Cooking DIY: Khichuri with Chicken Curry.

in BDCommunity4 years ago

Hello All,

How are you doing today?
I am happy to see you in my blogpost.

This is another food/cooking blog.
This time it is about Khichuri.

IMG_20200715_224438.jpg


Ingredients:.

For KhichuriFor Chicken
RiceChicken
LentilsPotato
OnionOnion
TomatoTomato
OilOil
CardamomCardamom
Indian bay leafIndian bay leaf
Ginger PasteGinger Paste
Garlic PasteGarlic Paste
Chili PowderChili Powder
Turmeric PowderTurmeric Powder
Coriander Seed PowderCoriander Seed Powder
Cumin Seed PowderCumin Seed Powder
SaltSalt

Steps:

For Khichuri

At first, I had to mix rice and lentils and then I washed them properly.

IMG_20200715_210706.jpg

Then I started frying onion on hot oil and then I added tomato, Cardamom, Indian bay leaf, Ginger Paste, Garlic Paste, Chili Powder, Turmeric Powder, Coriander Seed Powder, Cumin Seed Powder, Salt and I fried them for a little time.

IMG_20200715_210735.jpgIMG_20200715_211135.jpg

Then I added rice and lentils there and mixed them properly.

IMG_20200715_211545.jpg

After I mixed them properly, the whole thing becomes like below.

IMG_20200715_211713.jpg

At this moment, a I added water and then I had to wait for some time so that it boils perfectly.

IMG_20200715_212333.jpgIMG_20200715_212345.jpg

I had to check frequently as I wished it to be little fried and not too fried.

IMG_20200715_212908.jpg

Then after a certain time of around 20-25 minutes, the khichuri was ready.

IMG_20200715_215103.jpg

For Chicken Curry

At first I semi-fried potatoes on hot oil.

IMG_20200715_215130.jpg

Then I added tomato, Cardamom, Indian bay leaf, Ginger Paste, Garlic Paste, Chili Powder, Turmeric Powder, Coriander Seed Powder, Cumin Seed Powder, Salt on hot oil and mixed them properly.

And then I added chicken pieces as well.

IMG_20200715_215859.jpg

Then I had to cook the curry for some time too like I did before.
And after the curry was ready to eat.

At that time, both Khichuri and Chicken Curry was ready.

IMG_20200715_224438.jpg

That's it.
Here I presented you my own Cooking DIY of Chicken Khichuri.


About Me.

I'm Sharmin Akter Mim from Bangladesh doing Bachelors in arts in a govt university in our country.
I'm the one and only wife of @ashikstd.
With my little effort, I'm trying to help my husband in this bad time and I'm trying to understand this blockchain.


I want to say goodbye now.

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better next time.

Stay safe & stay home for corona epidemic.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

Sort:  


Congratulations @sharminmim!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

This post earned a total payout of 12.046$ and 6.023$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.