"Taking a break can lead to breakthroughs!"

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Did you ever feel like you just want to sit and enjoy the show? Isn't it normal to feel like we want some alone time? Is this okay to not involve ourselves in anything or take a break for sometimes?

DSC03671.JPG

Maybe I feel this way because I'm always being an introvert or maybe these days I don't feel much attached to any earthly things. But I think the first reason is more correct which brings the second one. Anyway, I guess this happens to every one of us, often or rarely. I never see this anything negative. It's perfectly okay if you feel like not to involve yourself in anything.

The other day, I have shared that I had to cancel my visit to the sea for some reason. After that cancellation, it starts to feel really bad. My nostalgia is killing me with thousands of memory. Every time I visit the sea, I go wild. I just jump on the water the moment I see the sea. But this time, I feel different. I would love to just sit on the beach and enjoy the waves.

DSC03627.JPG

DSC03635.JPG

This pandemic is slowly changing the world. It will take longer than we expected to go back to a life in which we used to live. Going outside without a mask is still not possible. And every one of us actively or passively affected by the downfall of the economy, no?

Moreover, our mental health. Ahh! I became so anxious, short-tempered in this pandemic I never thought I would be. And there's nothing more to talk about my toddler. We sometimes can't hold our negative emotions. All these are making us feel down. That's why we need a break, we need refreshment.

DSC03753.JPG

DSC03767.JPG

I was wondering for a few days how others are handling their mental wellness. And surprisingly got to know that no one in my known is doing very well. Maybe this is happening to all of us. The thing is, mental health is still a less-talked topic. But in this pandemic, I think we should take a step forward to talk about it. If you can't make others aware of it, talk about yours, talk about how down you feel.

Try to take a break, try to re-calibrate your life, enjoy some sanity of nature if possible. Even in this pandemic make something possible for you so that your mind can pause from this busy world.

I'm suggesting to you but here I'm stuck in this busy city. We made another plan to visit the sea in the last week of October. Finger crossed!!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Hello dear friend @ rem-steem good day
I am sorry in my soul that you have felt bad about the cancellation of your visit to the sea, but in this situation you have done the right thing
It is necessary many times to take a break without anything in mind, it is healthy for our body
I really appreciate that you touched on this topic and shared your opinion
have a wonderful weekend

Yeah, sometimes some alone time is necessary to recharge.
Thanks for your words. Have a great day!

I disagree 😆
You will never be in a situation where you cannot talk about your toddler. They do million things in an hour that are super interesting and exciting. I can attest to that and my lil one is not even a toddler yet. You can write 5 posts a day on Hive if you describe your toddler.

Stay sane.

That's so true. My personal time is a long gone story. Ha ha ha!
I really need a break, not without him though!
You soon will see a talkative restless toddler.
Have a great day.

There is no personal, everything is communal at this point. He is already a restless walking/running infant and we are waiting him to babble. 😇

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @deepu7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

These are places of peace. Where we can breathe with full mind. No one can miss such a place. The pictures are awesome.

Saintmartin is truly amazing. Thanks for your nice words!