You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Noses - AlphabetHunt

in Feel Good4 years ago

Thank you Hannes!

I think that you got tose rays better than me.
Funny thing is that here at the ocean, the sun rays are not so sharp as it is up north where we come from.
I think that it has something to do with the density of the air.

The air is thin up north and the rays are very strong, colored and prominent.
Here in the denser air down south, it's almost as if the colors are more obscured.
But I will find out about the differences.

Any case, this post of yours have that usual special Piber touch.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

Let's not argue about whose sunrays are better 😉

Maybe also the humidity over the ocean plays a role too, but to be honest, I have never seen any differences in sunrays anywhere 😉

I thought aou'd say "mountain goat touch" 🤣 lol


Cheers and !BEER

Okay we won't argue as yours is better lol.

We have what they call "bleak" days, as today the mountains were in a white haze with no clouds around.
It looks like a very fine fog that rises from the ocean and I am not used to it.
Yesterday I took a photo of a speed boat on the horizon and surprisingly the photo came out like a haze.
The ocean definitely has something to do with it and I will investigate.

You read my mind, as I was going to say the Austrian mountain goat touch, but then the thought came to rather protect you photography name as many that don't know us wouldn't understand when they have a look at the photos.

Cheers and thanks!

This "bleak" sounds interesting and of course, I have no idea what it is ;) lol
I'm curious what you'll find out about it.

Haha, you don't need to protect me and slowly I begin to like the mountain goat 😁


Cheers and !BEER

So, there's no word for bleak in German? Maybe "pale", like the color is taken out of the sky.
Like this photo that I took today, the mountain is blurred in a haze.

207.JPG

Yeah, I also think mountain goat is a cool name.

Cheers and thanks!

I have just come back from the comet Neowise, which I didn't see, because it might be too low to the horizon and there's a small mountain range in the north of our building. So I might as well give you a few short replies and then try to sleep ;)

Well, there is a word, but "trostlos" would mean something like dreary or sad or so, and this looks somehow really hazy to me, like you say yourself. Maybe it comes from the humidity of the sea?


Cheers and !BEER

Such a pity that you couldn't see the comet Hannes.
Yes, it is a haze and it covers almost everything, especially on the zoom.
I went out later at the late sunset and got a faint pinkish cloud hanging over the mountain.
The ocean must definitely have something to do with it.

But I will find out and show you!

Cheers and thanks!

Good morning Zac,

I got a few hours of sleep, but only if I add all moments together when I had my eyes closed 😉

I knew the comet is very low down over the horizon, but I thought it would be just above that mountain ridge in the north. Bad luck, but I'll try it tonight on another place 🙂

Yes, the zoom "compresses" the scene and so you see the haze more dense. Will be interesting what causes this hazy effect. We have such here too, but I never cared why and how it happens.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.