day, it may be that one day they will be gone, you allowed me to grow and learn life lessons, you taught me that bad things are not really that bad and everything is perspective. Alone it is a waste of energy to worry and get angry because there is no exact life path.

Secondly, I want to apologize for all those hugs that I never give you. For the days that I do not value you; and for all the time I lost getting angry with you for some stupidity.

I want to make it clear that you will always be my most beautiful memory and that I will miss those moments of happiness where only smiling mattered, I know that at some point I felt lost in you and there were many things in my routine that I wanted to change about you but in the end I I am proud of who I am.

Although you left footprints, my heart is not full of hatred, you taught me that love gives courage and strength to leave everything bad and achieve many goals. Today I can speak with courage of heartbreak, studies, friendships, disappointment even failure with the head held high, without fear of the future.

You are those moments that I will never live again but that I will always remember ...

24302326_1603226353090734_3796552061603783012_o.jpg

The past is not forgotten, it is simply overcome. That is the part we must keep in mind. We can't forget, we can just get over it.

I would like to invite my friend @jeffersom to participate, surely he will have a lot to tell us about the past:

fuente

Sin título.png