True creativity blesses everyone who encounters it.

in Feel Good4 years ago (edited)

There is an auto body shop across the street from a little convenience store that I frequent. Although I only go to the convenience store because of its location, and I've never actually interacted with the auto body shop. I have found myself on numerous occasions in the parking lot. Taking pictures.

IMG_20200531_171009.jpg

Mater's huge inviting smile is a wonderful surprise to anyone who sees him for the first time. He's a great reminder to all grown-ups. That a smile is contagious.

IMG_20200531_170939.jpg

I love bringing my nieces and nephews to this site. Their eyes light up as soon as they see these characters brought to life.

IMG_20200531_171219.jpg

I watch them as they walk around come and react in mostly incomprehensible exclamations.

IMG_20200531_171205.jpg

It's those small moments to help keep me young at heart.

IMG_20200531_171241.jpg

I love the creativity. You can feel your inner child jump, when you first encounter these fellows.

IMG_20200531_171125.jpg

Even though Lightening McQueen was my first encounter with these fellows. Long before Mater and his friends came along. He's been recently relocated, must have been given a new gig somewhere. Unfortunately I was only able to find one of the numerous pictures I've taken of him.

received_469221343981572__01.jpg

Not that I don't appreciate the current members of the site. I just wish I could've done him justice, with a better picture.

IMG_20200531_171025.jpg

Overall I appreciate the creativity. I honestly wish more companies would revive this type of creativity.

IMG_20200531_171039.jpg

Not only is it a fun advertisement technique, but it also gives back to the community.

IMG_20200531_170924.jpg

I'm happy that I was able to share this with the Hive community.

IMG_20200531_171109.jpg

Maybe It'll even inspire some other businesses to do the same. There's a need in our world for more uplifting creativity.

IMG_20200531_171051.jpg

So many corporations have become self-centered. Completely absorbed in the creation of profit. Many of them have made dumb decisions that has put their corporations at risk. Their lack of true creativity is experienced by their customers. Through their interactions with their employees.

IMG_20200530_163552__01.jpg

So let's bring back true organic creativity, inspired by appreciation and incentive. We can do this by supporting the companies who express creativity. Like the creators of these cars.

IMG_20200531_170947.jpg

Unfortunately with the shift that is going on in our world today. There will be many businesses that will no longer exist. Although their absence will create an opportunity for others to take their place. We should remember to support those business that are still fighting the good fight. While if possible, minimizing the support of those who clearly don't support creativity, or worst stiphen and repress it.

Screenshot_20200602154429.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to share with me. I always appreciate creative feedback.

Feel free to check out some of my other post. Like this one.
Avengers Monopoly Board Game
https://hive.blog/hive-190931/@dreamingirwin/avengers-monopoly-board-game

God Bless

Sort:  

I had spotted these funny cars in your previous post, and they really deserve their vey own post as they are so very creative and brings a smile to whoever meet them 😉

Yeah for a few years now I've been taking random pictures of them and sending them to friends. Not to mention bringing my nieces and nephews to see them. Their eyes light up.

this is a good idea 😊 okayredim.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Those are pretty cool!

Thank you. :)

What a fun post! I haven't seen that movie since it first came out! Great photos! ❤️

Can you hear the theme song? Life is a highway, I'm going to ride it all night long. Lol

All the car race members are there😅.

And in what an extraordinary way nis changes the moment to observe a smile and lose ourselves in it, and let ourselves be carried away by that torrent of emotions, a smile makes us happy that little heart that is sometimes crestfallen, lost in the daily stress.

How different everything would be if we were on the street paying attention to the people who pass by, to their expressions. Without judging them, simply observing, like someone who observes a rose and captures its aroma, its essence, that space where we merge into nothingness and everything is fine.

I love people watching. Like if I'm in line with a friend in some public place. I pick up conversations. I don't mean, but people are funny. They say weird things. Especially while taking to another person. The person with me won't hear what they say, but I can't help but pick it up.

I've had my attitude saved many times from a random nice smile. Even a goofy happy dog you pass by this living. Life's little reminders to smile. Love the comment.