How God saved my life today

in BDCommunity2 years ago

Today, something happened to me that really shook me and I'll like to tell you guy.

Read it here. Sorry for writing in pidgin too, I guess I flow better using it

I was on my way out when one man stopped me, I refused to stop, later I stopped.
He said the he was lost, that he was looking for a certain pharmacy

I didn't know the pharmacy, we met one other man, he asked him who he was, he said he was from Ghana and he came to sell goods in uyo.

Osheyy ghana for itak��

Be like say them do me jazz, he said I should follow him to their company. I mumu follow, inside the keke, I felt smth was not right
Inside the keke, he started talking of how he's a ghanian, he came to uyo to sell goods.

The first time he came in 2017,he gave it to a woman to sell and the woman ran away with the money.

The way the driver and the other guys were flowing with him, I know say I don enter.

Then I started thinking.
he just met this man, the man decided to help him, strange of a typical Akwa Ibom man in the morning.

The man that decided to help him, just shouted to a keke driver at the other line
"You de go?"
The man just accepted.

For this uyo?
They didn't even bargain price, they just started moving and I was at the middle.

Their convo just shifted from the pharmacy to a useless non existent business.

The man said that after he lost the money, his iga made him to join a society so any one that tries to scam him would die.

Shuu?
For small help wey I wan help you?

Showed a mark on his hand, said that was where he was cut and initiated

Then driver narrated how he went to eket and he heard how the same thing happened in a school there.

Keke driver wey de drive only thing Itam and ikot ambang, how u go reach eket?
The man said how he didn't know we weren't members of society, that he wouldn't have done it.
Me wey never join cult yet.
Lmao�.

Said he was gonna reverse it.
That he was gonna remove a lion teeth through your mouth��

Asked for a kerchief, they have him one rag at the back of the keke.
The man said we should vomit into it. The first person did, I saw the stuff, I just weak.

E reach my turn.
I tried to vomit, nothing comot.
They said I should just pour pit inside, I poured out inside, next thing I saw was a lion teeth.

I didn't even look wet like it came out from a mouth.
I then realized they hid it inside the clothe, then they pushed it out wen I spitted

Them carry me turn idoro twice.
Me that I was already late for work. I was already planning how to jump out. But I was in the middle.
The man Sayed to reverse it, you have to use the money you were with, mention all the money you have, your atm pin and everything money so that wen u use the money, it won't kill you.
Even one that looked like poverty himself said he had 40k at home and 300k in his account that he sold his father's land.

They mentioned their atm pin and "prayed" and reversed.

Me that had only 250, my transport with me and nothing in my account, na so I follow them pray, mention my pin.
They said I should add my phone and pray so that I wouldn't receive call that would kill.

They said I should unhang my bag and give the driver with my phone and ATM card and money so he'll put everything inside and hang it back.
Said I shouldn't look as they are doing it.

As they finished, I told them to drop me at Itam junction, they said they won't, they dropped me at idoro.

As they wanted to move, I say make I check bag.

I check bag, I no see phone, atm card and money
I asked for my stuff, na so driver comot phone from under seat give me.

I ask for atm card and money, the driver vex return everything, including my sim pack that we removed ��

Shuuu
You de whine my fine face?
Checked everything that was in my bag and saw they were complete.

No so them for scam me or use me do rituals this morning ��

I'm really grateful to God.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shadess! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!