You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If we don't find acceptance in our own Family...

in BDCommunity2 years ago

I usually listen to podcasts from the west. Though I have seen some of the episodes of Khalid Farhan. To be honest, we need to learn and develop a lot to talk about "to the point" in podcasts. Most Bangla channels are so casual, I can't make that much time to listen to them. But that's only my opinion, you enjoy yours :)
Good to hear about your experience as a child. That's what we all need.
Talking about 'example'! I'm the prime, probably.

I was being a straight A student from grade 1 to University. But my parents were never happy, or satisfied because I refused to sit for medical admission. Graduation from Dhaka University and being department top was never enough for them.

Now I DON'T CARE ANYMORE about what they say. lol

This is how things work, you know. We make our own way.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience. Have a good day.

Sort:  

To be honest, we need to learn and develop a lot to talk about "to the point" in podcasts. Most Bangla channels are so casual,

Yeap, that's why I just mentioned two of his episodes because they were worth it. Both of the guests had so much to give, not like the other Bengali guests who just talked about some random time-passing stuff.

I will check them. Thanks for letting me know. :)