The Leaves Of Passage (a Poem) | Season Hunt Challenge - Week 2 : Theme - Leaves

in Feel Good3 years ago

Apophysis-SeasonHuntChallenge-AUTUMN.png

Autumn. The season of the year I most love. I normally call this time: the Fall season. It's the time of year when the leaves effortlessly fall from the trees. The time when nature's landscape turns into this vast array of warm colors that gives you a sense of peace and joy. The trees accommodate by giving us colorful leaves to enjoy and use as decor. It's the time when the holidays in the U.S. are just around the corner. Thanksgiving in November, then Christmas in December. The holiday season is filled with nature's colors of gold, yellow, red, brown, and orange. Added to this is the warmth, peace, and love of family gatherings.

victorianseparatorline.png

What I find challenging is trying to reproduce nature's landscape in digital art. I love working with digital drawing programs. Creating life-like images sometimes can be difficult according to the program you use. In working with fractal images, I'm always amazed how the rendering created resemble object we can sometimes identify by their outlines.

For this Week 2 of the Season Hunt Challenge, I've attempted to create some replica of leaves and the fall season. You can visit the contest post here: Season Hunt challenge, week 2 ..we are chasing LEAVES for details should you wish to join in.

My fractals were created with the fractal rendering program, Apophysis 2.09. This program is open-sourced software.

This first design resembles a centerpiece or perhaps a wreath. I feel it captures the essence of the fall season with the beautiful fall colors.

Apophysis-SeasonHunt-Flowers5-Transp.png

My next design I attempted to create some short-stemmed leaves so that they would fit inside a another image that resembles a cone. The cone is also a fractal. Combining the two fractals and enclosing them inside the lovely frame was accomplished in another program.

Apophysis-SeasonHunt-Flowers3.png

This design is my personal favorite. If you look close enough, you can see that the way I positioned the two designs, they merge to form a passage through the leaves as if you're walking toward the unknown. Beauty on both sides of the path as the flowers hang down, watching as you disappear into the forage.

Apophysis-SeasonHunt-Flowers4A.png

The design below was just fun. A touch of blue color and green is weaved throughout. A bit of a change is fun sometimes. It breaks up the continuous gold and rusk hues.

Apophysis-SeasonHunt-Leaves1.png

My last image is just an example of alien art. Since I spend the majority of my time in the Alien Art Hive Community, I thought I'd represent them here also. There are leaves in the alien world too!

Apophysis-SeasonHunt-Leaves4.png

Thanks for your visit. I hope you like my digital art interpretation of the theme for leaves.

I leave with you a poem that took shape while I was designing my fractal leaves.

victorianseparatorline.png

THE LEAVES OF PASSAGE

Apophysis-Flowers-10-Gold-Transp.png

I once was green,
soaring in the recesses of my spirit.
Like you, I partook of the nourishment
He so willingly provided.

Like you, I toiled and flourished
under the power of our
Giver's loving healing and renewal,
absorbing His bounty,
as though never ending.

The leaves of passage turned,
ever moving forward,
evolving in the cycle we call life.
Feeding furiously, all the while
you patiently awaited your fate.

The known, that warmth will give way to chill.
The predicted, that surely you will turn from green.
The foretold, that only He commands the change.

For me, the passage of time
remains unrevealed
while I await the change.

As the passage of time predicts,
you will return for another season
as His bounty wanes.

I can only pray He allows, in his infinite wisdom,
that I return to see you transformed.

by: @justclickindiva

victorianseparatorline.png

RULES
  • Make your post according to the theme including photos and at least 50 words;
  • Photos must be yours. No photo of the internet;
  • Title your post «Season Hunt challenge» + whatever you want;
  • Mention somewhere in your post that you participate to the contest, the theme of the week,and where others can find contest post (link to it);
  • 50 word minimum;
  • Post it in Feel Good community (only posts in the community will participate to the draw);
  • You're free to post in other communities; however, the prizes are from the contest owner's personal wallet, so doing so won’t isn't rewarded or encouraged;
  • Add the tag #seasonhunt so that your post can be quickly reachable; and
  • Lastly, leave the link of your post in a comment under the contest publication. That way, others are more likely to visit your blog if you make their life easier.

victorianseparatorline.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

SaturdaySaversClub-Footer1.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

Sort:  

These are so pretty ... I need to dig up my autumn things... the poem was outstanding ...

I liked the second, third and fourth
something magical about them :D

Hello. I appreciate you taking the time to visit. I like those also. Especially the one in the fractal cup and framed. Thanks for your ever-so-kind words.

Have a good weekend.

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 900 posts.
Your next target is to reach 950 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Hello. Thank you so much for your visit to alert me of my new accomplishments. I am overwhelmed by the thought that I have published 900 posts in two years.

Take care.

You're welcome @justclickindiva, that's with pleasure, as usual! 900 posts is a great achievement, you're on fire 😊👍 Keep going!

Take care too!

Wonderful post. Very creative. I love what you have done with fractal art. My fave is the gold and rusk hues with blue and pink that look like feathers. Love your poem too 😍!PIZZA

Hello @samsmith1971. Thanks for stopping by and viewing my digital art for the leaves and my poem. I appreciate your nice words and that you enjoyed them.

Your support means a lot. Hope to engage with you again soon.

Take care, and have a good rest of your week.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@samsmith1971, you've been given LUV from @justclickindiva.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

Aw thanks for the love, I truly enjoyed your post. Have a great week too. I think mine is looking pretty busy already lols ... kids back to school today after halfterm😃

This is quite an amazing work of art displayed here. The poem made it for me though.
@dreemport led me here.

Thank you for your kind words for my art and especially my poem. They made my day.

Hope you have a good rest of your week. Take care.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@mrenglish, you've been given LUV from @justclickindiva.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/5)

What beautiful art. I love the first one especially.

Found your post through #dreemport

Hello @b0s. Thank you so much for taking the tme to stop and view my post. I'm happy you liked my digital art. Thank you so muc for your support. I appreciate it.

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@b0s, you've been given LUV from @justclickindiva.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

Gosh, you did great with the designs, I almost forgot you did them by yourself.

Well done, ma'am... The digital art were amazing, I don't think anyone wouldn't love this.

I wish you luck in the contest

Hello @iskafan. Your words warm my heart. I'm happy you liked my digital drawings. I appreciate you taking the time to read my content. Your support is also appreciated.

Have a good week ahead.

You are welcome ma'am

Such impressive art I think the second to last one is my favorite

Hello. Thanks for taking the time to visit. So happy you liked my digital artwork. I love how the vibrant fall colors look woven into the waves variation of fractals.

I appreciate your support. Have a good rest of your weekend.

Take care.

You to have a good weekend

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 78 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15

Love your rehive of my post. Appreciate the gesture. Thanks and have a good weekend.

The leaves of passage turned,
ever moving forward,
evolving in the cycle we call life.
Feeding furiously, all the while
you patiently awaited your fate.

That my dear are the words I will keep, I love this season but I also get sad because the grey vail makes some days now as beautiful as life should be. I know they also will pass but the dark sometimes prevails. I know the fractual art will do great on the contest you got my vote

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samsmith1971(2/20) tipped @justclickindiva (x1)

Join us in Discord!

!BBH

@justclickindiva! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (1/5)